Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 12:54:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [BBL] [X15] BitBlock Cloud VPS Mining CPU Cores - mine while Diff is low !  (Read 6892 times)
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 11:30:37 AM
 #1

Bitblock is a new X15 based cryptocurrency, read more about it here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=665159.0

It is quite easy to mine it currently as diff is quite low:

1. Sign up for a DigitalCloud Account here.

2. Top up your account with PayPal for at least 10 $

3. Choose "Create Droplet" and start a 8 CPU Droplet with Ubuntu 13.10 x64 in Amsterdam (Country does not matter, you can use more CPU's too)

4. Log into your Droplet using SSH and download the Miner from here:

Windows (pre-compiled):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hnleulsps90opt9/miner.rar

Linux (Source):
https://github.com/bitblockproject/Bitblock-CPUminer

5. Register at https://bbl.suprnova.cc for an account and set up a worker under "My Workers".

6. Start your worker:


For Linux do:

Code:
sudo apt-get install build-essential libcurl4-openssl-dev zip automake screen libjansson-dev
git clone https://github.com/bitblockproject/Bitblock-CPUminer
cd Bitblock-CPUminer
chmod +x autogen.sh
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
make

now enter a "screen" for getting the thread into the background:

Code:
screen

Start your miner:

Code:
./minerd -a bitblock -o stratum+tcp://bbl.suprnova.cc:3663 -u worker.username -p worker.passsword
You can now put this thread into the background by pressing CTRL-A and then "d" (without the "")
 

For Windows:

Open a DOS Box where you've downloaded the CPU Miner and:

Code:
minerd -a bitblock -o stratum+tcp://bbl.suprnova.cc:3663 -u worker.username -p worker.passsword

7. You should now see something like this:

Code:
root@mine1:~/miner# ./minerd -a bitblock -o stratum+tcp://bbl.suprnova.cc:3663 -u suprnova.mine1 -p x
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://bbl.suprnova.cc:3663
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 6 to cpu 6
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] 8 miner threads started, using 'bitblock' algorithm.
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 4 to cpu 4
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 5 to cpu 5
[2014-01-07 17:56:19] Binding thread 7 to cpu 7
[2014-01-07 17:56:20] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-07 17:57:17] thread 5: 2097152 hashes, 37.03 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:17] thread 6: 2097152 hashes, 37.00 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:18] thread 1: 2097152 hashes, 36.87 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:18] thread 3: 2097152 hashes, 36.60 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:18] thread 4: 2097152 hashes, 36.63 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:18] thread 7: 2097152 hashes, 36.40 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:19] thread 2: 2097152 hashes, 36.17 khash/s
[2014-01-07 17:57:19] thread 0: 2097152 hashes, 36.09 khash/s (yay!!!)

8. Check your hashrate on the pool, it should reflect your minerrate +-50kh/s

You're now mining Bitblock !


Remarks:

There are several BitBlock Pools, I've used Suprnova (https://bbl.suprnova.cc) for testing, at the time of writing there is also HashHarder:
http://www.hashharder.com/x15/bitblock

It sometimes takes quite long for an accepted share (a yay!!!), this is (probably) due to the whirlpool algo in the X15 algo as it is
"hard" to cpu's. Give it some time until you see the first yay!!!

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513040069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040069
Reply with quote  #2

1513040069
Report to moderator
1513040069
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040069

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040069
Reply with quote  #2

1513040069
Report to moderator
TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:17:19 PM
 #2

Good information Smiley Thanks for the pool link too

Vilchaco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:25:54 PM
 #3

Second line in linux doesnt work...

Im a newbie in linux....
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 12:41:20 PM
 #4

Second line in linux doesnt work...

Im a newbie in linux....
[/quote

Ah there was something missing.

Try again, fixed ]

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Vilchaco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:17:46 PM
 #5

Second line in linux doesnt work...

Im a newbie in linux....

Ah there was something missing.

Try again, fixed

New error after

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

Subido en subir imagenes
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 01:23:49 PM
 #6

Second line in linux doesnt work...

Im a newbie in linux....

Ah there was something missing.

Try again, fixed

New error after

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

Subido en subir imagenes

Hmm i am Sorry never saw that before, maybe someone else an idea?

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Vilchaco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 04:02:20 PM
 #7

Second line in linux doesnt work...

Im a newbie in linux....

Ah there was something missing.

Try again, fixed

New error after

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

Subido en subir imagenes

Solved, all libs reinstalled and now it works! thanks for all!
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 06:35:37 PM
 #8

Second line in linux doesnt work...

Im a newbie in linux....

Ah there was something missing.

Try again, fixed

New error after

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

Subido en subir imagenes

Solved, all libs reinstalled and now it works! thanks for all!

Great ! Glad that it works for you !

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
louiseth1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 05:58:42 AM
 #9

Since CentOS/RPM based distros havent been covered as far as dependencies go, here is a brief guide for those like me who have a bunch of idling centos boxes around:

Setting up BitBlock on CentOS (and RPM based distributions):

git clone https://github.com/bitblockproject/Bitblock-CPUminer
yum -y install zip automake autoconf screen jansson-devel libcurl-devel glibc-devel gcc
cd Bitblock-CPUminer
chmod +x autogen.sh
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
make

The rest is pretty much similar:

Start a screen session with simply "screen", and enter the following to start mining.

./minerd -a bitblock -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3303 -u worker.username -p worker.passsword

Feel free to come test with us aswell as with Suprnova. We need more good pools supporting X15 already!
atanas2d
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 10:16:36 AM
 #10

Any way to mine with GPU ?
djm34
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 10:45:23 AM
 #11

Any way to mine with GPU ?
why do you want to mine a coin, you didn't even bother to read the thread ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
atanas2d
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:46:26 PM
 #12

Any way to mine with GPU ?
why do you want to mine a coin, you didn't even bother to read the thread ?

Waiting for X15 GPU miner.
trand
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 02:00:11 PM
 #13

what digitalocean packet you pick to get 50khas?
how many X15 coin average receive earn per day? because i've try mining with cpu-cloud and isn't worth   

jadefalke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1224


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:19:14 PM
 #14

don't do that, this is waste of money and Time. There is a GPU Miner out and with a GPU miner you get easy 2.5 Mh/S

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

zokos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135



View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 05:03:10 PM
 #15

Is there any link for download GPU miner?
Marcinprv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 04:52:04 AM
 #16

AMD - SGminer 5.0 Pre-Release X15
www.suchpool.pw/docs/sgminer-5.0-pre-release-X15.rar

NVIDIA - CCminer 1.2-x15
http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/files/ccminer-1.2-x15-windows.zip
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!