Bitcoin Forum
March 30, 2017, 01:17:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer help  (Read 1830 times)
smracer
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1031



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:07:56 PM
 #1

Hello,

I am trying to raise the Engine clock on some 5870's and everytime I try to go over 900Mhz it says

"Failed to modify engine clock speed".

I have seen tons of posts where people can go over 900Mhz.  What am I doing wrong?

Ubuntu 11.04 on a 4GB USB Drive, 890FXA-GD70, 4X5870's, cgminer.

Thanks

Bo

1smracer15yDLhJG27fd7GV3tegcNjtg2
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490879838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490879838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490879838
Reply with quote  #2

1490879838
Report to moderator
1490879838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490879838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490879838
Reply with quote  #2

1490879838
Report to moderator
1490879838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490879838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490879838
Reply with quote  #2

1490879838
Report to moderator
BinoX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Firstbits: 14tyj3


View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:34:25 PM
 #2

I had problems getting CGminer to overclock my 5830s, in the end I gave up and did the overclocking myself... Running nicely at 950MHz [Running under windows though]

Please give generously Wink
BTC: 14tyJ34vPEZ22LtkeJsMGPY2oBKq9VgGkE
NMC: N8tkdgUFYWRcLKtZnPv3or1gnPtgPG29Mv
DBordello
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


BTCPak.com - Exchange your Bitcoins for MP!


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2012, 08:39:16 PM
 #3

What driver version?  I believe at some point the driver allows overclocking above the limit.  I know 11.6 does. 

www.BTCPak.com - Exchange your bitcoins for MP: Secure, Anonymous and Easy!
jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
January 20, 2012, 11:33:07 PM
 #4

Linux 2.6.32-5-686 #1 SMP Mon Oct 3 04:15:24 UTC 2011 i686 GNU/Linux
AMD driver ver. 11.11 && AMD APP ver. 2.5

just an example:
Code:
Adapter 0 - AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    1005           510
             Current Peak :    1005           510
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-870]     [510-1430]
                 GPU load :    99%
...

EDIT::Oh, since it isn't obvious from the uname output: it's Debian.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!