Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2015, 02:05:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [i cant believe in my eyes] HD7970 get 1.34Ghash/s at 1175Mhz ??  (Read 737 times)
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile

Ignore
January 30, 2012, 07:02:44 PM
 #1

i got this picture from OCVN as a member of vozforums.com
http://vozforums.com/showthread.php?t=2029936&page=4155




anyone has an idea Huh
1430186752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430186752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430186752
Reply with quote  #2

1430186752
Report to moderator
1430186752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430186752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430186752
Reply with quote  #2

1430186752
Report to moderator
coin palaceHE MADE HIS OWN BTC CASINO WITH BLACKJACK  CLICK HERE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1430186752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430186752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430186752
Reply with quote  #2

1430186752
Report to moderator
1430186752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430186752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430186752
Reply with quote  #2

1430186752
Report to moderator
iNs4nePT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile

Ignore
January 31, 2012, 01:00:40 AM
 #2

The "reference" clock is 925MHz, and there is at least a 1Ghz board out there too (XFX)

Still a huge OC, i wonder how many Watts that thing is pulling (400 to 500 stock?)


By the way...

Quad 7970 Crossfire @ ~1500Mhz  Shocked
http://kingpincooling.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1570

1x HD6850 @ 250MH/s - Like digging a tunnel with a spoon (:
Under 1BTC: 1Ns4nePtxtRiRmnztqgoqdJqjzvETCJzi5
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile

Ignore
January 31, 2012, 02:22:34 AM
 #3

i think there is a problem with phoenix miner :-??,still cant believe in that speed ,at 1175Mhz
S. Omega
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile

Ignore
January 31, 2012, 07:29:37 PM
 #4

Check the following thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=61406.0

The rate displayed is faulty.
waterboyserver
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile

Ignore
February 20, 2012, 02:53:22 AM
 #5

That cannot be right, such a number is too high for a single 7970. I can run mine at 1.31 GHz and achieve 833 MH/s.  In order to reach 1.34 GH/s either the card is clocked way over 2 GHz (doubtful) or there is more than one graphics card in the system.
themadman206
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile

Ignore
February 20, 2012, 03:40:45 AM
 #6

yep!!!! im calling fake!!!! Angry
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile

Ignore
February 20, 2012, 03:51:52 AM
 #7

FAKE
MajorMiner13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile

Ignore
February 20, 2012, 04:34:22 PM
 #8

Something is certainly wonky here!  Wink
nebulus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


... it only gets better...


View Profile

Ignore
February 20, 2012, 04:37:11 PM
 #9

I have 2 7970, this is bull.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!