Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 09:58:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 0 connections?  (Read 773 times)
liliontransfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 06:47:55 AM
 #1

hi!

I have 2 computers:

1st... no any problems...

2nd...

Array
(
    [version] => 32400
    [balance] => 0
    [blocks] => 0
    [connections] => 0
    [proxy] =>
    [generate] =>
    [genproclimit] => -1
    [difficulty] => 1
    [hashespersec] => 0
    [testnet] =>
    [keypoololdest] => 1329606269
    [paytxfee] => 0
    [errors] =>
)

and nothing changes Smiley

rpc is woorking (i can connect through php to it), what to do now? Smiley

k.
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510955938
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955938

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955938
Reply with quote  #2

1510955938
Report to moderator
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 06:49:53 AM
 #2

Use the option '-connect=ip.to.first.computer' and it will connect to your other machine.  That should get it bootstrapped

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 06:52:47 AM
 #3

Check that your clock is correct.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
liliontransfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 06:53:23 AM
 #4

that was my first thought, but

1st one is local

2nd is server... server cannot connect to local (no public IP)

k.
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 06:58:13 AM
 #5

Check that your clock is correct.

This.

If that doesn't do it, check your messages.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
liliontransfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 06:59:51 AM
 #6

Check that your clock is correct.


nie, 19 lut 2012, 07:59:13 CET

correct (my local time)
liliontransfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 07:01:24 AM
 #7

Check that your clock is correct.

This.

If that doesn't do it, check your messages.

what does it mean: "check your messages"?
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 07:01:52 AM
 #8

"My Messages" link
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=pm

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
liliontransfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 07:06:07 AM
 #9


ok Smiley)) sorry

i did as you said... restarted the deamon... still 0 :/

k.
liliontransfer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 07:14:17 AM
 #10

is there anything to check for possible errors? like ports closed or anything? cause i really do not know what may be the cause...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!