Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:13:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: hashkill - testing bitcoin miner plugin  (Read 85731 times)
gat3way
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 06:59:41 AM
 #361

Quote
I found that your nice tool stalls when it looses connectivity.

If you don't define a pool list text file (and use -f file) on connection loss, it sleeps for 20-30 seconds then retries. If you have defined a pool list file, it just tries the next one without sleeping.


Quote
It'd also be nice to have a socket spawn from hashkill that allows reading of basic program statistics, so we can develop our tools around yours.

This is not supported, however the bitcoin plugin exports statistics in a text file in json format (in ~/.hashkill/bitcoin.json).


Quote
It'd also be awesome if hashkill had a switch to show all avail plugins

Use hashkill-gpu -p

Quote
I've been searching for some tool that can use a GPU to get around salted MD5 ($1$, ya know:-D).

MD5(Unix) is not supported at present on GPUs. It is on CPUs though. The only tool I know of that supports it on GPUs is oclhashcat+

Quote
Still the question remains whether hashkill has native CUDA support.

No CUDA support, just OpenCL. Yes, CUDA tends to be faster, but I don't really care about 5-10% performance gains on NVidia platforms that require the whole codebase to be rewritten. If it was AMD, I would do that, but NVidia hardware just sucks in terms of integer ops. It's a waste of money and electricity for hash cracking, even when huge hashlists are to be cracked.
1481444001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444001
Reply with quote  #2

1481444001
Report to moderator
1481444001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444001
Reply with quote  #2

1481444001
Report to moderator
1481444001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444001
Reply with quote  #2

1481444001
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481444001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444001
Reply with quote  #2

1481444001
Report to moderator
M4v3R
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 07:39:58 AM
 #362

Hi,

I've tried hashkill for the first time today, but unfortunately it doesn't quite work well for me (it works at 1/3 GPU capacity only):



Quote from: uname
Linux tifa 2.6.35-30-server #54-Ubuntu SMP Tue Jun 7 20:13:05 UTC 2011 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Quote from: command
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/ati-stream-sdk-v2.2-lnx64/lib/x86_64/ hashkill-gpu -p bitcoin -f pools -D -G4

SDK version: 2.2
Catalyst version: 10.2

Any ideas why?

Edit: I use SDK 2.1 in my miners because 2.2 and newer for some reason don't work for me. And 2.1 doesn't work with hashkill, I get the clBuildProgram error.
figvam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 07:42:54 AM
 #363

Something's wrong with Fedora 14, 2.1 SDK and 4650. It used to work in some previous version.
Quote
[hashkill] Version 0.2.5
[hashkill] Plugin 'bitcoin' loaded successfully
[hashkill] Found GPU device: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. - ATI RV730
[hashkill] Using 4xxx codepath
[hashkill] GPU0: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650 [busy:0%] [temp:4114C]
[hashkill] Temperature threshold set to 90 degrees C
[hashkill] This plugin supports GPU acceleration.
[hashkill] Initialized hash indexes
[hashkill] Initialized thread mutexes
[hashkill] Spawned worker threads
[hashkill] Successfully connected and authorized at mineco.in:3000
[hashkill] Compiling OpenCL kernel source (amd_bitcoin.cl)[error] (ocl_bitcoin.c:1209) clBuildProgram error (-11)
[hashkill] Attack took 0 seconds.
[hashkill] Bye bye Smiley
figvam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 07:45:37 AM
 #364

Running under strace:

open("/tmp/OCL1Dtk0m.log", O_RDONLY|O_LARGEFILE) = 3
_llseek(3, 0, [19367], SEEK_END)        = 0
_llseek(3, 0, [19367], SEEK_CUR)        = 0
_llseek(3, 0, [0 ], SEEK_SET)            = 0
read(3, "/tmp/OCL1Dtk0m.cl(107): error: b"..., 19367) = 19367


Looks like the OpenCL compilation log contained more descriptive error. Maybe output that error when compilation fails?
gat3way
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 09:18:34 AM
 #365

Any SDKs below 2.3 are not supported, sorry. They do not support OpenCL 1.1 features correctly and have significant problems with using multiple devices in a single process.

P.S if you chose to use 2.2 anyway, do not use -G4, but -G1. It should provide you better utilization.
antares
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 09:50:55 AM
 #366

@gat3way
ok, so I see that hashkill is supposed to resume hashing. however I had 3 occurrances of a stalled hashkill today, each correspond with connectivity issues(I monitor load on my GPU and I just added monitoring my IP addresses)

It'd be also nice if you could add a wallet ID to your signature so we can donate to you to keep you doing your amazing work.
Last thing for now - I'd like to set up a mirror for hashkill, so people wont get stalled in case your site gets anavailable again - If that's ok with you
antares
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 11:54:11 AM
 #367

Quote
[hashkill] Spawned worker threads
[hashkill] Successfully connected and authorized at bitcoins.lc:8080
[hashkill] Compiling OpenCL kernel source (amd_bitcoin.cl)
[hashkill] Binary size: 349084
[hashkill] Doing BFI_INT magic...

Mining statistics...
Speed: 212 MHash/sec [proc: 16] [subm: 9] [stale: 0] [eff: 56%]
[error] (ocl_bitcoin.c:926) Statistics about that pool (bitcoins.lc) not supported.
GPU0: AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series  [busy:99%] [temp:74C]

Speed: 211 MHash/sec [proc: 298] [subm: 275] [stale: 29] [eff: 92%]     [error] (ocl_bitcoin.c:245) Long polling failure, will retry in 20s!
Speed: 212 MHash/sec [proc: 302] [subm: 275] [stale: 29] [eff: 91%]
Long polling: got new block!
Speed: 211 MHash/sec [proc: 334] [subm: 304] [stale: 30] [eff: 91%]
Long polling: got new block!
Speed: 0 MHash/sec [proc: 506] [subm: 460] [stale: 37] [eff: 90%]

this is what happens when hashkill gets killed.
figvam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:29:20 PM
 #368

Still slower than poclbm/phatk on HD 4650 and SDK 2.4:
hashkill 24Mhashes/sec
poclbm/phatk: 27-29Mhashes/sec

Interestingly minerd suffers from the same problem, with exactly the same hash rate numbers.
datguywhowanders
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:09:29 PM
 #369

Has anyone tried this with either a 6950 or 6970, and if so, are they getting any gains over using poclbm or phoenix?

Donations Welcome: 163id7T8KZ6MevqT86DjrBF2kfCPrQsfZE
Tartarus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 03:28:41 AM
 #370

Has anyone tried this with either a 6950 or 6970, and if so, are they getting any gains over using poclbm or phoenix?

On my 6950 I see the same rates as phoenix/poclbm+phatk, +/-1MHash.

Find the above useful?  Send tips to 1KjoJihf7GWHWeQFhDmaw4g7xorkmD13u
Dusty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


Libertas a calumnia


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 12:05:04 PM
 #371

I tried latest release and the MH/sec seems faster, the problem is that I get 0% efficiency, with no good submitted shares.
I'm using SDK 2.4 and stock ati drivers from ubuntu 11.04, any hints?

Also, I would like to ask gat3way to please change the name of the file for every release because using the same name for different content causes a lot of problems for who uses proxy and makes difficult to trace the problem or benefits of every release.

Thanks!

Articoli bitcoin: Il portico dipinto
Dusty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


Libertas a calumnia


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 09:05:03 PM
 #372

I forgot to tell that I'm using bitcoin.ls, and it's possible that the problem only exhibits with that pool?

Articoli bitcoin: Il portico dipinto
gat3way
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 06:15:30 AM
 #373

Don't know, need to investigate.

Unfortunately my priorities are now shifted towards implementing some DES-based password hashing algorithms on GPUs, so I won't be able to work on the bitcoin plugin in the near future.
kripz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 07, 2011, 07:53:03 AM
 #374

open source it?

 Merged mining, free SMS notifications, PayPal payout and much more.
http://btcstats.net/sig/JZCODg2
gat3way
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 08:58:44 AM
 #375

http://hashkill.sourceforge.net/
Dusty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


Libertas a calumnia


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2011, 03:26:23 PM
 #376

Great move, thanks!

Out of curiosity: is it possible to use hashkill to crack WEP passwords...?

Articoli bitcoin: Il portico dipinto
gat3way
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 04:55:41 PM
 #377

No.
iamzill
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 07:00:45 PM
 #378

Nice tool, but it cannot find one of my cards. I have two 5830s installed, both are being detected by Linux and ATI drivers:

Code:
04:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon HD 5800 Series (Cypress LE) (prog-if 00 [VGA controller])
Subsystem: ASUSTeK Computer Inc. Device 036a
Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 32
Memory at b0000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=256M]
Memory at fe6c0000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128K]
I/O ports at b000 [size=256]
Expansion ROM at fe6a0000 [disabled] [size=128K]
Capabilities: <access denied>
Kernel driver in use: fglrx_pci
Kernel modules: fglrx, radeon

07:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon HD 5800 Series (Cypress LE) (prog-if 00 [VGA controller])
Subsystem: PC Partner Limited Device 174b
Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 76
Memory at d0000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=256M]
Memory at fe9c0000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128K]
I/O ports at e000 [size=256]
Expansion ROM at fe9a0000 [disabled] [size=128K]
Capabilities: <access denied>
Kernel driver in use: fglrx_pci
Kernel modules: fglrx, radeon


Currently hashkill only detects the second card.

I'm assuming you have the device ID hardcoded somewhere?


Edit: Sorry, my bad. One of the card is detected by Linux but not by the ATI drivers. This is definitely not hashkill's fault. My apologies. Thanks for the great tool again.



SkipDaShu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


mini me


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2011, 07:41:26 PM
 #379

Nice tool, but it cannot find one of my cards. I have two 5830s installed, both are being detected by Linux and ATI drivers:

I have one mobo that does this with it's 2 x 5830's.  One boot only card 2 and only video on card 2 (even boot up bios screen).  One or two reboots and video moves to card 1 where it should be and Diablo can then use both cards.  Seems that something gets messed up on a soft reset.  Power off for 3 mins and it always comes up right.

I have another very similar machine, same OS, same drivers, same config files, both i7-87x 1156 sockets, different mobos and it never does this.  The one that gives me the problem is a MSI H55-GD65 (H55) the one that doesn't is a BioStar T5 XE (P55) mobo.

- da shu @ HeliOS (http://www.heliosinitiative.org/),
"A child's exposure to technology should never be predicated on an ability to afford it."
figvam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 07:41:40 PM
 #380

My understanding is that the bitcoin plugin isn't included in the source code drop. Am I wrong?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!