Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2019, 11:51:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Individual mining using rpcminer  (Read 2677 times)
Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 01:51:23 PM
 #1

I did deepbit.net already - thanx...

Can someone point me where I can find configuration of rpcminer for individual mining?

I mean how to use rpcminer (or Ufasoft) to emulate bitcoin official client's mining?

1 BTC reward for the best answer!

1558266685
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558266685

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558266685
Reply with quote  #2

1558266685
Report to moderator
1558266685
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558266685

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558266685
Reply with quote  #2

1558266685
Report to moderator
Get alert of price pumps/dumps beforehand 74% average Win Rate
reported by our users
TRY NOW!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558266685
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558266685

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558266685
Reply with quote  #2

1558266685
Report to moderator
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 03:37:32 PM
 #2

For jgarzik's CPU miner: Use the flag --userpass yourname:yourpass
For ufasoft's miner: Use the flags -u yourname -p yourpass

Where yourname and yourpass are defined in bitcoin.conf (~/.bitcoin on linux, C:\Users\you\Appdata\Roaming\Bitcoin) on Windows
Quote
rpcuser=yourname
rpcpassword=yourpass

Edit: You have to be running bitcoin with the -server flag (or run the daemon bitcoind)

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 03:44:24 PM
 #3

What IP?

dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 03:45:32 PM
 #4

What IP?
You don't need to specify an IP, it defaults to your local instance of bitcoin.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 03:46:37 PM
 #5

No username password.
---------------------------------------
04/20/2011  06:42 PM    <DIR>          ..
04/17/2011  06:15 PM                 0 .lock
04/20/2011  06:45 PM         1,343,488 addr.dat
04/20/2011  06:33 PM       130,730,954 blk0001.dat
04/20/2011  06:39 PM        82,673,664 blkindex.dat
04/20/2011  06:42 PM    <DIR>          database
04/20/2011  06:39 PM               312 db.log
04/20/2011  06:42 PM           217,091 debug.log
04/20/2011  06:43 PM            98,304 wallet.dat
04/20/2011  06:42 PM            24,576 __db.001
04/20/2011  06:42 PM           507,904 __db.002
04/20/2011  06:42 PM           270,336 __db.003
04/20/2011  06:42 PM            98,304 __db.004
04/20/2011  06:42 PM         4,005,888 __db.005
04/20/2011  06:42 PM            49,152 __db.006

dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 03:51:58 PM
 #6

You have to create the file bitcoin.conf in that directory.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!