Bitcoin Forum
June 06, 2020, 09:38:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What is the combined hashing capacity of mining rigs you own?
1 to 100 Mhash/s - 13 (10.7%)
100 to 1000 Mhash/s - 60 (49.6%)
1 to 10 Ghash/s - 43 (35.5%)
10 to 100 Ghash/s - 5 (4.1%)
Over 100 Ghash/s - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 120

Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: :  (Read 8327 times)
chodpaba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 10



View Profile
:
April 20, 2011, 10:18:16 AM
Last edit: March 20, 2012, 02:35:29 AM by chodpaba
 #1

:
AWARD-WINNING
CRYPTO CASINO
ASKGAMBLERS
PLAYERS CHOICE 2019
PROUD
PARTNER OF
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591479536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591479536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591479536
Reply with quote  #2

1591479536
Report to moderator
niooron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 20, 2011, 12:56:47 PM
 #2

About 43 mhash/sec. My pc is quite old, at least I have an ATI card.
VPoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
April 20, 2011, 01:34:40 PM
 #3

Around 1.6 GHash/s atm, no plans to currently expand the capacity, just bought an additional 6870 :] 4 computers, 2x6870, 1x6990, 1x5870 and 1x4870.

Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 558
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 01:57:40 PM
 #4

Was mining for 2 days... Lucky?


deadlizard
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 02:04:46 PM
 #5

My sig is surprisingly accurate (Average speed in last 30 minutes) edit: normally 7 Mh/s, stupid sig  Roll Eyes

expansion plans:
A single 5870 in my current machine could break even in 6 months (that's less electricity and internet)
and dual 5870s in a new system would take about the same.
Just have to keep my eyes peeled for a cheap 5970 Wink

btc address:1MEyKbVbmMVzVxLdLmt4Zf1SZHFgj56aqg
gpg fingerprint:DD1AB28F8043D0837C86A4CA7D6367953C6FE9DC

Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 02:07:01 PM
 #6

Was mining for 2 days... Lucky?


yes, VERY lucky.

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 02:11:45 PM
 #7

1 gHash/sec roughly in my current setups.  1.35 gHash/sec this afternoon with my next 5870.  Considering building another new rig for a second pair of 5870s.  It seems that it's cheaper to build 2 rigs with 2 5870s each rather than a single quad 5870 setup.  The motherboard, case, and power supply for a quad 5870 setup are pretty pricey, not to mention possible cooling issues.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 06:26:16 PM
 #8

Was mining for 2 days... Lucky?


yes, VERY lucky.
The average generation time for that hashrate is OVER 8 YEARS at current difficulty.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 06:42:38 PM
 #9

Was mining for 2 days... Lucky?


yes, VERY lucky.
The average generation time for that hashrate is OVER 8 YEARS at current difficulty.

All bets are off until credited  Wink

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
cdb000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 06:59:26 PM
 #10

Just over 3G from 9 5870s, 4+3+1+1
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 07:22:58 PM
 #11

1.7g from a crazy assortment of 5830's, 50's, 70's and one 6950 coming this week.  I may sell off some of the 5830's to replace them with 5870's if I can find them at a good price.


Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 10:42:39 PM
 #12

1.7g from a crazy assortment of 5830's, 50's, 70's and one 6950 coming this week.  I may sell off some of the 5830's to replace them with 5870's if I can find them at a good price.

Best Buy isn't the usual suspect for cheap GPU hardware, but I went over there on a whim and they had AMD/ATI cards on an end cap at significantly reduced prices.  No 6900 series cards though, so I left.  Overnighted a 6970 from Amazon (Prime) and it was still a little cheaper than Best Buy before tax, but the lower end 6800 series I think were priced to sell.  Just in case you want to browse.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2996
Merit: 1056



View Profile WWW
April 21, 2011, 02:59:00 AM
 #13

So far my has power is 633 Mhash/s (radeon 5970) but soon I'm going to add two 5870s so that should bump it up quite a bit..dunno maybe in the 1.3 gigahash range?


Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 21, 2011, 03:10:25 AM
 #14

So far my has power is 633 Mhash/s (radeon 5970) but soon I'm going to add two 5870s so that should bump it up quite a bit..dunno maybe in the 1.3 gigahash range?



Yes.  A 5970 is basically two 5870's in one card.


allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2996
Merit: 1056



View Profile WWW
April 21, 2011, 03:56:21 AM
 #15

So far my has power is 633 Mhash/s (radeon 5970) but soon I'm going to add two 5870s so that should bump it up quite a bit..dunno maybe in the 1.3 gigahash range?



Yes.  A 5970 is basically two 5870's in one card.



Sort of yes and no. The majority of 5970 are not the 100% equivalent of two 5870s in Crossfire. The card that I have though (5970) has two fully fledged 5870 cores running at 850 so that card at least IS the equivalent of two 5870s but like I said the majority of cards are not like this.

Either way I really worry about whether even with the addition of two 5870s I'll be able to make a profit vs the cost of electricity. I pay $0.09 per kWh.

compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 590
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 21, 2011, 04:08:21 AM
 #16

Was mining for 2 days... Lucky?



go buy a lottery ticket.
proudhon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1025



View Profile
April 21, 2011, 04:15:46 AM
 #17

I have one 24/7 mining rig with a single 6990 that's doing ~620 mhps.

When I use the word "higher" in a sentence I actually mean lower.
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 21, 2011, 05:07:38 AM
 #18

i would like to see from those guys that vote 10 to 100GH what rigs they are using :p

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
Beremat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 21, 2011, 05:17:33 AM
 #19

~450Mhash, but it's usually around ~420 since I use -f 120.

35.000.000 Tokens in public sale  ⚪  [ CINDX ] - REFORM HOW SELL & BUY CRYPTO  ⚪  [JOIN Pre-Sale]
WebsiteANNTelegramTwitterWPRedditMediumLinkedinYouTubeFacebook
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 21, 2011, 06:40:28 AM
 #20

Was mining for 2 days... Lucky?



go buy a lottery ticket.

a bitcoin lottery ticket Tongue

seriously though, is this legit? Did it mature? Been running 1.1 GH/s the past 2 days straight with no luck yet!
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!