Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:35:39 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Compiled Undervolting Results  (Read 5449 times)
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
February 24, 2012, 04:38:09 AM
 #1

Hello fellow bitcoiners,

I would like to compile a complete list of undervolting results the community has been able to figure out. I am particularly interested in 5970s, 5870s, 5850s, 5830s and 6950s. It would be great if they were posted in the format below. I'll go first with the results of my 5970 undervolting.

Miner: cgminer
OC software: cgminer
Card: 5970
Core: 680
Memory: 166
Voltage: 0.95
Mh/s: 630
Wattage: Huh?

Hopefully we can compile a complete list here so that others can easily find and utilize this information.

Thanks,
gigavps
1481430939
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430939

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430939
Reply with quote  #2

1481430939
Report to moderator
1481430939
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430939

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430939
Reply with quote  #2

1481430939
Report to moderator
1481430939
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430939

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430939
Reply with quote  #2

1481430939
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
February 24, 2012, 05:39:35 AM
 #2

Miner: pheonix
OC software: bamt
Card: 5970
Core: 775
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.02
Mh/s: 704

Miner: pheonix
OC software: bamt
Card: 5850
Core: 775
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.02
Mh/s: 341

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
diabinc141
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 07:51:05 AM
 #3

Miner: guiminer
OC software: msi afterburner
Card: 5870
Core: 800
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.05
Mh/s: 356

124ExGY8igKZzpbti7vzvXqajVc8AC6vi8
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
February 25, 2012, 08:51:48 AM
 #4

Hi gigavps,

Miner: cgminer 2.3.1-2
OC software: cgminer
Card: 2x 5870
Core: 700
Memory: 150
Voltage: 0.95
Mh/s: 610 (sum of both cards)
Wattage: 230-245 at the plug, including 85W for system at idle, so around 77w per card.

spiccioli
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 12:43:57 PM
 #5

ATM I ran all my 5830s, 5850s and 5870s @ stock voltage but I have to undervolt one card, a HD 6770 because it's placed in a very uncomfortable place with almost no air to inhaust

Miner: guiminer (phoenix with modified phatk for 2.6 sdk)
OC software: barelyclocked
Card: HD 6770
Core: 775 (stock)
Memory: 180 (stock was 1000)
Voltage: 0.8V (stock was 1.125V)
MH/s: 170
Wattage: Huh
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
February 25, 2012, 03:45:15 PM
 #6

Miner : BAMT 0.4/cgminer
OC software : cgminer
Card : 5 x 5870
Core : 950
Memory : 150
Voltage : 1.100
MH/s : 2200

Full system wattage : 940W (from kill-a-watt)

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
S. Omega
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 04:34:59 PM
 #7

Per card:

Miner: CGMiner
OC software: MSI Afterburner 2.2.0 Beta 10
Card: 6950 (shaders unlocked)
Core: 840
Memory: 720
Voltage: 1.00
Mh/s: 380

Miner: CGMiner
OC software: MSI Afterburner 2.2.0 Beta 10
Card: 5870
Core: 900
Memory: 600
Voltage: 1.087
Mh/s: 405

Miner: CGMiner
OC software: MSI Afterburner 2.2.0 Beta 10
Card: 6990
Core: 840
Memory: 720
Voltage: 1.00
Mh/s: 760
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
February 26, 2012, 04:09:39 AM
 #8

Miner: Phoenix
OC software: MSI Afterburner 2.2.0
Card: 6870
Core: 1000
Memory: 900
Voltage: 1.168
Mh/s: 320
BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 26, 2012, 05:55:06 AM
 #9

 Miner: Phoenix
OC software: ATI Tray Tools
Card: 6870
Core: 1000
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.051
Mh/s: 323.5

 Miner: Phoenix
OC software: CGMiner
Card: 5770
Core: 960
Memory: 244
Voltage: 1.001
Mh/s: 222

MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
February 26, 2012, 05:50:06 PM
 #10

Miner: Phoenix
OC software: ATI Tray Tools
Card: 6870
Core: 1000
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.051
Mh/s: 323.5

Are you running that 6870 on a headless miner, BCMan? I've tried everything from Afterburner to Clocktweak to get my memory down to 300MHz, but my driver crashes if I try to go lower than 900MHz.
BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 26, 2012, 06:47:39 PM
 #11

Miner: Phoenix
OC software: ATI Tray Tools
Card: 6870
Core: 1000
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.051
Mh/s: 323.5

Are you running that 6870 on a headless miner, BCMan? I've tried everything from Afterburner to Clocktweak to get my memory down to 300MHz, but my driver crashes if I try to go lower than 900MHz.
No. I'm setting clocks manually with ATT preset on each reboot. No problems whatsoever. Use 12.1 drivers with Win7x64.
 

sunbreak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 01:21:05 AM
 #12

Miner: cgminer
OC software: bios flash
Card: 6950
Core: 600,600,600,600
Memory: 150
Voltage: 0.900
Mh/s: 1032
Watts: 368 watts (kill-a-watt)
W/Mhash: 0.3565

Miner: cgminer
OC software: bios flash
Card: 6950
Core: 820,820,850,830
Memory: 150
Voltage: 1.00
Mh/s: 1457
Watts: 553 watts (kill-a-watt)
W/Mhash: 0.3795

Miner: cgminer
OC software: bios flash
Card: 6950
Core: 860,860,860,860
Memory: 150
Voltage: 1.05
Mh/s: 1471
Watts: 626 watts (kill-a-watt)
W/Mhash: 0.4255

Miner: cgminer
OC software: bios flash
Card: 6990
Core: 920,920,920,900
Memory: 150
Voltage: 1.12
Mh/s: 1640.7
Watts: 767 watts (kill-a-watt)
W/Mhash: 0.4676

Miner: cgminer
OC software: bios flash
Card: 39x6950, 41x6950 unlocked (4 gpu's per machine, 20 machines)
Core: 790-900 (varies)
Memory: 150
Voltage: 1.00
Mh/s: 28528
Watts: 10767 watts @ 279 volts (fluke t5-1000) during the day at 62F
W/Mhash: 0.3774
Watts: 10280 watts @ 279 volts (fluke t5-1000) during the night at 38F (not from fans, but from lower resistance)
W/Mhash: 0.3603

DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 02:41:04 AM
 #13

279 volts?  What country uses 279 volt mains?
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 04:16:36 AM
 #14

279 volts?  What country uses 279 volt mains?
Odd, might be a single leg of 480 phase-to-ground (277 +2 variance), but I don't know of any PSUs rated that high.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
March 09, 2012, 06:54:27 AM
 #15

279 volts?  What country uses 279 volt mains?
Odd, might be a single leg of 480 phase-to-ground (277 +2 variance), but I don't know of any PSUs rated that high.

I think he's using as separate transformer..but let's wait for his resposnse Wink
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 01:35:18 AM
 #16

I copied the first, 680 core, .95v 166 memory

but i have 3 cards back to back, they're getting over 85C easy (on air)

anyone know how much underclock I can get to keep the temperatures down?

EDIT:

oops, I was wrong and they were all still stock, i put separators to hold the cards apart and they are able to cool better

when I remove the '#' in front of the designations to change clock or voltage i get an error and the mining won't run... Sad

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
MXRider
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 05:27:30 PM
 #17

I copied the first, 680 core, .95v 166 memory

but i have 3 cards back to back, they're getting over 85C easy (on air)

anyone know how much underclock I can get to keep the temperatures down?

EDIT:

oops, I was wrong and they were all still stock, i put separators to hold the cards apart and they are able to cool better

when I remove the '#' in front of the designations to change clock or voltage i get an error and the mining won't run... Sad

Use Afterburner and PCIE-risers. Those two will solve all your problems.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 01, 2012, 05:38:23 AM
 #18

I copied the first, 680 core, .95v 166 memory

but i have 3 cards back to back, they're getting over 85C easy (on air)

anyone know how much underclock I can get to keep the temperatures down?

EDIT:

oops, I was wrong and they were all still stock, i put separators to hold the cards apart and they are able to cool better

when I remove the '#' in front of the designations to change clock or voltage i get an error and the mining won't run... Sad

Use Afterburner and PCIE-risers. Those two will solve all your problems.

Currently using BAMT. i tried to mine under xp x64 and no program would utilize all my cores

currently underclocked, had problems not sure if cards, board, PSU or software...

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 04, 2012, 06:05:55 AM
 #19

Miner: cgminer
OC software: cgminer
Card: 5970
Core: 805
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.012
Mh/s: 747
Wattage: 185

Miner: cgminer
OC software: cgminer
Card: 5970
Core: 850
Memory: 300
Voltage: 1.050
Mh/s: 790
Wattage: 225

what settings to get those hashrates? I'm at 795mhz on 3 5970's and getting 717.6.mhash average
256 worksize, -v2 intensity 9, CGMINER 2.1.3 or 2.6

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!