Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 05:07:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I have no fee energy, how i plan my hardware thinking in that way?  (Read 1619 times)
cubissimo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 01:39:43 PM
 #1

I have no energy fee  Smiley. How you indicate as a good plan for hardware? energy efficiency is
not the point, the point is take the highest rates possible?

Somebody can indicate a brand to start?

thxs!  Grin
1544936858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544936858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544936858
Reply with quote  #2

1544936858
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544936858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544936858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544936858
Reply with quote  #2

1544936858
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:19:02 PM
 #2

I have no energy fee  Smiley. How you indicate as a good plan for hardware? energy efficiency is
not the point, the point is take the highest rates possible?

Somebody can indicate a brand to start?

thxs!  Grin

how much power do you have?

in your case 1000 watts vs 5000 watts makes a difference in choice

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 02:19:24 PM
 #3

Is important to consider the total energy you have available and the cooling requirements.


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:21:09 PM
 #4

Is important to consider the total energy you have available and the cooling requirements.

yes cooling matters a lot.

  he could go the route of gridseed blades and s-3's  

gives him a leg up on 256 and scrypt coins.


he can get a 4 pack of gridseed blades for 1700  even use  a cc or paypal

when the s-3's come out he could get a few of them from you or direct from bitmaintech

this is a link for the gridseed blades
http://zoomhash.com/products/22mhs-door-to-door-within-5-business-days-guaranteed-no-accessories

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Hunterbunter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:25:28 PM
 #5

I believe bitmaintech have the lowest $ per GH shipping...there may have been another release by now but that was the last I heard. Just buy as many S1's or S2's as you can afford and off you go.
cubissimo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:48:43 PM
 #6

First of all, thanks!

I have not yet saw how much energy i have in this place  Roll Eyes, but is a industrial realty and i think that have a good support.

Its a good idea to search people who is interested to put miner hardware, like a rental?

I want to get a higher rate ASAP because contractual issues. i have 1 year of free energy.
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1017



View Profile
June 28, 2014, 05:55:59 AM
 #7

Well if it's only for 1 year it's not worth it investing in the infrastructure.  Most of the benefit of free or cheap power comes in the ability to run the miners near the end of their life and still make profit while others have closed shop.  This only works if you don't have limited space and cooling.

I have free power up to about 20KW of heat, can't upgrade the cooling in the office.
Daniel007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 24, 2014, 03:19:24 PM
 #8

It's difficult without free energy. You should think about something else.

iawgoM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 24, 2014, 04:40:29 PM
 #9

Buy my GPU mining rigs  Grin
madken7777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 24, 2014, 08:25:10 PM
 #10

https://tradeblock.com/mining/

Even with free electricity, the ROI on antminer s3 is so low that it is not even worth taking the risk (price and downtime).
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!