Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 09:54:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gui Miner  (Read 19062 times)
Vernon715
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
February 20, 2012, 08:49:38 PM
 #1

How do I set up the gui miner to run slush's pool?

I am not the most technical person so please keep it simple.

Thanks

Please donate: 1FfJzfpGCXD6saKqmMs8W1qt9wouhA98Mj

http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/1642

100101011010100100101010010111001010010101010100101001000100101010101010101010
1480802075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802075
Reply with quote  #2

1480802075
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480802075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802075
Reply with quote  #2

1480802075
Report to moderator
1480802075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802075
Reply with quote  #2

1480802075
Report to moderator
1480802075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802075
Reply with quote  #2

1480802075
Report to moderator
randomboy50
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 11:29:11 PM
 #2

Its quite easy.

A) Sign up for Slush's pool. I am not very sure on this process so I'll leave you to figure that part out.

B) Download the latest version of Kiv's Gui Miner https://github.com/Kiv/poclbm/downloads (its 20120219 at time of writing)

C) Next you need to install openCl drivers for your make of GPU. It will be up to you to find these files mostly because you havn't even said what you are using.

D) You create a new miner in GUI-miner by first deciding which you want to use, OpenCL, then choose which server you want to connect to, Slush's for your case, fill in the info for logins and there you go.

There is a few optimization you can do with flags and such but being that I have no idea what cards you are running or if you are even GPU mining its hard to steer you in the right direction.

I hope this helps
Vernon715
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
February 22, 2012, 12:28:30 AM
 #3

Its quite easy.

A) Sign up for Slush's pool. I am not very sure on this process so I'll leave you to figure that part out.

B) Download the latest version of Kiv's Gui Miner https://github.com/Kiv/poclbm/downloads (its 20120219 at time of writing)

C) Next you need to install openCl drivers for your make of GPU. It will be up to you to find these files mostly because you havn't even said what you are using.

D) You create a new miner in GUI-miner by first deciding which you want to use, OpenCL, then choose which server you want to connect to, Slush's for your case, fill in the info for logins and there you go.

There is a few optimization you can do with flags and such but being that I have no idea what cards you are running or if you are even GPU mining its hard to steer you in the right direction.

I hope this helps

It does help. Im sorry about not providing more info.

I do not have a CPU, so how would I set it up given that?

Thanks

Please donate: 1FfJzfpGCXD6saKqmMs8W1qt9wouhA98Mj

http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/1642

100101011010100100101010010111001010010101010100101001000100101010101010101010
randomboy50
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2012, 06:00:48 AM
 #4

What do you mean you don't have a CPU? You will need to tell me exactly what you are working with for me to help you out.
Vernon715
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
February 22, 2012, 11:50:38 AM
 #5

OOPS. I should have said no GPU.

Please donate: 1FfJzfpGCXD6saKqmMs8W1qt9wouhA98Mj

http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/1642

100101011010100100101010010111001010010101010100101001000100101010101010101010
bitcoinsarefun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
February 22, 2012, 12:04:40 PM
 #6

OOPS. I should have said no GPU.

If you don't have a GPU, you can't mine.

You might want to look into litecoin, as it uses cpu mining

Vernon715
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
February 23, 2012, 12:37:28 AM
 #7

Thanks

Please donate: 1FfJzfpGCXD6saKqmMs8W1qt9wouhA98Mj

http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/1642

100101011010100100101010010111001010010101010100101001000100101010101010101010
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!