Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2018, 12:17:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] rxOC easy-to-use Linux AMD Mining v_stopgap  (Read 30563 times)
fk1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 03:40:31 AM
 #321

if you plugged in a screen to your rig and start the rig, when you are at the desktop, try to open a new terminal and type in: "screen -r miner"
1544444259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544444259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544444259
Reply with quote  #2

1544444259
Report to moderator
1544444259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544444259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544444259
Reply with quote  #2

1544444259
Report to moderator
1544444259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544444259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544444259
Reply with quote  #2

1544444259
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544444259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544444259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544444259
Reply with quote  #2

1544444259
Report to moderator
mineroc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 03:12:39 AM
 #322

Bumping this thread.

Link to drive is dead, no link to download OS.  Ended up getting it off some other mining site but doesn't seem to work.  I boot to Ubuntu just fine, bash starts up, goes to "miner in screen -r" but when I type that in, no miner is seen.

cards recognized, basically seems to get stuck after fan speed is defined.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1004



View Profile
August 31, 2018, 06:50:55 PM
 #323

Bumping this thread.

Link to drive is dead, no link to download OS.  Ended up getting it off some other mining site but doesn't seem to work.  I boot to Ubuntu just fine, bash starts up, goes to "miner in screen -r" but when I type that in, no miner is seen.

cards recognized, basically seems to get stuck after fan speed is defined.

I posted a basic oneBash that can be used to replace the one from the stopgap img on GitHub: https://github.com/hartmanm/rxOC/blob/master/oneBash

It should work and can be changed to support any client or pool.

I no longer have any AMD GPUs and will not update rxOC anymore; it is End of Life.

mineroc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 01:21:09 AM
 #324

Bumping this thread.

Link to drive is dead, no link to download OS.  Ended up getting it off some other mining site but doesn't seem to work.  I boot to Ubuntu just fine, bash starts up, goes to "miner in screen -r" but when I type that in, no miner is seen.

cards recognized, basically seems to get stuck after fan speed is defined.

I posted a basic oneBash that can be used to replace the one from the stopgap img on GitHub: https://github.com/hartmanm/rxOC/blob/master/oneBash

It should work and can be changed to support any client or pool.

I no longer have any AMD GPUs and will not update rxOC anymore; it is End of Life.

I managed to get it running yesterday by editing the bash file and running claymore 11.9.  I was unable to manually overclock the cards so hash was lower than on hive...And today it just refused to boot up after updating drivers to blockchain ones.  Re-imaging drive now.

Why ditch AMD?  Seems like decent bang for buck ATM...
Oleg_filin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 09:59:24 AM
 #325

1. I can't login, after correct credentials and enter, it is going back to the login screen
2. can't start miner through terminal too

-----------------------------------++++++++++-----------------------------------

root@m1-desktop:~# bash 2unix
workername: 108
rig IP: 192.168.3.108
00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation Device 1902 (rev 06)
07:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]
08:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]
===================   ROCm System Management Interface   ===================
============================================================================
GPU[0]       : PowerPlay not enabled - Cannot display clocks
============================================================================
===================          End of ROCm SMI Log         ===================

===================   ROCm System Management Interface   ===================
GPU[0]       : Cannot reset clocks: Performance Level not supported
===================          End of ROCm SMI Log         ===================

===================   ROCm System Management Interface   ===================
============================================================================
GPU[0]       : Unable to set current PowerPlay Level to high
============================================================================
===================          End of ROCm SMI Log         ===================

===================   ROCm System Management Interface   ===================
GPU[0]       : PowerPlay not enabled - Cannot set clocks
===================          End of ROCm SMI Log         ===================

===================   ROCm System Management Interface   ===================
GPU[0]       : PowerPlay not enabled - Cannot set clocks
===================          End of ROCm SMI Log         ===================

Tue Dec 26 10:49:53 EST 2017
Action: Removing ...
systemctl stop teamviewerd.service
Failed to stop teamviewerd.service: Unit teamviewerd.service not loaded.
fail

kill '/opt/teamviewer/tv_bin/script/teamviewer' - root (/home/m1/.local/share/teamviewer12 / /home/m1/.local/share/teamviewer12)

Failed to execute operation: No such file or directory
try again, full path...
Failed to execute operation: Invalid argument

===================   ROCm System Management Interface   ===================
============================================================================
GPU[0]       : Unable to determine current fan speed
============================================================================
GPU[0]       : PowerPlay not enabled - Cannot set fan speed
===================          End of ROCm SMI Log         ===================

mining in screen: screen -r miner

-----------------------------------++++++++++-----------------------------------


and that's all........

I have same problem whis 4*rx570 cards. Motherboard gigabyte ga-z270-gaming k3
 How to start mining
dhan000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 253


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2018, 10:51:04 AM
 #326

f12 Press
quake terminal
screen -r miner in summer
enter press

seems to recognize video cards.
Oleg_filin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 12:05:24 PM
 #327

http://152.r.photoshare.ru/01521/00e839dd5c4aa52eb935ff9e62d34fe756455923.jpg

f12 Press
quake terminal
screen -r miner in summer
enter press

seems to recognize video cards.
dhan000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 253


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2018, 12:26:26 PM
 #328

If you are not using claymore 11.9 version can be sourced.
try and upgrade to claymore version 11.9
Oleg_filin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 12:28:04 PM
 #329

If you are not using claymore 11.9 version can be sourced.
try and upgrade to claymore version 11.9

How to do it? , I'm new to Linux
dhan000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 253


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2018, 01:29:51 PM
 #330

open firefox https://mega.nz/#F!O4YA2JgD!n2b4iSHQDruEsYUvTQP5_w download claymore Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 - LINUX.tar.gz

ectract  Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 - LINUX.tar.gz

copy all of the files to the eth / 10_1 folder.
If there is a warning, accept.
Right-click ethdcrminer64 and enter the properties.
permission section allow executing file as program tick
Oleg_filin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2018, 02:42:52 PM
 #331

open firefox https://mega.nz/#F!O4YA2JgD!n2b4iSHQDruEsYUvTQP5_w download claymore Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 - LINUX.tar.gz

ectract  Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 - LINUX.tar.gz

copy all of the files to the eth / 10_1 folder.
If there is a warning, accept.
Right-click ethdcrminer64 and enter the properties.
permission section allow executing file as program tick

http://152.r.photoshare.ru/01521/00e83a9d7ce1af707bc0cd2d052c8eb77fc5dabf.jpg
dhan000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 253


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2018, 03:00:10 PM
 #332

I don't know why but the video card is not enough.
Does your cards burn?

07: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD / ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]
08: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD / ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]

there is such a sign.

does claymore recognize cards as ellesmere
Oleg_filin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 08:55:49 AM
 #333

I don't know why but the video card is not enough.
Does your cards burn?

07: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD / ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]
08: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD / ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]

there is such a sign.

does claymore recognize cards as ellesmere

I have an rx570 4gb card, apparently not has enough memory to create a dag file. They worked on Windows, but not on rxoc
Oleg_filin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2018, 09:06:11 AM
 #334

I don't know why but the video card is not enough.
Does your cards burn?

07: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD / ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]
08: 00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD / ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/8970 OEM / R9 280X]

there is such a sign.

does claymore recognize cards as ellesmere

http://152.r.photoshare.ru/01522/00e83dd70b952daa9071e643c53fb5f109a6ccca.jpg
dhan000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 253


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2018, 11:59:38 AM
 #335

your video cards may be the problem or the video card driver may not recognize.
my 4gb rx470s avaible memory 3975mb looks like yours 2330mb this is not normal.
2330mb not enough for dag file.
so claymore doesn't work.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!