Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 03:48:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [PAUSED] .10 btc 32-37gh 40-50 Wts Rockminer R-BOX. ASICMiner Gen 3 chip  (Read 17397 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:30:20 PM
 #1

In stock and shipping.  Price .10 btc per unit.   PAUSED. Introduce someone to mining!  These miners are super quiet.
06/11/2014: Thanks Luke-Jr for adding bfgminer support!!! https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=626361

This week's promo (6/16-20/2014):  Remember the ASICMiner USB Block Erupters??? I was doing some cleaning and rearranging and found a small stash of them here Smiley.  so, every order or r-box gets the original ASICMiner USB miner for free. while supplies last.  I have various colors, will mix them so that you have a variety if ordering multiple r-boxes.

Payment address: 1GgWprtNnyDYK8kchieCtPkaFSb5ffdLcz Please PM me to place an order.
break even calcs: https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/19939d33a6 (DO YOUR OWN!!! analysis, making your own assumptions.  don't trust my analysis)
doggie's guide: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=639030.0

A bunch running together (hotplugable):

see post #2 regarding OCing.

Each miners comes with a barrel connector and a USB cord.  You can connect the barrel connector to a 12V 5A power source.  HP/Dell server PSUs are excellent for doing this.

You can buy a PSU on amazon for this: http://www.amazon.com/Replacement-adapter-charger-Benq-Monitors/dp/B003Z6ZR5O/
I have a limited number of available PSUs (same as amazon above, at cost), if you want me to include some with your order, just let me know.

I recommend these adapters as well (store is reliable and I can vouch for the proprietor):



Shipping:

You can email me a shipping label (canary.btc@gmail.com) or you can pay me in btc to create one for you.
1 miner fits Region A Priority box. or flat rate PADDED envelope.  please note the emphasis on padded.
2 miners fit into a Medium Priority box.
4 miners fit into a region B box.
6 miners fit into a Large Priority box.

If you want me to handle shipping label, I'll charge btc, using Coinbase conversion.  I highly recommend using your USD and creating a label on usps.com
All you need to do is create a shipping label on www.usps.com and use YOUR address in both, the from and to fields. However, you specify shipping from a different zipcode, namely 60181
that's it!

Specs:
-Effective Hash Rate 32~37GH/S
-AM ASIC 4* AM Gen3. TSMC 40nm
-Mining Software CGMiner
-Machine Size 90mm(L)*90mm(W)*70 mm(H)
-Cooling Air Cooling system
-Power Supply 12V,5A adapter
-Power Interface DC2.5
-Nominal Power Consumption 40W~50W
-Ambient Operating Temperature 10°~35°C (50°~95°F)

4.2+ bfgminer release has native support without the need for the zidiag tool step.

there's also a branch of cgminer released by RockMiner that works with this hardware:
https://github.com/rockminerinc/cgminer-for-R-BOX
Rasp. Pi image: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1bnjFYX5

I found this approach to be most efficient on windows:
1. download current cgminer from: http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ unzip into a separate folder somewhere.
2. next, unzip and move the contents of the cgminer-win0.3.1.zip (from rockminer) into the folder from step 1.  This will move and replace up to 17 files and will overwrite the standard cgminer distribution.  Now you have a cgminer version that will work with r-box.
3. run cgminer and hash.

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527090510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090510
Reply with quote  #2

1527090510
Report to moderator
1527090510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527090510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527090510
Reply with quote  #2

1527090510
Report to moderator
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:33:31 PM
 #2

reserved
I believe these are OC-able, based on the frequency parameters written out to cgminer config file.  But I have not verified this 100%  default freq is 270.  when I upped to 290, hashing rate ticked up slightly.  someone needs to test this more.
However, per RockMiner and as usual, OCing does invalidate warranty.

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
Benny1985
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:31:33 PM
 #3

Asked via PM as well: Do these use 2.1mm DC barrel plugs - the same as the Gridseed Scrypt ASICs?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:43:00 PM
 #4

same power tip from what i read.

my question is will there be a blade with these say 300-400gh?

i grabbed hundreds of am sticks from you last year. a few am blades.

  I am looking for s-1 replacements  so a 300 to 400gh blade would be nice.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
BTCJoe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:48:33 PM
 #5

Don't think I have any faith in ASICMiner anymore after the cube.  I've bought multiple batches of 8 from you, and on the last batch I bought one was pretty much scratched up and not functional (http://imgur.com/5gZzFqh) but since it was your last batch and you have no replacement inventory I ask for refund on that one cube in which you responded with ship the damaged parts and you will replace it .. I did and then nothing.  So I've been stuck with the .39 BTC metal box.
aahzmundus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


Invest & Earn: https://cloudthink.io


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:57:10 PM
 #6

Don't think I have any faith in ASICMiner anymore after the cube.  I've bought multiple batches of 8 from you, and on the last batch I bought one was pretty much scratched up and not functional (http://imgur.com/5gZzFqh) but since it was your last batch and you have no replacement inventory I ask for refund on that one cube in which you responded with ship the damaged parts and you will replace it .. I did and then nothing.  So I've been stuck with the .39 BTC metal box.

You got a miner shipped to you, and I assume it was on time.  That makes AM and Canary better then what... 75% of mining companies right off the bat?  Canary has always been amazing from what I have seen.

mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 07:08:05 PM
 #7

Asked via PM as well: Do these use 2.1mm DC barrel plugs - the same as the Gridseed Scrypt ASICs?

2.5mm

canth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 07:09:57 PM
 #8

Don't think I have any faith in ASICMiner anymore after the cube.  I've bought multiple batches of 8 from you, and on the last batch I bought one was pretty much scratched up and not functional (http://imgur.com/5gZzFqh) but since it was your last batch and you have no replacement inventory I ask for refund on that one cube in which you responded with ship the damaged parts and you will replace it .. I did and then nothing.  So I've been stuck with the .39 BTC metal box.

You got a miner shipped to you, and I assume it was on time.  That makes AM and Canary better then what... 75% of mining companies right off the bat?  Canary has always been amazing from what I have seen.

+1 - Canary has been solid for me.

CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 07:20:53 PM
 #9

Don't think I have any faith in ASICMiner anymore after the cube.  I've bought multiple batches of 8 from you, and on the last batch I bought one was pretty much scratched up and not functional (http://imgur.com/5gZzFqh) but since it was your last batch and you have no replacement inventory I ask for refund on that one cube in which you responded with ship the damaged parts and you will replace it .. I did and then nothing.  So I've been stuck with the .39 BTC metal box.
Good to hear from you! your replacements were shipped to you a Long time ago.  I never heard back from you so I assumed you had received them... If you need to contact me you can PM or email me.  this thread is for R-BOX miners.

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 07:21:20 PM
 #10

Asked via PM as well: Do these use 2.1mm DC barrel plugs - the same as the Gridseed Scrypt ASICs?
replied Smiley

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 08:31:53 PM
 #11

same power tip from what i read.

my question is will there be a blade with these say 300-400gh?

i grabbed hundreds of am sticks from you last year. a few am blades.

  I am looking for s-1 replacements  so a 300 to 400gh blade would be nice.
RockMiner will be coming out with a blade-like product soon.  Hopefully by end of June, but I don't have official time frames and you shouldn't take my word as such.
The R-BOX product should not be compared to blade systems etc...
this is a consumer product.  introduce someone to Bitcoin/mining, gift it etc... etc...

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 09:53:56 PM
 #12

same power tip from what i read.

my question is will there be a blade with these say 300-400gh?

i grabbed hundreds of am sticks from you last year. a few am blades.

  I am looking for s-1 replacements  so a 300 to 400gh blade would be nice.
RockMiner will be coming out with a blade-like product soon.  Hopefully by end of June, but I don't have official time frames and you shouldn't take my word as such.
The R-BOX product should not be compared to blade systems etc...
this is a consumer product.  introduce someone to Bitcoin/mining, gift it etc... etc...

Yeah  I sold a lot of your sticks on ebay last year .. I got a lot of people started in the game.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
SpaceCadet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Just mining my own business...


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:48:59 PM
 #13


I found this approach to be most efficient on windows:
1. download current cgminer from: http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ unzip into a separate folder somewhere.
2. next, unzip and move the contents of the cgminer-win0.3.1.zip (from rockminer) into the folder from step 1.  This will move and replace up to 17 files and will overwrite the standard cgminer distribution.  Now you have a cgminer version that will work with r-box.
3. run cgminer and hash.


Will the modified cgminer still be able to run other devices (i.e., antminer U1/U2s), or should it be run as a separate instance?
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:52:36 PM
 #14


I found this approach to be most efficient on windows:
1. download current cgminer from: http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/ unzip into a separate folder somewhere.
2. next, unzip and move the contents of the cgminer-win0.3.1.zip (from rockminer) into the folder from step 1.  This will move and replace up to 17 files and will overwrite the standard cgminer distribution.  Now you have a cgminer version that will work with r-box.
3. run cgminer and hash.


Will the modified cgminer still be able to run other devices (i.e., antminer U1/U2s), or should it be run as a separate instance?

You can run other devices.
nwfella
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


btc tips: 1NPQP9Z4Ju6rTnH4uR6986kGVnEkpyYFJZ


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 01:57:16 AM
 #15

Very nice!  Wish I had a few spare satoshi's around to pick a few up.

To those considering purchasing, CanaryInTheMine has been 100% solid in all my dealings with him!  Hash on people!! Smiley

LTC: LcTpDxXjVKkjbSHqPkhDVGaqauiD81snhD
ZEC: t1Jd1615qcMq1FQeXPdm1zvjVvnEMAamLNC
ETC: 0xea55ce08f8558c87dc85d4f3c3ebdf2afebbbe32
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 02:17:39 AM
 #16

Very nice!  Wish I had a few spare satoshi's around to pick a few up.

To those considering purchasing, CanaryInTheMine has been 100% solid in all my dealings with him!  Hash on people!! Smiley
There's always coinbase Smiley

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
WinterParker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250


Dock.io


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 05:21:52 AM
 #17

Put me down for one. Sending PM

.
▀ ▀ ▀▀▀
                 ▄█▄
         ▄▄      ███
         ▀██▄    ███
      ▄▄▄▄▄███▄  ███
   ▄███████████▀ ███
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀   ███
▄███     ██▀     ███
███              ███
███              ███
███▄            ▄███
 ███▄          ▄███
  ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
    ▀▀████████▀


          ██                            ██               ▄▄
          ██                            ██               ▀▀
          ██                            ██     ▄▄
  ▄██████▄██    ▄██████▄      ▄██████▄  ██   ▄██▀        ██    ▄██████▄
▄██▀    ▀███  ▄██▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀    ▀▀  ██ ▄██▀          ██  ▄██▀    ▀██▄
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          █████▄           ██  ██        ██
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          ██▀▀██▄          ██  ██        ██
▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄▄  ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄▄  ██  ▀██▄    ▄██▀
  ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀  ██     ▀██  ███  ██    ▀██████▀

▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
FACEBOOK        TWITTER        TELEGRAM
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬
.

CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 01:48:27 PM
 #18

Put me down for one. Sending PM
You got it! Thanks!!

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 03:07:29 PM
 #19

went for $125 on eBay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/R-BOX-32-37GH-S-4-AM-Gen3-TSMC-40nm-BTC-Miner-includes-USB-Cable-Power-Adapter-/121347431807

edit: all overnight orders have shipped out.  thanks!

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:14:24 PM
 #20

an order of 10 units is at .14 btc each.  slightly over 9% off.

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? |
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!