Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:32:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to create a new account?  (Read 692 times)
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2012, 12:10:06 PM
 #1

Hey,

Can someone explain me how to create a new account?

Am I too stupid to find that command in the api calls list?

Im looking for something like "createaccount" with a "name" as a parameter, which actually is the new account name..

Thanks in advance

1480869161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869161
Reply with quote  #2

1480869161
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480869161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869161
Reply with quote  #2

1480869161
Report to moderator
1480869161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869161
Reply with quote  #2

1480869161
Report to moderator
1480869161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869161
Reply with quote  #2

1480869161
Report to moderator
dunand
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625



View Profile
March 01, 2012, 12:23:48 PM
 #2

Bitcoind getbalance mynewaccountname

You can probably use other commands that take an account in parameter. If the account does not exist it will be created.
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2012, 12:39:35 PM
 #3

Thanks..

It works just fine..!!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!