Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:35:36 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Which miner are you using?  (Read 1757 times)
humanage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
February 18, 2012, 02:40:54 PM
 #1

Just curious, so post the miner you are using. Smiley
I'm on CGMiner with a 5970(820MHz/300MHz) and a 6870(1020/2370).
Currently getting around 1050MH/s.

Mining rig(s): MH/s
2x 5970 @ 820MHz Core/300MHz Memory ~ 1480MH/s
GTX 570 @ 840MHz Core/1900MHz Memory ~ 129MH/s
Consider donating if I helped: 15E9xBNWWvuURi2LLx8T6cMU1LyckiQntY
1481409336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409336
Reply with quote  #2

1481409336
Report to moderator
1481409336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409336
Reply with quote  #2

1481409336
Report to moderator
1481409336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409336
Reply with quote  #2

1481409336
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481409336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409336
Reply with quote  #2

1481409336
Report to moderator
1481409336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409336
Reply with quote  #2

1481409336
Report to moderator
1481409336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481409336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481409336
Reply with quote  #2

1481409336
Report to moderator
matthewh3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2012, 02:44:54 PM
 #2

cpuminer for Litecoin and going to use hashkill when I get my 7970's for Bitcoin.

jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 04:05:18 PM
 #3

... going to use hashkill when I get my 7970's for Bitcoin...

Not sure if troll or simply horribly misinformed.
Seriously you are going to use a miner not changed since last September?? It's an abandoned project, man.

Cgminer is being very aggressively optimized for GCN right now in cooperation with diapolo, the author of the GCN-optimized mining kernel.
I personally believe it to be the best miner today.
grimd34th
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


NOPE


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 04:08:10 PM
 #4

i use cgminer on a 6770(1024/200)
and get ~230-250 MH/s
matthewh3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2012, 05:57:24 PM
 #5

... going to use hashkill when I get my 7970's for Bitcoin...

Not sure if troll or simply horribly misinformed.
Seriously you are going to use a miner not changed since last September?? It's an abandoned project, man.

Cgminer is being very aggressively optimized for GCN right now in cooperation with diapolo, the author of the GCN-optimized mining kernel.
I personally believe it to be the best miner today.

Just misinformed maybe just looked easy to use???  Also what SDK should I use???

Haku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12



View Profile
February 18, 2012, 06:46:22 PM
 #6

cgminer with x2 5850 860mhz + x1 5770 960mhz = 930 Mhash/s
jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 07:39:29 PM
 #7

Just misinformed maybe just looked easy to use???  Also what SDK should I use???
The latest 12.x driver with 2.6 SDK.
AMD drivers are apparently still being optimized to better cooperate with the GCN architecture.
matthewh3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2012, 07:50:41 PM
 #8

Just misinformed maybe just looked easy to use???  Also what SDK should I use???
The latest 12.x driver with 2.6 SDK.
AMD drivers are apparently still being optimized to better cooperate with the GCN architecture.

This mining pool - http://simplecoin.us/gettingstarted.php - recommended hashkill?

jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 08:22:47 PM
 #9

This mining pool - http://simplecoin.us/gettingstarted.php - recommended hashkill?
So?
Did Simplecoin say hashkill was a live project?
Download the archive and check the last modified date of the file inside: modified 2011-09-14 20:46 (x64 version)

Doesn't Simplecoin also say "Advanced Windows & Linux (for best mining results): Download cgminer HERE"?

Mind you that the mining kernels have to be redone to accommodate the new GCN architecture. While the ancient miners should work, they won't be able to achieve high hash rates due to being optimized for VLIW4/5.
Glasswalker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2012, 08:53:00 PM
 #10

I'm using guiminer on my windows miner, mining with phoenix (phatk kernel)

For my linux miners I use the Autominer script, wrapping phoenix as a backend once again, also using phatk.

I find them fairly efficient, and I was able to get slightly higher hashrate from those combos than any alternative. Though I've been mining for a while on that, and haven't experimented with newer options in some time.

Just trying to make Bitcoin a Success... One crazy project at a time. (13rwPKskyATcAq3PpnCikfFG8989DQ8M3c)
HashVoodoo Open Source FPGA Mining Bitstream: https://github.com/pmumby/hashvoodoo-fpga-bitcoin-miner
Anvi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 02:34:01 AM
 #11

Still using phoenix 1.7.4 on my Sapphire HD7970. It does 551MH/s on stock 925/1375MHz.
Haven't seen much kernel improvements lately..

Sapphire HD7970, 2* HIS 7970 IceQ X² GHz Edition
LTC: LRk7zdN8F52NH9XeqRvWnUEe2XXcUFMv6e
bitcoinsarefun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 11:58:25 AM
 #12

Just curious, so post the miner you are using. Smiley
I'm on CGMiner with a 5970(820MHz/300MHz) and a 6870(1020/2370).
Currently getting around 1050MH/s.

cgminer but getting no where close to your number Smiley
humanage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 01:36:40 PM
 #13

Just curious, so post the miner you are using. Smiley
I'm on CGMiner with a 5970(820MHz/300MHz) and a 6870(1020/2370).
Currently getting around 1050MH/s.

cgminer but getting no where close to your number Smiley

I sold the 6870, so on my 5970 with 820/300, 745Mh/s.
What are your hashrates?

Mining rig(s): MH/s
2x 5970 @ 820MHz Core/300MHz Memory ~ 1480MH/s
GTX 570 @ 840MHz Core/1900MHz Memory ~ 129MH/s
Consider donating if I helped: 15E9xBNWWvuURi2LLx8T6cMU1LyckiQntY
DarkEagle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 09:42:55 PM
 #14

I sold the 6870, so on my 5970 with 820/300, 745Mh/s.
What are your hashrates?

hmmm how did you get 745Mh/s onto the 820/300? with which miner, with what settings? 'couse mine 5970 has only 680 onto this frequency.
DarkEagle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 09:43:46 PM
 #15

cpuminer for Litecoin and going to use hashkill when I get my 7970's for Bitcoin.

why not diablo for 7970 then?
matthewh3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 09:48:09 PM
 #16

cpuminer for Litecoin and going to use hashkill when I get my 7970's for Bitcoin.

why not diablo for 7970 then?

Just because hashkill looked so easy to use but it now seems it's not up to the job so looking for alternatives.  Have been looking at this guide - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=50388.0 - but using SimpleCoin pool or P2Pool?

CheezWiz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
February 20, 2012, 03:56:48 AM
 #17

Phoenix on multiple clients.. All pointed to Slush's pool.

-------------
Cheez\/\/iz
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
February 20, 2012, 04:54:29 AM
 #18

Now I'm using a GuiMiner with poclbm. On ubuntu I will use something else.

xevious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12



View Profile
February 20, 2012, 06:21:20 AM
 #19

I used GUIMiner for a while, but recently switched over to cgminer. Notable improvement!

Running an HD6850 getting around 200Mh/s. I'd push it harder, but I'm paranoid when it comes to proper cooling.
nave
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 160



View Profile
February 20, 2012, 10:52:46 AM
 #20

Diablominer works great with my 7970, about 680MH/s before any customization. Currently it's running @ 1200 MHz at stock voltage with the fan under 50% and the temps under 80 degrees C. I've tried the latest version of cgminer, but diablominer just performs better with the 7970 in my experience.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!