Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:24:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help with freshly bought Sapphire Radeon HD6870  (Read 2135 times)
BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 24, 2012, 05:00:49 PM
 #1

 Its clocks are 960/1050 by default.  Shocked Is it normal?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481340273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340273
Reply with quote  #2

1481340273
Report to moderator
1481340273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340273
Reply with quote  #2

1481340273
Report to moderator
1481340273
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340273

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340273
Reply with quote  #2

1481340273
Report to moderator
BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 24, 2012, 05:23:29 PM
 #2

 Well, Sapphire's Radeon HD6870 gpu clocks should be 900 mhz.

BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 24, 2012, 06:29:08 PM
 #3

 Ok, found the prob. Problem was in activated overdrive by default somehow. Still, its pretty good results with it - max temp 68C with 310 mhashes/s. And I even not yet underclocked mem/undervolted it. Sweet.

bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 24, 2012, 10:13:18 PM
 #4

Ok, found the prob. Problem was in activated overdrive by default somehow. Still, its pretty good results with it - max temp 68C with 310 mhashes/s. And I even not yet underclocked mem/undervolted it. Sweet.

What OS, Driver, SDK, Miner.... and clocks ?
I can get 310+ MH/s from my Diamond Reference 6870's, but have to run them at 975 Mhs on the GPU clock to accomplish it.
(Win7 x64, CAT 12.1, SDK 2.4, CGMiner 2.3.1, 975 Mhz GPU, 875 Mhs MEM, Stock Voltage)

BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 12:58:39 AM
 #5

Ok, found the prob. Problem was in activated overdrive by default somehow. Still, its pretty good results with it - max temp 68C with 310 mhashes/s. And I even not yet underclocked mem/undervolted it. Sweet.

What OS, Driver, SDK, Miner.... and clocks ?
I can get 310+ MH/s from my Diamond Reference 6870's, but have to run them at 975 Mhs on the GPU clock to accomplish it.
(Win7 x64, CAT 12.1, SDK 2.4, CGMiner 2.3.1, 975 Mhz GPU, 875 Mhs MEM, Stock Voltage)
Win7 x64, CAT 12.1, SDK 2.4, phoenix 1.7.4, 960 mhz, sapphire.

BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
February 26, 2012, 04:04:51 AM
 #6

 Found a sweet spot - 1000/300/1.051v - 69C, 44% fan speed (auto), 323.5 mhash/s using 2.5 SDK.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!