Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:46:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Set up payment gateway?  (Read 981 times)
BitPorium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501


View Profile
April 30, 2011, 11:15:46 AM
 #1

I hhave been at it for like 5 hours.i can't get word press e-commerce to work with the bitcoin payment type.alerts get an error saying server is unavailable.when I run it locally it works, but I can't get connections from internet.i have tried turning off firewall, direct different ports, nothing works. Any ideas? Am I doing something wrong?
1480794386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794386
Reply with quote  #2

1480794386
Report to moderator
1480794386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794386
Reply with quote  #2

1480794386
Report to moderator
1480794386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794386
Reply with quote  #2

1480794386
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Alex Beckenham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 07:10:04 PM
 #2

I'm also trying to figure this out. I understand how to do port-forwarding etc at home, but don't know how that works on a server.

When I first set up I was getting 50+ connections, then lately only 8, right now 0.

BitPorium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 07:59:25 AM
 #3

I got this issue fixed. My web servers firewall blocked all outbound connection. I added my ip and port to the exceptions and it worked fine. Most hosting providers have a similar setup. I currently have my bitcoin server at my house, On a laptop(Battery BAckup LOL!) with my router setup with port forwarding, everything works great. If you need any help let me know!
Alex Beckenham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 09:04:24 AM
 #4

Yeah I got it sorted too thanks, but I don't know much about sysadmin.

My fix involved emailing my host and asking them in plain english to allow 8333 through the firewall.

Was done in a matter of minutes, and I've had no problems since.


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!