Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 11:01:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.1 BTC bounty] A1 BTC Miner - need Software  (Read 1241 times)
manfred87
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 08:21:46 AM
 #1

Hallo,

i just got my A1 BTC miner from minereu.com - great shipping guys.. but support is a bit lethargic sometimes..

the problem is that my software is broken and they will not provide new one..
the miner had psu issues and restarted several times.. webgui got broken and maybe some other files too..
they can not give me user/password, so i cannot log in on ssh

so i need to find proper software for this miner..
it has to be a raspberry software which can communicate with the red board, which then communicates with the 5 big boards..
my software obviously uses this commands:
--hotplug=0 --cs=8 --hwreset --stmcu=1 --diff=8 --A1Pll=800 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u wtt1_11 -p x --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 --real-quiet

so where can i get this A1Pll-Software?
Maybe will a raspberry image from another miner work?
i maybe i can download and compile it somewhere?

0.1 BTC bounty for solution within in 6 hours.

Thank you!





1513292500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513292500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513292500
Reply with quote  #2

1513292500
Report to moderator
1513292500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513292500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513292500
Reply with quote  #2

1513292500
Report to moderator
1513292500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513292500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513292500
Reply with quote  #2

1513292500
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513292500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513292500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513292500
Reply with quote  #2

1513292500
Report to moderator
Icy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:44:08 AM
 #2

http://www.lketc.com/endown/show/994.aspx

Might work, same parts and style of miner. Also same command line arguments.
glen123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 10:16:21 AM
 #3

Hi Manfred

try this ( its an modded Software for Bitmine Coindesk ) , rewritten by User Atta2k5

-------------------

--
DESK DEBIAN SETUP GUIDE v1.0
--

The SD card image can be downloaded from:
https://mega.co.nz/#!pVtGGCwD!z_L2dMPP1Zl9VuvJLqZIkOyxTltyQUMdIGEyD7pW64E

can be used for read/write with
http://sourceforge.net/p/win32diskimager/wiki/Home/.


*****************************************
Advice: buy an extra SD card 8GB for this purpose,
dont use the original.
*****************************************



What I have done is basicly make an tar copy of
/mineros/
/etc/

then installed debian on a external pi, with other SD card.
Unzipped the backup tar on the debian FS,
and debugged all day to get the dependencies right.

For convienence I have made a shell script for doing it at once.


/root/setup_bitmine_desk_configuration.sh:
#!/bin/bash
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install build-essential \
         autoconf \
         automake \
         libtool \
         pkg-config \
         libcurl4-gnutls-dev \
         libjansson-dev \
         uthash-dev \
         libncursesw5-dev \
         libncurses5-dev \
         libudev-dev \
         libusb-1.0-0-dev \
         libevent-dev \
         libmicrohttpd-dev \
         git \
         screen \
         sqlite3 \
         python2.7 \
         curl \
         perl \
         openssl \
         libc6 \
         libtasn1-3 \
         zlib1g \
         libreadline-dev \
         libkmod-dev \
         dropbear \
         python-setuptools \
         i2c-tools \
         python-smbus \
         python-pexpect \
         python-psutil \
         python-cherrypy \
         python-cherrypy3 \
         python-mako \
         python-simplejson \
         plymouth \
         wpasupplicant
sudo rm -rf cgminer
git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer cgminer
cd cgminer
sudo ./autogen.sh
sudo ./configure --disable-avalon --disable-opencl --enable-icarus --disable-modmine  --disable-klondike --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce  --with-system-libusb
sudo make


CGMINER_VERSION=$(/root/cgminer/cgminer -V);
NEW_NAME=$(echo "$CGMINER_VERSION" | sed 's/[ ]/_/g');
mv /root/cgminer/ /root/$NEW_NAME;
rm -rf /bin/cgminer;
ln -s /root/$NEW_NAME/cgminer /bin/cgminer

cd /root
sudo easy_install -U RPIO

cat << EOF > /etc/modprobe.d/raspi-blacklist.conf
#blacklist spi and i2c by default (many users don't need them)
#blacklist spi-bcm2708
blacklist i2c-bcm2708
EOF


##
## USE ON OWN RISK! runtimelevels for starting
##
##   ln -s /mineros/boot.py /etc/init.d/boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc1.d/K99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc4.d/S99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc5.d/S99boot.py
##     ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc2.d/S99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc3.d/S99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc6.d/K99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc0.d/K99boot.py
##
##./init.d/boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root   16 May  3 07:18 boot.py -> /mineros/boot.py
##./rc1.d/K99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 K99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py
##./rc4.d/S99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 K99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py
##./rc5.d/S99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 S99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py
##./rc2.d/S99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 S99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py
##./rc3.d/S99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 S99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py
##./rc6.d/K99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 S99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py
##./rc0.d/K99boot.py
##lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root  17 May  3 08:31 K99boot.py -> ../init.d/boot.py


as You can see it will first update all dependencies,
then compile cgminer and link it all.
Afterwards 2 things still need to be done:

-auto start mineros.
for this is the backup tar of /etc needed, because of all the symlinks being used,
for ex. /etc/rc0.d/K99boot.py links to /etc/init.d/boot.py,
which links to /mineros/boot.py.

Im not sure if linking it will do

##   ln -s /mineros/boot.py /etc/init.d/boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc1.d/K99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc4.d/S99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc5.d/S99boot.py
##     ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc2.d/S99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc3.d/S99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc6.d/K99boot.py
##   ln -s /etc/init.d/boot.py /etc/rc0.d/K99boot.py

also executed:
cd /etc/init.d/
insserv boot.py
and changed the runtimelevel to 99 afterwards.

Still the boot.py in the mineros folder is NOT correct:

insserv: warning: script 'boot.py' missing LSB tags and overrides
To add an header use:
https://wiki.debian.org/LSBInitScripts

afterwards you can remove the header, otherwise python cant execute the file.

An other thing that needs configuring is WLAN (if needed)
nano /etc/networking/interfaces

auto lo
iface lo inet loopback
iface eth0 inet dhcp

auto wlan0
allow-hotplug wlan0
iface wlan0 inet dhcp
        #wpa-roam /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
        wpa-ssid <YOUR_SSID_HERE>
        wpa-psk <YOUR_PASSWORD_HERE>
        wpa-key-mgmt WPA-PSK
        wpa-group TKIP CCMP


NOTE the 2 lines:
        wpa-ssid <YOUR_SSID_HERE>
        wpa-psk <YOUR_PASSWORD_HERE>



BITMINE:
1.
What I didnt get working is the front display showing the ip address of the WLAN interface.
It works for eth0, not for wlan0.
2.
If you look at cgminer's output, I see lot of underflow warnings. (not enough work)
Why?

ssh into machine
execute:
screen -DR


 0: BA1 0       :   0: 8/256              | 231.5G / 226.9Gh/s WU:3071.1/m
 1: BA1 1       :   1: 8/254              | 237.1G / 228.5Gh/s WU:3159.6/m
 2: BA1 2       :   2: 8/256              | 236.3G / 231.0Gh/s WU:3191.1/m
 3: BA1 3       :   3: 8/254              | 232.8G / 221.5Gh/s WU:3003.2/m
 4: BA1 4       :   4: 8/256              | 241.7G / 231.4Gh/s WU:3201.5/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 3: chip 1: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 8: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 7: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 6: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 5: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 4: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 3: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 2: work underflow
 [2014-05-03 17:05:11] 4: chip 1: work underflow

(with above the desk is connected through eth0, to make sure it wasnt the wlan0 causing it)
(its only during startup)


3. Memory doesnt show up anymore. It shows 0.....

hope it helps also for you guys,
have phun with it!


---------------------------

only try to write the Image above without the Guideline below.
Insert SD Card an give a shot.

If its works , then OK. Its not then this Image doesnt work with your Hardware.




Gruss Glen
specialed101
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 05:45:03 PM
 #4

    Try this one:

        http://www.lketc.com/endown.aspx

    If this helps, feel free to send the bounty to here:

        1DF9GXVbnrJF8SFMC7rSKTwA5TeK6qHru7

"Can I be the sockpuppet General of the Underpants Gnomes?" ~ specialed101
bzzz777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 03:12:03 AM
 #5


Bill (MinerEU)

Can you use google chrome to acccess the webgui ? you should be able to change it .

we will also try to give you a SD image so you can swap it yourslef 



ITS A LAST answer from minereu.com. I lost 48 h mining cause same probem.

manfred87
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 09:43:35 AM
 #6

http://www.lketc.com/endown/show/994.aspx

Might work, same parts and style of miner. Also same command line arguments.
   Try this one:

        http://www.lketc.com/endown.aspx
Thank you.. raspberry boots up.. but no dhcp connection nor hdmi output..
i found it's static ip: http://192.168.1.10/
seems promisiong, but does not work for me..
manfred87
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 09:53:09 AM
 #7


try this ( its an modded Software for Bitmine Coindesk ) , rewritten by User Atta2k5

...

https://mega.co.nz/#!pVtGGCwD!z_L2dMPP1Zl9VuvJLqZIkOyxTltyQUMdIGEyD7pW64E

...

git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer cgminer
cd cgminer
sudo ./autogen.sh
sudo ./configure --disable-avalon --disable-opencl --enable-icarus --disable-modmine  --disable-klondike --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce  --with-system-libusb

...

the image seems promising.. boots up and requests dhcp IP..
there is no webgui on port 80,
but you can connect ssh: user pi, password paspberry..
sudo -s
/root/cgminer_4.3.2/cgminer

but this brings up:
cgminer: --A1Pll=800: unrecognized option 

i tried git clone with this command, even with  --enable-bitmine_A1 . But that does not work:
cgminer: --A1Pll=800: unrecognized option 

we obviously need a special version of cgminer for our chips..
glen123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030



View Profile
June 28, 2014, 04:57:23 PM
 #8

hi !

try this :

sudo ./configure --enable-bitmine_A1 --disable-avalon --disable-opencl --enable-icarus --disable-modmine --disable-klondike --enable-bflsc --enable-bitforce --with-system-libusb


the "enable-bitmine_A1" is for the Coincraft Desk
if you try :
"enable-A1PII" it can be work,

otherwise i have no clou.

Greets Glen

manfred87
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 10:03:22 PM
 #9

so minereu finally replied.. we got the password for the ugly original software.. can edit settings now..
at least it is mining now, and we are waiting for new software..
thank you for your ideas!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!