Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:33:57 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: aticonfig sees both cards but miner doesn't  (Read 857 times)
crookedkr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 10:48:57 AM
 #1

I have had a single 5870 running for a while. I recently got a 6950 which i unlocked the shaders on. My problem is when i start phoenix, it only shows two devices, (0) is my CPU and (1) Cypress. I can start the miner on [1] which is my old card and it works fine. I've tried to plug in a monitor to the second card but it didn't help. My xorg.config should be fine but here it is:
Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
        Identifier     "aticonfig Layout"
        Screen      0  "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0" 0 0
        Screen         "aticonfig-Screen[1]-0" RightOf "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
EndSection

Section "Module"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
        Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
        Option      "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
        Option      "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
        Option      "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
        Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[1]-0"
        Option      "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
        Option      "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
        Option      "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Device"
        Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
        Driver      "fglrx"
        BusID       "PCI:1:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
        Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[1]-0"
        Driver      "fglrx"
        BusID       "PCI:6:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
        Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
        Device     "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
        Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
        DefaultDepth     24
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     24
        EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Screen"
        Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[1]-0"
        Device     "aticonfig-Device[1]-0"
        Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[1]-0"
        DefaultDepth     24
        SubSection "Display"
                Viewport   0 0
                Depth     24
        EndSubSection
EndSection
1480840437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480840437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480840437
Reply with quote  #2

1480840437
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480840437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480840437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480840437
Reply with quote  #2

1480840437
Report to moderator
1480840437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480840437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480840437
Reply with quote  #2

1480840437
Report to moderator
dizzy1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 02:13:21 AM
 #2

Seeing as you have an older card, does the version of catalyst you have installed support the higher end of the 6000 series?
crookedkr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 02:05:55 PM
 #3

Actually i figured it out. I was using ati-opencl-dev_2.1.deb and  ati-opencl-runtime_2.1_i386.deb which work fin on the 5xxx card. I updated to ati-opencl-dev_2.3.deb and  ati-opencl-runtime_2.3_i386.deb and both cards work (though i updated the kernel and broke everything right after i got it working, oops).
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!