Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 04:50:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie Here!  (Read 883 times)
walkdev (OP)

Activity: 125
Merit: 100

View Profile
May 13, 2014, 09:41:26 AM

Hi everyone - I'm new here, having recently come across the whole Bitcoin thing and having dipped my toes in the water, I'm looking to join a pool and get some mining done with a couple of Antminer ASICs... Waiting to take delivery of them now!

Just enough time to try and work out which ones I want to go for... Excuse the pun, but it's a minefield out there! I've heard that something with low difficulty might be good to go for right now - something like Unobtanium or (relative to BTC at least) Peercoin...

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
d2dtk

Activity: 518
Merit: 501

View Profile
May 13, 2014, 06:24:19 PM

You could try going after Myriadcoin it's paying out about 1000 per block so you could still get a good amount if you throw 1Gh at it or more.

walkdev (OP)

View Profile
May 13, 2014, 07:35:40 PM

You could try going after Myriadcoin it's paying out about 1000 per block so you could still get a good amount if you throw 1Gh at it or more.

Thanks very much! I did look at that, but didn't realise it was SHA256 as well as script, etc... Looks like it might be worth a much closer look!
mezmerizer9

Activity: 782
Merit: 1000

View Profile
May 13, 2014, 07:42:01 PM