Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2017, 07:15:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Linuxcoin final suddenly not auto loading amd drivers?  (Read 1240 times)
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539



View Profile
February 18, 2012, 05:42:42 AM
 #1

WTF? I start getting this error message with fresh installs.

"Unable to init AMD ADL library" "blah blah need Catalyst drivers"

I mean jesus, it's like this fucking OS is haunted. never had this problem before ever.

Just switched out mobo's and everything to see what the hell is going on and i get this error everytime now.

can my linuxcoin file on my windows computer just suddenly get corrupt?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503040501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503040501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503040501
Reply with quote  #2

1503040501
Report to moderator
1503040501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503040501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503040501
Reply with quote  #2

1503040501
Report to moderator
1503040501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503040501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503040501
Reply with quote  #2

1503040501
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 05:45:03 AM
 #2

yeah... dont use linuxcoin Tongue
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 03:42:54 AM
 #3

WTF? I start getting this error message with fresh installs.

"Unable to init AMD ADL library" "blah blah need Catalyst drivers"

I mean jesus, it's like this fucking OS is haunted. never had this problem before ever.

Just switched out mobo's and everything to see what the hell is going on and i get this error everytime now.

can my linuxcoin file on my windows computer just suddenly get corrupt?

whenever I had a problem with a linuxcoin usb, i just format the usb and make a new one...  5 minutes and youll be running

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 07:57:49 AM
 #4

not working dude, every one I reformat has the same issue.

Also, can't get 4 5970's on an msi 890fxa-gd70 to save my f'in life. Just doesn't work for me even with seasonic gold 1250.

Don't know what kind of magic you use, but this is killing me.
coretechs
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 362



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 04:34:37 PM
 #5

Did you extract the registration/license first?

I had a few odd issues getting linuxcoin working right on certain USB sticks.  I stopped trying to create new installations on USB from scratch and ended up just cloning a known good USB stick.  I had no problem cloning a key from an active running miner without interrupting it but YMMV.  Good luck!

dd if=/dev/sdX of=/dev/sdY  (where sdX is the source USB stick and sdY is the target stick)

http://bitcoindoc.com - The Rise and Rise of Bitcoin | http://nxtportal.org - Nxt blockchain explorer
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!