Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2017, 05:20:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: windows only supports 4 gpu?  (Read 839 times)
clonedone
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
April 26, 2011, 07:19:19 PM
 #1

can someone explain to me how this works?
i am getting 6 cores from 3 6990s but only 4 of them will be supported?
so does that mean the third card wont even be recognized by the miner program?
is there anyway around it? I dont want to use ubuntu, mostly because I cant use LOGMEIN with it, and I am not familiar with linux.
1506230431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506230431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506230431
Reply with quote  #2

1506230431
Report to moderator
1506230431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506230431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506230431
Reply with quote  #2

1506230431
Report to moderator
1506230431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506230431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506230431
Reply with quote  #2

1506230431
Report to moderator
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506230431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506230431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506230431
Reply with quote  #2

1506230431
Report to moderator
1506230431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506230431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506230431
Reply with quote  #2

1506230431
Report to moderator
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 595



View Profile
April 26, 2011, 10:16:14 PM
 #2

I beleive it is 4 cores max. Do you have 3 pci-e slots on your board? You should just put one of the cards in your daily use desktop and build another system for the two cards. I bought a mobo/cpu, ram, psu and just hooked it all up naked on a desk. Works awesome.

CENTRA

            ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████████████████▄▄
      ▄███████▀▀         ▀▀███████▄
    ▄█████▀                  ▀██████
   █████▀      ▄▄▄█████▄▄      ▀█████▄
  █████     ▄██████████████▄     ▀████▄
 █████     ██████▀▀  ▀▀██████▄    ▀████
▐████     █████          █████     █████
█████    ▐████                     ▐████
█████    █████                     ▐████
█████     █████          ▄████▌    █████
 ████▌    ▀█████▄▄    ▄▄█████▀    ▄████▌
 ▀████▄     ▀██████████████▀     ▄████▀
  ▀█████▄     `▀████████▀▀     ▄█████▀
   `██████▄                  ▄██████
     ▀███████▄▄          ▄▄███████▀
       ▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀█████████████▀▀

.
.
.
.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!