Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:00:06 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hash rate too low for this set up?  (Read 1298 times)
ragingazn628
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Coin Generator


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2012, 03:41:48 AM
 #1

Hey guys.

I was getting 1080 hash/sec with just 5970 and 5870 (on CGMiner) around 350hash/sec for each GGPU

 now I switched to:

7970
6870
5970

and only getting 1400 hash/sec (on DiabloMiner because it is required for 7970).

What am I doing wrong?
1480748406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748406
Reply with quote  #2

1480748406
Report to moderator
1480748406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748406
Reply with quote  #2

1480748406
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480748406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748406
Reply with quote  #2

1480748406
Report to moderator
buttons252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
January 30, 2012, 03:48:17 AM
 #2

7970 gets about 550 at stock clocks.  6870 gets 260-280 and 5970 gets 640-680mh/s.

5000 series cards do extremely well with SDK 2.1, but since you have a 7970 in the mix you have to use SDK 2.6 which isnt so good.

I get 998mh/s from my setup (mild undervolt too)  430watts right now at the wall.

7970@975mhz
6550@650mhz
5870@885mhz
ragingazn628
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Coin Generator


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2012, 03:59:05 AM
 #3

7970 gets about 550 at stock clocks.  6870 gets 260-280 and 5970 gets 640-680mh/s.

5000 series cards do extremely well with SDK 2.1, but since you have a 7970 in the mix you have to use SDK 2.6 which isnt so good.

I get 998mh/s from my setup (mild undervolt too)  430watts right now at the wall.

7970@975mhz
6550@650mhz
5870@885mhz

Any special flags you use for Diablo?

for CGminer I use these:

-v 2 -w 256 -g 4 -k phatk --gpu-memclock 300 --auto-fan --temp-target 69 -I 7

can I do the same for Diablo?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!