Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 01:54:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A few suggestions  (Read 8498 times)
kwukduck (OP)
Legendary

Activity: 1937
Merit: 1001

View Profile
August 01, 2010, 04:05:22 PM

I'm fairly new to BitCoin, i realy like it's philosophy so i'll try to keep supporting it for a while.

I quickly ran into some things that i noticed.

There's no option to select a default priority for the process, it would be nice to have it run default on 'below normal' priority, currently, by default it kills my gaming experience or even youtube. And it's quite annoying to set the priority lower with taskmanager every time.

The Wallet shouldn't have a hardcoded location in %appdata%, it would be nice if i could store the wallet on my TrueCrypt volume and just have a settingsfile in the BitCoin program folder point to it.

It should be optional to select a 'sender', currently i can only send anonymous transactions, thats's quite annoying when accepting donations where the donator is to receive something in return, or even just to know who paid for the product or service you 're providing.

Thats it for now i'll update when i bump into more.

14b8PdeWLqK3yi3PrNHMmCvSmvDEKEBh3E
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
17ujzChRb6VPQGyANVyktc1du

August 01, 2010, 05:28:33 PM

Change your appdata environment variable, bitcoin miner threads are already at lowest priority.
BitLex

Activity: 532
Merit: 505

View Profile
August 01, 2010, 06:14:45 PM