Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:40:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Phoenix2 rc2 miner questions  (Read 1062 times)
Logist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 01, 2012, 10:45:45 AM
 #1

Hello,

Since im a noob at this and just trying to get my feet wet with bitcoin mining. And i am posting here because.. well i cant post in the phoenix 2 develop section.. yet Smiley

Ive been trying to get optimal mhash/s with my 5870 radeon using the new phoenix2 rc 2 miner. First off im impressed im getting 412 mh/s which is more that with phoenix 1x there i had around 370...

Couple of things i would like explained  Smiley

which kernel is better? opencl or the phat2k? maybe diakgcn's(has support for 4 + vectors which i could use with 5870? or is 4 max for my gpu?)

can i further optimize my config?

just the gpu part:
Code:
[cl:0:0]
autoconfigure = False
kernel = phatk2
bfi_int = True   
vectors4 = True
worksize = 128
aggression = 12
fastloop = False
#disabled = False

Also interesting thing... i could downclock my GPU mem to 300MHz but with phoenix 2 rc2 memory clock becomes important? i was getting 200 mh/s with underclocked then i went up to 900 now i am at 412mh/s increasing it further did close to nothing... so memory clock matters now?

And finally what the heck is rolling time? can i make use of the command expires=N ? as in optimize with that im guessing rolling time is letting time pass for gpu to the work and you can set it? to lower maybe?

cheers sorry for noob questions i am still trying to understand the whole thing.

Sharecoin: SiinRcgKG7Kmhr6DLRUqo7FH1m16xc5xaQ
1481416830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416830
Reply with quote  #2

1481416830
Report to moderator
1481416830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416830
Reply with quote  #2

1481416830
Report to moderator
1481416830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416830
Reply with quote  #2

1481416830
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481416830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416830
Reply with quote  #2

1481416830
Report to moderator
blksith0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
April 22, 2012, 05:43:43 AM
 #2

I hear that setting the worksize to 256 could make it faster.
Maybe.

Edit: Oh my bad, this thread is pretty old. Oh well.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!