Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2019, 08:20:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][Groestl/MyriadGroestl] Pool closed  (Read 36623 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Mister1k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 520



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 10:43:45 AM
 #61


srcxxx

where can I see on the pool cryptohunger.com how much me paid and how much I mining coins a total of?
I tried mining GRS, but I did not get coins.

See statistics here: http://cryptohunger.com:81/workers

As for payouts, I can look it up for you if you send me your wallet address (here or PM).

I doubt that payouts are not working, because I'm mining on this pool myself.
I mined for at least 12 hours on the diamond pool. I have diamond wallet v 2.0.2.1
But I am not getting paid. Address 
dK2bEazyFqqBFkyXeTYLpmM5Rw6BFAtAJL
7950 12.880 mhs. Thankx
Great job. Smiley
1561062030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561062030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561062030
Reply with quote  #2

1561062030
Report to moderator
1561062030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561062030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561062030
Reply with quote  #2

1561062030
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561062030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561062030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561062030
Reply with quote  #2

1561062030
Report to moderator
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 10:46:26 AM
 #62

Finally, and please don't take this the wrong way, but providing those binary files in the built is not a good idea for several reasons. One of them being that each GPU even same model GPUs behave differently due to the fact that each memory chip is different thus making your binary only truely efficient for your cards.

I don't think so. Memory is not currently used in the miner at all.

But it'll be interesting to read about this. Please send a link if you have it. Thanks

I didn't say memory was used nor that it was used in the miner. I said the memory chips (withing the GPUs) are all different thus each configuration is different. Part of those binaries data include how the GPU's memory chip perform thus if you make them with your own GPUs they will be 100% customized for your GPUs. 2 GPUs of the same brand and same model might very well not perform the same way because of the memory chips inside them. Hope it's clearer like this.

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 11:52:36 AM
 #63

Finally, and please don't take this the wrong way, but providing those binary files in the built is not a good idea for several reasons. One of them being that each GPU even same model GPUs behave differently due to the fact that each memory chip is different thus making your binary only truely efficient for your cards.

I don't think so. Memory is not currently used in the miner at all.

But it'll be interesting to read about this. Please send a link if you have it. Thanks

I didn't say memory was used nor that it was used in the miner. I said the memory chips (withing the GPUs) are all different thus each configuration is different. Part of those binaries data include how the GPU's memory chip perform thus if you make them with your own GPUs they will be 100% customized for your GPUs. 2 GPUs of the same brand and same model might very well not perform the same way because of the memory chips inside them. Hope it's clearer like this.

This is interesting information and that's why I'm asking if you can point me to some article on this. I really would like to know more about .bin files that AMD uses. NVidia .bin are really easy, they are clear text.

An interesting thing is that Piticarn and Tahiti binaries are interchangeable.

And you probably know how the .bin naming strategy is used in sgminer. So if you had two R9 290 from different brands in your mining rig, they'll still be using the same .bin. Not different.
Mister1k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 520



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 01:15:16 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 01:29:25 PM by Mister1k
 #64

I'll try to contribute to this discussion somewhat.
Just my experiences. Food for thought. When I am mining dark.
3 7950s two machines. One win 32 one win 64.
sgminer 4.1. x11 This is an example.
The Bin generated in the Win 7 64 machine I use in the
Win7 32 because its better. More kh around 400 by my observations.
If I let it generate in the win7 32 it drops. So I drag it over.
I've done this before scrypt mining as well. Some bins are better than others.
Whenever I mine ,whatever I mine, I use custom memory timed bios.All cards. all Tahiti.
Hynix memory on one. elpidia on the other two Ref sapphires. Tweaked for 1500
X11 Litecoin, dark ,diamond don't matter. In my opinion these Bios tweak it to the max.
My 7950s eat up other 7950s and efficient. Just amaze me really.
Bios where created edited By a user named Stilt. On the Lite coin forum.
I must have 200 bios. . 7950s 7970s some 280x all specific to the memory chips.
Now I'm hitting 13.70 on this win7 32 machine with a renamed Bop dropped in the directory.
All Stable. Kudos again OP.
this was the thread.
https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=12369.0
https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=12830.0
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 02:49:32 PM
Last edit: June 25, 2014, 04:10:30 AM by polanskiman
 #65

Finally, and please don't take this the wrong way, but providing those binary files in the built is not a good idea for several reasons. One of them being that each GPU even same model GPUs behave differently due to the fact that each memory chip is different thus making your binary only truely efficient for your cards.

I don't think so. Memory is not currently used in the miner at all.

But it'll be interesting to read about this. Please send a link if you have it. Thanks

I didn't say memory was used nor that it was used in the miner. I said the memory chips (withing the GPUs) are all different thus each configuration is different. Part of those binaries data include how the GPU's memory chip perform thus if you make them with your own GPUs they will be 100% customized for your GPUs. 2 GPUs of the same brand and same model might very well not perform the same way because of the memory chips inside them. Hope it's clearer like this.

This is interesting information and that's why I'm asking if you can point me to some article on this. I really would like to know more about .bin files that AMD uses. NVidia .bin are really easy, they are clear text.

An interesting thing is that Piticarn and Tahiti binaries are interchangeable.

And you probably know how the .bin naming strategy is used in sgminer. So if you had two R9 290 from different brands in your mining rig, they'll still be using the same .bin. Not different.

I'm by no means an expert. I simply used my logic since when configuring a GPU in the .conf file it nearly always lead to having slightly different configuration values for 2 different cards (in order to maximise their potential) although they are identical brands/model. You can actually see it in the hashrate (above) of the 4 cards. You will notice that the 1st and last one are slightly hashing more than the 2nd and 3rd one. The 4 cards are 280x Windforce Gigabyte cards but 2 of them have Elpida chips while the 2 others have the Hynix chip.

Anyways, I also installed grs-sgminer. I keep getting all rejects. I've disabled tc, lookup-gap, changed to groestlcoin kernel, disabled difficulty multiplier and added the normal hashing parameter. This is my config:

Code:
"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"_device" : "0,1,2,3",
"intensity" : "22",
"_difficulty-multiplier" : "0.0039062500",
"_rawintensity" : "8191",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"worksize" : "256",
"_thread-concurrency" : "0",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-engine" : "1200,1200,1200,1200",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500,1500,1500",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"_lookup-gap" : "2",
"auto-gpu" : true,
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-fan" : "0-100",
"temp-cutoff" : "89",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "65",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"failover-only" : true,
"_scrypt" : true,
"_vectors" : "1",
"kernel" : "groestlcoin",
"normal hashing" : true,
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.200,1.200,1.200,1.200",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "1",
"expiry" : "120",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

EDIT: I just saw the subtlety. The normal-hashing parameter goes just under the pools config info (below the user).

EDIT 2: Sweet jesus! just getting 2.8Mh more per card than with sph-sgminer. It's like having ~2 more cards Cheesy

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
alexzerg11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 04:14:22 PM
 #66

My result on groestl:
radeon 5870 (900Mhz, driver ver. 13.12) on the original groestlcoin.cl - 6.535 Mh, and on the optimized groestlcoin.cl - 6.91 Mh = better in 6%
radeon 270x (1180Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) on the original groestlcoin.cl - 7.5 Mh, and on the optimized groestlcoin.cl - 7.87 Mh = better in 5%
radeon 7850 (1050Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) on the original groestlcoin.cl - 5.18 Mh, and on the optimized groestlcoin.cl - 5.4 Mh = better in 5%
Version 1.2.4 (second release):
radeon 270x (1180Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) - 8.81 Mh;
radeon 7850 (1050Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) - 6.24 Mh.

Second best original release by ~18-20%, but is rigidly attached to the pool Developer  Sad
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 04:28:22 PM
Last edit: June 25, 2014, 04:11:35 AM by polanskiman
 #67

My result on groestl:
radeon 5870 (900Mhz, driver ver. 13.12) on the original groestlcoin.cl - 6.535 Mh, and on the optimized groestlcoin.cl - 6.91 Mh = better in 6%
radeon 270x (1180Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) on the original groestlcoin.cl - 7.5 Mh, and on the optimized groestlcoin.cl - 7.87 Mh = better in 5%
radeon 7850 (1050Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) on the original groestlcoin.cl - 5.18 Mh, and on the optimized groestlcoin.cl - 5.4 Mh = better in 5%
Version 1.2.4 (second release):
radeon 270x (1180Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) - 8.81 Mh;
radeon 7850 (1050Mhz, driver ver. 14.6b) - 6.24 Mh.

Second best original release by ~18-20%, but is rigidly attached to the pool Developer  Sad

Indeed. I did try the optimized kernel and it gave me ~3Mh more per card from the already 2.8Mh extra given by the standard kernel from sgr-sgminer.

Will the optimized kernel work with other pools at some point?

BTC: 1JnH2HVoWnDubGmrXintsNWEaByGRjY8wL
DMD: dZuojpnwkmzqUegQaFk7ynDY8p7zAmG25H
XCN: CKnXnjXsVJzXgqEEqjsMRRc7ohkk6jHsb6
pikuchato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


Activity: yes


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 05:12:01 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 05:32:09 PM by pikuchato
 #68

Is it possible to solo mine DMD with the optimized kernel ?
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 07:48:59 PM
 #69

Is it possible to solo mine DMD with the optimized kernel ?

No.
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 07:49:51 PM
 #70

Will the optimized kernel work with other pools at some point?

Possibly, but not in short term.
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 08:03:00 PM
 #71

14.6 RC2 available now

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/latest-catalyst-windows-beta.aspx
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 08:04:34 PM
 #72

Notice for 7950 and 280X miners. And possibly for R9 270 and 270X.

If you want to achieve better hashrates, you might try to use the Hawaii optimized kernel.

For example, 7950 went from 12.880 to 13.700 using it (thank you Mister1k for this info).

What you need to do: download this file.

Rename it to groestlcoinTahiti256l4.bop and see if it gives you better speed.
Other cards might need the Piticarn or Cayman instead of Tahiti.
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2014, 08:08:27 PM
 #73

I'm sorry to say but looks like DMD payouts where not processed for a few days.
The problem is fixed now and you should be getting 0.1+ DMD payments frequently if you are mining.
I apologize for this screwup.

If you are one of the people that did not get proper payout - please send me a personal message with your wallet, hashrate and duration of mining. I'll check server logs and will send you the DMD owed manually.

Thanks!
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 09:20:48 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 10:01:21 PM by utahjohn
 #74

Notice for 7950 and 280X miners. And possibly for R9 270 and 270X.

If you want to achieve better hashrates, you might try to use the Hawaii optimized kernel.

For example, 7950 went from 12.880 to 13.700 using it (thank you Mister1k for this info).

What you need to do: download this file.

Rename it to groestlcoinTahiti256l4.bop and see if it gives you better speed.
Other cards might need the Piticarn or Cayman instead of Tahiti.
Using sgminer 4.1.0-103-g00015

I tried the bop renamed appropriately to Tahiti bin:
R9280X 13.9 Mhs
HD7950 12.5 MHs
Total     26.4 MHs up from 21.4 MHs Smiley
Will report if blocks found solo mining ...

Getting HW errors on both cards Sad
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 10:26:45 PM
 #75


utahjohn

which driver version?

on 14.6 speed is not changed.

utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 10:34:22 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 10:47:58 PM by utahjohn
 #76

using 14.6 may23 release
went back to earlier posted OPT bin file and mining at 21.4 MHs no HW errors, finding blocks solo.
Am going to try 14.6 RC2 June23 release in a bit ...
Jodlar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 10:39:10 PM
 #77

Wtf, with 1.0.1 version it was working fine. I got 14.9 Mh/s per card (sapphire dual-x 280x)

With 1.2.4 version I got only 7 Mh/s on groestlcoin kernel. On optimized kernel I got 15.7 Mh/s, but the problem is my hashrate wasn't shown on the pool and I wasn't getting any coins  Huh (I was mining ATH on suprnova pool) When I changed kernel back to groestlcoin, it started to show my hashrate on the pool again.

So now I'm back to version 1.0.1
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 11:02:21 PM
 #78

Jodlar

optimized kernel works only on cryptohunger.com

paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 24, 2014, 11:10:18 PM
Last edit: June 24, 2014, 11:22:44 PM by paladin281978
 #79


srcxxx

cryptohunger.com has no clear statistics - this is bad!
need to see how much I mining and how much was paid.
need more detailed statistics pool and blocks
Please add!

and optimized kernel stronger heats graphics card

srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2014, 01:17:42 AM
 #80


srcxxx

cryptohunger.com has no clear statistics - this is bad!
need to see how much I mining and how much was paid.
need more detailed statistics pool and blocks
Please add!

and optimized kernel stronger heats graphics card

Yes, I also want to have proper statistics.

But the NOMP pool software is not created by me.
I offered the developer some BTC and hopefully it'll get added soon.

There's a feature request on github: https://github.com/zone117x/node-open-mining-portal/issues/295

For now, the payouts are happening every 10 minutes if you have 1 ATH, 1 DMD or 0.1 DMD.
You can calculate how much you are supposed to earn per day using calculators from coinwarz.com.

For example, one R9 290 should give 12 DMD per day. Something like five 0.1 DMD payouts per hour.


I have MPOS stratum running on grs.cryptohunger.com and I hate it.
It crashes at least once in a week.
And also there are 200,000 GRS in the wallet mined by all users I have in the pool.

So if my server gets hacked or broken, they'll all just disappear.

With NOMP - there are no risks. All mined coins are payed out completely during a pay cycle.

PS: I'm thinking of changing 10 minute payouts to per-hour payouts.
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!