Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:08:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: low mhash on my 7970 and 6950  (Read 1962 times)
ddd1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
February 29, 2012, 09:38:57 PM
 #1

I currently own 2 pc's and decided to finally try out mining.

PC#1 has 1x 7970 (540mhash) and 2x 7950 (420mhash each).

This is with guiminer and opencl, it feels rather low no?
I was expecting atleast 600mhash for 7970 and atleast 500mhash on the 7950's?

PC#2 this one has just one 6950, it only gets 265mhash but it has SDK 2.6, I'm now trying 2.4 as maybe that is better, I'm running desktop off Intel IGP.
1481360885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360885
Reply with quote  #2

1481360885
Report to moderator
1481360885
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360885

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360885
Reply with quote  #2

1481360885
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ragingazn628
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


Coin Generator


View Profile WWW
February 29, 2012, 09:48:20 PM
 #2

I currently own 2 pc's and decided to finally try out mining.

PC#1 has 1x 7970 (540mhash) and 2x 7950 (420mhash each).

This is with guiminer and opencl, it feels rather low no?
I was expecting atleast 600mhash for 7970 and atleast 500mhash on the 7950's?

PC#2 this one has just one 6950, it only gets 265mhash but it has SDK 2.6, I'm now trying 2.4 as maybe that is better, I'm running desktop off Intel IGP.

use diablominer and 12.3 drivers - do not install any sdk.
ddd1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
February 29, 2012, 09:53:43 PM
 #3



use diablominer and 12.3 drivers - do not install any sdk.
[/quote]

Thanks for reply.

I think diablominer is more advanced so I need learn som syntax and codes?

the guiminer was simple.
I was under impression SDK was needed?
this time
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
February 29, 2012, 10:07:20 PM
 #4

That's about right for the 7970 if it's stock. Most people are running them about 20% oc'ed, which is why you see the ~650 numbers.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
February 29, 2012, 10:50:15 PM
 #5

I think diablominer is more advanced so I need learn som syntax and codes?

the guiminer was simple.
I was under impression SDK was needed?

no, just enough know-how to create a batch file, and enough reading comprehension to read the documentation.

and SDK is not needed, just the opencl runtime

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
ddd1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
March 01, 2012, 12:02:43 AM
 #6

I think diablominer is more advanced so I need learn som syntax and codes?

the guiminer was simple.
I was under impression SDK was needed?

no, just enough know-how to create a batch file, and enough reading comprehension to read the documentation.

and SDK is not needed, just the opencl runtime

ok, english is not my first language but I'll try figure out creating the batch file.

I'll try OC and see how it does on the guiminer/opencl and compare to other users results.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!