Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2017, 09:07:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What to expect from a 6990  (Read 732 times)
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 08:27:16 PM
 #1

I just had to RMA and XFX 5970 and they sent me a brand new 6990. I have some rigs with mixed cards so I figure I might throw it in. Anyone know if the memclock can be easily manipulated with cgminer or does the card require a bios flash like the 6970's?

Of course I'm wondering if I'm not better off just selling it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484644043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484644043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484644043
Reply with quote  #2

1484644043
Report to moderator
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1058


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 08:32:46 PM
 #2

You can only underclock the memory 125mhz difference to the core clock value, if you want to go further you have to flash the bios.

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 31, 2012, 09:01:50 PM
 #3

You can only underclock the memory 125mhz difference to the core clock value, if you want to go further you have to flash the bios.

the bios of the card or OS?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2012, 09:07:52 PM
 #4

The best thing about 6990 is cgminers powertune feature , you will get 400+ mhash per core easy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!