Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:18:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 0 Confirmations  (Read 772 times)
mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 01:18:14 AM
 #1

I'm getting 0/unconfirmed for my latest transaction. I have been waiting for more than a week. I have left Bitcoin client on, I have deleted my bitcoin folder and redownloaded the blocks. Please help!

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
1480832291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832291
Reply with quote  #2

1480832291
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480832291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832291
Reply with quote  #2

1480832291
Report to moderator
jCole
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49



View Profile
January 26, 2012, 01:20:31 AM
 #2

I'm getting 0/unconfirmed for my latest transaction. I have been waiting for more than a week. I have left Bitcoin client on, I have deleted my bitcoin folder and redownloaded the blocks. Please help!
did you delete your wallet.dat file from inside of the bitcoin folder? If so you have deleted your bitcoins from your computer.
fb39ca4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 01:27:47 AM
 #3

Yup, if you deleted the wallet and did not keep a backup, you are screwed, and some more bitcoins have entered limbo.
mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 01:45:03 AM
 #4

No I have not deleted my wallet.dat file. Thanks for worrying though does anyone know a solution to this?

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
DiThi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157

Firstbits: 1dithi


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 02:03:10 AM
 #5

Create or copy a shortcut to bitcoin. Right click -> properties and in the target box, go to the end, add a space and -rescan so it looks like this:
Code:
"C:\Program Files\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -rescan
Run bitcoin once with that shortcut and then you can remove it.

Note: I don't use windows so I don't know the exact path.

1DiThiTXZpNmmoGF2dTfSku3EWGsWHCjwt
mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 02:59:16 AM
 #6

I have tried the rescan, however I only use bitcoin.exe and can only see a bitcoin.exe, no bitcoin-qt.exe?

I will try again.

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 03:02:04 AM
 #7

I have tried the rescan, however I only use bitcoin.exe and can only see a bitcoin.exe, no bitcoin-qt.exe?

I will try again.

-rescan will also work with bitcoin.exe

I recommend you update to the newest version for better wallet security features.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 03:02:14 PM
 #8

I think it's because I didn't put a transaction fee because I sent another payment AFTER my initial one and that one was confirmed. Anyone know how to resolve this?

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 10, 2012, 10:24:24 AM
 #9

Can anyone help? Bump!

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
mcorlett
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
February 10, 2012, 11:11:38 AM
 #10

It will eventually get confirmed. If you're in a hurry, you should be able to contact Luke-jr with the txid and a fee and he'll include it in the next block his pool finds. I believe he does that, anyway.

luke@dashjr.org, or luke-jr in #bitcoin-dev.

mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 10, 2012, 12:05:36 PM
 #11

It's been like this for months.

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
Drome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16



View Profile
February 10, 2012, 01:53:46 PM
 #12

I had the same happen to me twice. Even a rescan didn't help. Not sure what the issue was. I think it could be linked to a faulty connection during the btc transfer which messes it up for good...
piuk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
February 10, 2012, 02:51:33 PM
 #13

Is the transaction listed on on block explorer or blockchain.info? Is it an outgoing or incoming transaction?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!