Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:42:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 25 Computers to use for mining  (Read 3126 times)
TorPirate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
March 06, 2012, 05:14:59 PM
 #1

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley
1480948973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948973
Reply with quote  #2

1480948973
Report to moderator
1480948973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948973
Reply with quote  #2

1480948973
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480948973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948973
Reply with quote  #2

1480948973
Report to moderator
1480948973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948973
Reply with quote  #2

1480948973
Report to moderator
1480948973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948973
Reply with quote  #2

1480948973
Report to moderator
the joint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792



View Profile
March 06, 2012, 05:17:24 PM
 #2

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley

Honestly, a single 5870 would probably mine 5-10 times more BTC than all 25 of those computers combined.

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
March 06, 2012, 05:17:35 PM
 #3

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley

Hope you get permanent exclusion.

I bet the taxpayers that are paying your school's electricity are not going to be very happy ...
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
March 06, 2012, 05:22:48 PM
 #4

HD 2400 can't run OpenCL.
narayan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


I do not sell Bitcoins. I sell SHA256(SHA256()).


View Profile
March 06, 2012, 08:27:49 PM
 #5

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley

The way I distribute it around my network is computers is bundle it with some software that runs on all the PC's (that I wrote), and start the process as hidden on a random timer

BTC: 1PiPooLvcEoBLuXBHbwUnN5rShs2nas223
LTC: LRq7YPMDoERSZcte9ZPNHQkUbfiPsY55VM
the joint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792



View Profile
March 06, 2012, 08:29:03 PM
 #6

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley

The way I distribute it around my network is computers is bundle it with some software that runs on all the PC's (that I wrote), and start the process as hidden on a random timer

No OpenCL, no mine.

narayan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


I do not sell Bitcoins. I sell SHA256(SHA256()).


View Profile
March 06, 2012, 08:31:00 PM
 #7

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley

The way I distribute it around my network is computers is bundle it with some software that runs on all the PC's (that I wrote), and start the process as hidden on a random timer

No OpenCL, no mine.

I know that, as someone has already posted. But I was simply answering the second part of the first question on theoretically how it could be distributed

BTC: 1PiPooLvcEoBLuXBHbwUnN5rShs2nas223
LTC: LRq7YPMDoERSZcte9ZPNHQkUbfiPsY55VM
TorPirate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
March 06, 2012, 09:30:35 PM
 #8

I have 25 computers that i can use to mine coins, i think most of them are running  ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro's. Do you think its worth it to mine using them, free electricity too. It's in my school, how could i set it up without disturbing the people using the computer's.

Thanks Smiley

The way I distribute it around my network is computers is bundle it with some software that runs on all the PC's (that I wrote), and start the process as hidden on a random timer

No OpenCL, no mine.

I know that, as someone has already posted. But I was simply answering the second part of the first question on theoretically how it could be distributed

Is it still using the Gpu or just the Cpu? Thats sounds super cool, i could host the software on a cloud drive thats on the server and make it run on every computer on the network, Similar to how you did i guess.
kliffen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
March 06, 2012, 10:36:10 PM
 #9

CPU mine LTC with them. Doesn't pay off alot, but it's better than nothing. If your computers can provide 10 khash/s LTC mining each, thats about  120 LTC a day, or about 0.14 BTC.

If you're IT staff at your school, buy GPU miners and put them wherever your office is for free electricity!
casio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
March 07, 2012, 01:11:46 PM
 #10

its not free but whateva...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!