Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2024, 03:42:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining different currency at different time intervals ?  (Read 549 times)
Monopoly (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 09:56:47 PM
 #1

Hello

Is it possible to mine more than one currency at different time intervals ?

For example I want to mine FTC,LTC,DOGE,42 each 30 minutes automatically without create 4 file .bat

Is that possible ? what's example of order line ?
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 12:14:15 AM
 #2

You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.
Monopoly (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 08:44:18 PM
 #3

You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.

How ? is there another program ?
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 08:51:15 PM
 #4

You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.

How ? is there another program ?

Yes, there is another program, called CGWatcher. As I said:
You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.
Monopoly (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:05:24 PM
 #5

You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.

How ? is there another program ?

Yes, there is another program, called CGWatcher. As I said:
You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.

I wanna a program that open a .bat file and then close it after 30 minute and again open another .bat file .
This program is too difficult for use .
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 09:06:06 PM
 #6

You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.

How ? is there another program ?

Yes, there is another program, called CGWatcher. As I said:
You can use CGWatcher to automatically switch between configures profiles.

I wanna a program that open a .bat file and then close it after 30 minute and again open another .bat file .
This program is too difficult for use .

That program is like the easiest GUI application for CGMiner, SGMiner and BFLMiner.
There is no such program to open bat files.
leptoon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 10:38:40 PM
 #7

I wrote a batch file to do this for me when I was giving away mining time. Here's an example of the code, just paste it into a batch file and set it up for your pools. Sleep time is in seconds. Note: This can be used with cgminer, vertminer, sgminer or any other command line miner. Just set up the individual batch files and combine them with this single file or execute the miner from this single batch file if you prefer, one or the other not both.

Code:
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
echo Starting LTC
start ltc.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting FTC
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start ftc.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting DOGE
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start doge.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting 42
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start 42.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
Monopoly (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:25:20 PM
 #8

I wrote a batch file to do this for me when I was giving away mining time. Here's an example of the code, just paste it into a batch file and set it up for your pools. Sleep time is in seconds. Note: This can be used with cgminer, vertminer, sgminer or any other command line miner. Just set up the individual batch files and combine them with this single file or execute the miner from this single batch file if you prefer, one or the other not both.

Code:
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
echo Starting LTC
start ltc.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting FTC
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start ftc.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting DOGE
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start doge.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting 42
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start 42.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f

Hello sir
I coudn't use this code . which version of cgminer you check it ?
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:31:14 PM
 #9

I wrote a batch file to do this for me when I was giving away mining time. Here's an example of the code, just paste it into a batch file and set it up for your pools. Sleep time is in seconds. Note: This can be used with cgminer, vertminer, sgminer or any other command line miner. Just set up the individual batch files and combine them with this single file or execute the miner from this single batch file if you prefer, one or the other not both.

Code:
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
echo Starting LTC
start ltc.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting FTC
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start ftc.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting DOGE
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start doge.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
echo Starting 42
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f
start 42.bat OR cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.whatever.com:3333 -u miner.1 -p x
sleep 1800
taskkill /im cgminer.exe /f

Hello sir
I coudn't use this code . which version of cgminer you check it ?

You need to replace the bat names with the names of your bats.
bitcoinreactor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:57:46 PM
 #10

Hello

Is it possible to mine more than one currency at different time intervals ?

For example I want to mine FTC,LTC,DOGE,42 each 30 minutes automatically without create 4 file .bat

Is that possible ? what's example of order line ?

if you use cgminer, just set the 'rotate' argument or conf entry value :

Quote
--rotate <arg>      Change multipool strategy from failover to regularly rotate at N minutes (default: 0)

This will make cgminer move from one configured pool to the next one every <arg> minutes.

you could also set it to "balance" between pools, with optional quotas, so cgminer will dispatch its hashrate over multiple pools at once.

BTC: 17CHqn3XE3Waf7Qfkm9p2MQE1VgB8gVbG4
leptoon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 06:13:33 PM
 #11

Hello sir
I coudn't use this code . which version of cgminer you check it ?

Please provide more information. What error are you getting? Check the names of the .bat files.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!