Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:04:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU Mining on stock/onboard. Also NVidia FX3000  (Read 2904 times)
DMetcalfe92
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
January 30, 2012, 01:51:17 PM
 #1

Hi,

I have a 'HP Compaq 6000 Pro SFF PC', with an 'Intel Q45/Q43 Express Chipset'
I can't GPU mine, because OpenCL.dll is missing. I cannot find a download page for OpenCL and i've also upgraded my driver to the latest Intel Version. Is there any possible way to GPU mine on this PC?
CPU mining is slow, 6.25Mhash/s

Also, I have an 'IBM Itellistation 6230-39G' with a 'NVidia Quadro FX 3000' Graphics Card. I get the same problem and can't get GPU mining to work! Sad
1481184264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184264
Reply with quote  #2

1481184264
Report to moderator
1481184264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184264
Reply with quote  #2

1481184264
Report to moderator
1481184264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184264
Reply with quote  #2

1481184264
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481184264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184264
Reply with quote  #2

1481184264
Report to moderator
e21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
January 30, 2012, 06:57:23 PM
 #2

Hi,

I have a 'HP Compaq 6000 Pro SFF PC', with an 'Intel Q45/Q43 Express Chipset'
I can't GPU mine, because OpenCL.dll is missing. I cannot find a download page for OpenCL and i've also upgraded my driver to the latest Intel Version. Is there any possible way to GPU mine on this PC?
CPU mining is slow, 6.25Mhash/s

Also, I have an 'IBM Itellistation 6230-39G' with a 'NVidia Quadro FX 3000' Graphics Card. I get the same problem and can't get GPU mining to work! Sad

You said you have downloaded the latest Intel drivers, but have you downloaded the latest NVIDIA drivers for Quadro? Try here (note this is XP 32bit) http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_169.96.html. According to their page, the OpenCL drivers are included in the package.

Hope that helps!
DMetcalfe92
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 08:44:23 AM
 #3

I'm downloading the Quadro ones now. I'll tell you how it goes.
Do you know if my Intel Machine with onboard graphics supports OpenCL? Its pretty new, like 2 years old :/


Edit:
The drivers do not work. Can't find OpenCL.dll!
on the download page, it says OpenGL not CL
What is OpenGL, and can we mine using it?
Vbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 10:33:34 AM
 #4

Intel will probably only support OpenCL on integrated graphics on the upcoming Ivy Bridge architecture. Atm it only supports OpenCL in processor programming. As for quadro mining, try rpcminer-cuda, and also check http://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison
DMetcalfe92
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 11:16:56 AM
 #5

So my onboard Intel chipset will never GPU mine?

I've tried CUDA and OpenCL with my Quadro. It doesn't work! Sad
Heres the error:


Jello
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 06:49:16 AM
 #6

It seems pretty unlikely that you'll be able to mine using an integrated graphics card (at least in the short term). The major video card manufacturers tout their CUDA/OpenCL technology as features, so they wouldn't want to let everyone use it (especially Nvidia's CUDA).
As for the Quadro FX 3000, it cannot use CUDA because CUDA was first implemented on the G8x cores (think Geforce 8000 series), while your graphics card has a NV35GL core (equivalent to a Geforce 6000 series). Thus, your card is not CUDA-compatible. OpenCL came to Nvidia after CUDA, so there's no hope there either. Sorry about that.
You could try to get a very cheap, used Radeon 5770/6770 (it's the same card) and crunch out 200 Mhash/s. They're also good for moderate gaming, if you're into that.
daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 03:32:16 PM
 #7

BrookGPU should run on a GForce 6. But I don't know of any working miner yet. Would like to get one implemented, though. My biggest problem are the streams at the moment, as they only allow float base types. So either encode the ints as floats or extend the compiler to allow ints. It seems the compiler accepts the ints as a syntatic correct type but then complains about a 'strange' base type. 

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!