Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2017, 06:45:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: voltage stuck on 5970  (Read 729 times)
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
January 21, 2012, 06:27:59 AM
 #1

I have 3x 5970's in one pc, and I can't get the voltage to go up on one core. I have tried swapping out the card with another one and I get similar problems. If I run everything on cg miner I get both cores on the card coming up as dead or sick. I'm assuming its because it tries to raise the mhz over the limit while the voltage is stuck. I only have the video drivers installed and have tried raising the voltage in afterburner but the option is not even there for that gpu. I have two other pc's with 3x 5970's and I don't have this problem. Any ideas would be appreciated.
1493145915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493145915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493145915
Reply with quote  #2

1493145915
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493145915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493145915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493145915
Reply with quote  #2

1493145915
Report to moderator
1493145915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493145915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493145915
Reply with quote  #2

1493145915
Report to moderator
jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
January 21, 2012, 11:44:01 AM
 #2

Find max stable overclock at stock voltage and stick to it.
Overvolting will hurt your power efficiency as the power usage rises by core voltage squared.
cuz0882
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
January 21, 2012, 11:56:40 AM
 #3

Find max stable overclock at stock voltage and stick to it.
Overvolting will hurt your power efficiency as the power usage rises by core voltage squared.
Power costs don't matter that much, its only 6% of profit atm. Also as I have worked on the problem some more, it seems I can't even raise the core from 725 or change it at all. If I change the voltage in afterburner I can see my hash rate start to rise but a split second later it drops back down to stock settings.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!