Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:26:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer help  (Read 1801 times)
smracer
Donator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1021



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:07:56 PM
 #1

Hello,

I am trying to raise the Engine clock on some 5870's and everytime I try to go over 900Mhz it says

"Failed to modify engine clock speed".

I have seen tons of posts where people can go over 900Mhz.  What am I doing wrong?

Ubuntu 11.04 on a 4GB USB Drive, 890FXA-GD70, 4X5870's, cgminer.

Thanks

Bo

1smracer15yDLhJG27fd7GV3tegcNjtg2
1480703169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703169
Reply with quote  #2

1480703169
Report to moderator
1480703169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703169
Reply with quote  #2

1480703169
Report to moderator
1480703169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703169
Reply with quote  #2

1480703169
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480703169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703169
Reply with quote  #2

1480703169
Report to moderator
1480703169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703169
Reply with quote  #2

1480703169
Report to moderator
1480703169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703169
Reply with quote  #2

1480703169
Report to moderator
BinoX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Firstbits: 14tyj3


View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:34:25 PM
 #2

I had problems getting CGminer to overclock my 5830s, in the end I gave up and did the overclocking myself... Running nicely at 950MHz [Running under windows though]

Please give generously Wink
BTC: 14tyJ34vPEZ22LtkeJsMGPY2oBKq9VgGkE
NMC: N8tkdgUFYWRcLKtZnPv3or1gnPtgPG29Mv
DBordello
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


BTCPak.com - Exchange your Bitcoins for MP!


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2012, 08:39:16 PM
 #3

What driver version?  I believe at some point the driver allows overclocking above the limit.  I know 11.6 does. 

www.BTCPak.com - Exchange your bitcoins for MP: Secure, Anonymous and Easy!
jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
January 20, 2012, 11:33:07 PM
 #4

Linux 2.6.32-5-686 #1 SMP Mon Oct 3 04:15:24 UTC 2011 i686 GNU/Linux
AMD driver ver. 11.11 && AMD APP ver. 2.5

just an example:
Code:
Adapter 0 - AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    1005           510
             Current Peak :    1005           510
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-870]     [510-1430]
                 GPU load :    99%
...

EDIT::Oh, since it isn't obvious from the uname output: it's Debian.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!