Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 08:51:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I get Windows 7 to enable my 2nd, 3rd, and 4th gpu?  (Read 1055 times)
Internet151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174



View Profile
April 27, 2011, 06:48:32 AM
 #1

So I found out today that Windows 7 won't initialize (or whatever) GPU's that don't have a monitor plugged into them (explained in more detail here: http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11). This causes miners to only see one GPU in my system. Is there any way to fix this without using the dummy plug method in the article above?
1500670260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500670260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500670260
Reply with quote  #2

1500670260
Report to moderator
1500670260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500670260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500670260
Reply with quote  #2

1500670260
Report to moderator
1500670260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500670260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500670260
Reply with quote  #2

1500670260
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500670260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500670260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500670260
Reply with quote  #2

1500670260
Report to moderator
grndzero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
April 27, 2011, 07:02:16 AM
 #2

Unless you have enough ports on your monitor to plug them in, or another monitor you can plug them into, that's the easiest way to do it.

Ubuntu Desktop x64 -  HD5850 Reference - 400Mh/s w/ cgminer  @ 975C/325M/1.175V - 11.6/2.1 SDK
Donate if you find this helpful: 1NimouHg2acbXNfMt5waJ7ohKs2TtYHePy
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
April 27, 2011, 07:45:08 AM
 #3

Dummy plugs are not too expensive or hard.

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6274.0

luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 608



View Profile
April 27, 2011, 08:06:12 AM
 #4

Dummy plug is the best idea, or you may CF them. 4 CF or 2 x 2CF if they are identical  Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!