Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:59:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Individual mining using rpcminer  (Read 2499 times)
Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 01:51:23 PM
 #1

I did deepbit.net already - thanx...

Can someone point me where I can find configuration of rpcminer for individual mining?

I mean how to use rpcminer (or Ufasoft) to emulate bitcoin official client's mining?

1 BTC reward for the best answer!

1480942746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942746
Reply with quote  #2

1480942746
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480942746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942746
Reply with quote  #2

1480942746
Report to moderator
1480942746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942746
Reply with quote  #2

1480942746
Report to moderator
dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 03:37:32 PM
 #2

For jgarzik's CPU miner: Use the flag --userpass yourname:yourpass
For ufasoft's miner: Use the flags -u yourname -p yourpass

Where yourname and yourpass are defined in bitcoin.conf (~/.bitcoin on linux, C:\Users\you\Appdata\Roaming\Bitcoin) on Windows
Quote
rpcuser=yourname
rpcpassword=yourpass

Edit: You have to be running bitcoin with the -server flag (or run the daemon bitcoind)

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 03:44:24 PM
 #3

What IP?

dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 03:45:32 PM
 #4

What IP?
You don't need to specify an IP, it defaults to your local instance of bitcoin.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Andrew Vorobyov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565



View Profile
April 20, 2011, 03:46:37 PM
 #5

No username password.
---------------------------------------
04/20/2011  06:42 PM    <DIR>          ..
04/17/2011  06:15 PM                 0 .lock
04/20/2011  06:45 PM         1,343,488 addr.dat
04/20/2011  06:33 PM       130,730,954 blk0001.dat
04/20/2011  06:39 PM        82,673,664 blkindex.dat
04/20/2011  06:42 PM    <DIR>          database
04/20/2011  06:39 PM               312 db.log
04/20/2011  06:42 PM           217,091 debug.log
04/20/2011  06:43 PM            98,304 wallet.dat
04/20/2011  06:42 PM            24,576 __db.001
04/20/2011  06:42 PM           507,904 __db.002
04/20/2011  06:42 PM           270,336 __db.003
04/20/2011  06:42 PM            98,304 __db.004
04/20/2011  06:42 PM         4,005,888 __db.005
04/20/2011  06:42 PM            49,152 __db.006

dust
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile WWW
April 20, 2011, 03:51:58 PM
 #6

You have to create the file bitcoin.conf in that directory.

Cryptocoin Mining Info | OTC | PGP | Twitter | freenode: dust-otc | BTC: 1F6fV4U2xnpAuKtmQD6BWpK3EuRosKzF8U
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!