Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2018, 12:04:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to monitor several KNC-Jupiter ???  (Read 772 times)
Tinua
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:20:33 PM
 #1

Hi there.

I'm trying for some time with various monitoring tools, such as CryptoGlance, to observe all my KNC-Jupiter.
But it does not work.
Looks like, the API get no output to the network.
I use windows system.

In Jupiter I have the following cgconfig:
------------------------------------------
   "api-listen": true,
   "api-mcast": true,
   "api-mcast-port": "4028",
   "api-port": "4028",
   "expiry": "120",
   "failover-only": true,
   "log", "5",
   "no-pool-disable": true,
   "queue": "1",
   "scan-time": "60",
   "shares": "0",
   "kernel-path": "/ usr / bin"
   "api-allow": "W: 127.0.0.1, W: 192.168.90.0/24"
-------------------------------------------

Has anyone ever done or knows of the error?

Or someone knows monitoring tool that works with the KNC-Jupiters?

greeting
Tinu
1527249897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527249897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527249897
Reply with quote  #2

1527249897
Report to moderator
1527249897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527249897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527249897
Reply with quote  #2

1527249897
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
aosmith
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 08:47:24 PM
 #2

Hi there.

I'm trying for some time with various monitoring tools, such as CryptoGlance, to observe all my KNC-Jupiter.
But it does not work.
Looks like, the API get no output to the network.
I use windows system.

In Jupiter I have the following cgconfig:
------------------------------------------
   "api-list": true,
   "api-mcast": true,
   "api-mcast-port": "4028",
   "api-port": "4028",
   "expiry": "120",
   "failover-only": true,
   "log", "5",
   "no-pool-disable": true,
   "queue": "1",
   "scan-time": "60",
   "shares": "0",
   "kernel-path": "/ usr / bin"
   "api-allow": "W: 127.0.0.1, W: 192.168.90.0/24"
-------------------------------------------

Has anyone ever done or knows of the error?

Or someone knows monitoring tool that works with the KNC-Jupiters?

greeting
Tinu

Have you looked into Munin at all?  http://munin-monitoring.org/
jimrome
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250


Earn with impressio.io


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 09:57:22 PM
 #3

Hi there.

I'm trying for some time with various monitoring tools, such as CryptoGlance, to observe all my KNC-Jupiter.
But it does not work.
Looks like, the API get no output to the network.
I use windows system.

In Jupiter I have the following cgconfig:
------------------------------------------
   "api-list": true,
   "api-mcast": true,
   "api-mcast-port": "4028",
   "api-port": "4028",
   "expiry": "120",
   "failover-only": true,
   "log", "5",
   "no-pool-disable": true,
   "queue": "1",
   "scan-time": "60",
   "shares": "0",
   "kernel-path": "/ usr / bin"
   "api-allow": "W: 127.0.0.1, W: 192.168.90.0/24"
-------------------------------------------

Has anyone ever done or knows of the error?

Or someone knows monitoring tool that works with the KNC-Jupiters?

greeting
Tinu

The more recent KNC firmwares have some parameters to set in the UI to control access to the box (after several customers were hacked and their machines hijacked). I don't know if they are just leveraging the built in API functionality in cgminer (e.g. api-allow) or if they have another solution.

At any rate, this is my working config:

{
  "pools": [
    {
      "url": "stratum+tcp://xxxxx",
      "user": "xxxx",
      "pass": "asdf"
    },
    {
      "url": "stratum+tcp:/xxxxx",
      "user": "xxxx",
      "pass": "asdf"
    },
    {
      "url": "stratum+tcp://xxxxx",
      "user": "xxxx",
      "pass": "asdf"
    },
    {
      "url": "",
      "user": "",
      "pass": ""
    }
  ],
  "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1,W:10.0.1/24",
 "api-listen": true
}

EDIT: looks like you're missing 'api-listen'



.▄███     ██████     ███▄
██████   ███████   ██████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
  ██████████████████████
   █████████  ████████
    ██████    ██████
    ███████    ██████
   █████████  █████████
  ██████████████████████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
██████   ██████   ██████
 ▀███     ██████     ███▀
IMPRESSIO     ▄███████████████▄
     ██             ██
     ▀███████████████▀
           ██ ██
           ██ ██
       ▄▄█████████▄▄ ▄███▄
    ▄███▀▀       ▀▀████ ▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄▄█████▄▄   ▀██▄ ██
 ▄██  ▄███  █  █████▄  ██▄█▀
 ██  ███         █████  ██
██  ██████  ███   █████  ██
██  ██████  ▀▀▀  ▄█████  ██
██  ██████  ▄▄▄▄  █████  ██
██  ██████  ████   ████  ██
 ██  ███          ████  ██
 ▀██  ▀███  █  █████▀  ██▀
  ▀██▄   ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄██▀
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Tinua
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:24:12 PM
 #4

The more recent KNC firmwares have some parameters to set in the UI to control access to the box (after several customers were hacked and their machines hijacked). I don't know if they are just leveraging the built in API functionality in cgminer (e.g. api-allow) or if they have another solution.


 
 "api-listen": true


EDIT: looks like you're missing 'api-listen'

Hi Jimrome

I have api-listen. Was a copy failure.

Tinua
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:28:12 PM
 #5

Have you looked into Munin at all?  http://munin-monitoring.org/

Will take a look tomorrow

Thanks
jimrome
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250


Earn with impressio.io


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:29:30 PM
 #6

The more recent KNC firmwares have some parameters to set in the UI to control access to the box (after several customers were hacked and their machines hijacked). I don't know if they are just leveraging the built in API functionality in cgminer (e.g. api-allow) or if they have another solution.


 
 "api-listen": true


EDIT: looks like you're missing 'api-listen'

Hi Jimrome

I have api-listen. Was a copy failure.



Why are you using multicast? edit: and you have 4028 as both your api and multicast port?

.▄███     ██████     ███▄
██████   ███████   ██████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
  ██████████████████████
   █████████  ████████
    ██████    ██████
    ███████    ██████
   █████████  █████████
  ██████████████████████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
██████   ██████   ██████
 ▀███     ██████     ███▀
IMPRESSIO     ▄███████████████▄
     ██             ██
     ▀███████████████▀
           ██ ██
           ██ ██
       ▄▄█████████▄▄ ▄███▄
    ▄███▀▀       ▀▀████ ▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄▄█████▄▄   ▀██▄ ██
 ▄██  ▄███  █  █████▄  ██▄█▀
 ██  ███         █████  ██
██  ██████  ███   █████  ██
██  ██████  ▀▀▀  ▄█████  ██
██  ██████  ▄▄▄▄  █████  ██
██  ██████  ████   ████  ██
 ██  ███          ████  ██
 ▀██  ▀███  █  █████▀  ██▀
  ▀██▄   ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄██▀
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Tinua
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:20:08 AM
 #7

Problem solved
I had to enter under Networking / Management "0.0.0.0 / 0".

Thank you jimrome
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!