Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2018, 07:15:26 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: FPGA mining  (Read 1218 times)
svost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 11:49:38 AM
 #1

There is a chance to use this device for Mining?


4NovacoinyLfMCjTzqDXcaGNTrykfDBNkP
1516475726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475726
Reply with quote  #2

1516475726
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516475726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475726
Reply with quote  #2

1516475726
Report to moderator
1516475726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475726
Reply with quote  #2

1516475726
Report to moderator
1516475726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475726
Reply with quote  #2

1516475726
Report to moderator
qualalol
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 06:13:54 PM
 #2

Probably not based on the fact that has ~1'700 logic cells, whereas the fpgas usually used for mining have ~150'000 logic cells, and bitcoin mining need ~120'000 logic cells.

Some more detail can be found in: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=62710.msg737582#msg737582
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!