Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:08:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: no work being done  (Read 978 times)
Chris_BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 10, 2012, 09:42:10 PM
 #1

Hello,

i'm kinda new to this whole bitcoin thing and was trying to mine some bitcoins. this worked well, but since a few days, I barely accept any new shares.

I'm using cgminer 2.2.3 and mine with the pool btcguild on windows 7. i already tried to change the miner (guiminer, python), but this did not solve the problem.

the only message i always get is "New block detected on network, waiting on fresh work". this will happen if longpoll is either activated or deactived.

has anyone the same problem, or could tell me how to fix this?
1481465299
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465299

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465299
Reply with quote  #2

1481465299
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481465299
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465299

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465299
Reply with quote  #2

1481465299
Report to moderator
1481465299
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481465299

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481465299
Reply with quote  #2

1481465299
Report to moderator
kirorolol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2012, 09:54:30 PM
 #2

I think I had the same problem then I used an older version of guiminer. It started working again. Maybe that'll do it. 20110703.exe I believe.

https://github.com/Kiv/poclbm/downloads
Chris_BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 11:54:02 AM
 #3

thanks for your input, but this didn't solve the problem. one share got accepted, but that was an hour ago. this happens with all miners.
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 12:13:48 PM
 #4

How fast is your hashing speed? There might be a problem with your internet connection tho..

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Tapeworm3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:14:29 PM
 #5

Known bug with newest Guiminer. Use Phoenix or older Guiminer version.
TimPrice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12

Registered: 2012-01-28


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 06:51:23 PM
 #6

Note: you can use Phonenix within guiminer, just click File/New miner and select it.
The flags are different, -v -w 128 in poclbm equals WORKSIZE=128 in phoenix, and -f to AGGRESSION=.
https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=6458.0

I miss BlackBox Sad
Chris_BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 08:07:54 PM
 #7

How fast is your hashing speed? There might be a problem with your internet connection tho..

my speed is about 7 mH/s (i know, it's very slow, but I don't care)

this is my normal pc, i'm surfing, playing, ... while I mine, so I don't think it's a problem with my connection.


Known bug with newest Guiminer. Use Phoenix or older Guiminer version.

same happens in all miners I tried - guiminer (newest and older version), cgminer and phoenix.
TimPrice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12

Registered: 2012-01-28


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 08:22:23 PM
 #8

CPU/GPU use?

I miss BlackBox Sad
Chris_BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 09:12:56 PM
 #9

CPU/GPU use?

gpu, i assume.
Chris_BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 13, 2012, 11:47:26 AM
 #10

my ports are also opened, if that matters.
TimPrice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12

Registered: 2012-01-28


View Profile
February 13, 2012, 05:55:02 PM
 #11

Could you please check the GPU % use?

I miss BlackBox Sad
bitsforcoins.com
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile WWW
February 15, 2012, 05:23:48 PM
 #12

Your problem is the 7 MH/sec thing.. at only 7 MH, you're likely to find but one share every 45 minutes.  Let it run for a day and see if it doesn't average out to one per 45 mins or so.

Bits For Coins . com - hosting services for the Bitcoin community
Quality Bitcoin Dedicated Servers
Chris_BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 01:48:20 PM
 #13

sorry for the late reply, was busy in the last days.

seems my problem is solved - i changed to the mining.bitcoin.cz pool and now it works without problems. thank you all for your nice responds.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!