Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2018, 07:55:21 AM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: stratum proxy cant keep up, raspberry pi  (Read 2561 times)
Kaffe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2014, 09:51:42 PM
 #1

Hi!

Im useing a raspberry pi with 2 hex16a2 with cg miners , they work fine.

But i also have a block erupter cube, with stratum proxy on the pi i get like 25 gh/s, useing the stratum proxy on a windows i get around 35...

Is it that the pi is slow or is there some settings to solve this? the cube only use network cable , no software

pi is useing raspian Smiley


/// Kaffe
1537430121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537430121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537430121
Reply with quote  #2

1537430121
Report to moderator
1537430121
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537430121

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537430121
Reply with quote  #2

1537430121
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
silverthornne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


SelfPay - ICO PRE SALE - huge Profit !


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 06:13:06 PM
 #2

I'm having great success using the MinePeon distribution for the Raspberry Pi which uses bfgminer for the proxy.

Kaffe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 07:24:32 PM
 #3

the problem with useing minepeon is that i have my 2 hex16a2, as far as i know the mine peon is a image file that can only use 1 type of miner Sad


am i right? any other ideas?
silverthornne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


SelfPay - ICO PRE SALE - huge Profit !


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:03:07 PM
 #4

I don't know what a hex16a2 is, but I currently have a MinePeon with 6 Antminer U1's via USB and serving as a proxy for one Cube. The Antminers are running at 2 GHs each and the Cube is running at around 33 GHs (I'm not overclocking it). Maybe that information can help.

HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 501



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 06:44:26 PM
 #5

the problem with useing minepeon is that i have my 2 hex16a2, as far as i know the mine peon is a image file that can only use 1 type of miner Sad


am i right? any other ideas?

Yeah, the HEX16A2 runs off cgminer, so you can't run bfgminer at the same time on minepeon without some commandline work and changes in config files.

receptr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:44:19 PM
 #6

If you're running raspian why don't you just compile BFGminer on there and run it as a getwork proxy? I had no issues doing this on the pi . I also had no issues like this on the pi using the regular proxy from mining.bitcoin.CZ running my cube.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!