Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2024, 06:25:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] RPC Ace - a simple cut-down block explorer alternative  (Read 15650 times)
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 11:36:11 AM
Last edit: December 06, 2015, 11:26:47 PM by stolendata
 #1

 
Wrote this half a year ago for a friend's cryptocurrency, thought I'd release it publically in case someone else would find use for it. Written in PHP, very compact, uses only RPC for parsing blocks in real-time, with optional database storage. Some drawbacks. Intended as a faster-to-setup low-feature alternative to the well-known Abe for just quickly getting some perspective of a block chain. Should work with pretty much any coin using the standard block fields and RPC/JSON scheme, but do let me know if you find something unexpected.

https://github.com/stolendata/rpc-ace/
 

 
Latest version is 0.8.0 (07-Dec-2015).
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 05:33:32 PM
 #2

v0.6.5 available with experimental support for PoS coins. Only tested on CryptCoin so far, it may not be perfect on others.
CryptoBlox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2014, 01:25:14 PM
 #3

Does this work with X11 and any other Algos other then Scrypt?

www.CryptoBlox.com - 10+ Faucets, Block Explorers, Resources, and Mining Portal!

BTC = 1G1gKi3V5hvdB1ghYu4MykGGrJ2jfjqpm3
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 09:39:59 AM
Last edit: July 26, 2014, 10:47:36 AM by stolendata
 #4

Does this work with X11 and any other Algos other then Scrypt?

Yes. The algo doesn't matter at all for this block explorer, as it pulls finalized block data from the coin daemon using RPC.

Some coins may use unique non-standard data fields in their blocks which could require an update, but I've tested it with a few X11 and X13 coins, both plain PoW as well as PoS, and they have all worked fine.
blatchcorn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 281


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 10:11:18 AM
 #5

Who do you think would be most likely to benefit from this?
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 10:32:04 AM
 #6

Who do you think would be most likely to benefit from this?

Users who want a simple way of monitoring activity on a block chain.
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 10:14:49 PM
Last edit: August 09, 2014, 11:04:24 PM by stolendata
 #7

v0.6.6 released, containing some layout changes to make the block info page more readable. Also added extras/tally.php, which is a simple tool for creating a "rich list" of addresses holding the most coins in a block chain.
aeonpi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2014, 12:14:57 PM
 #8


Wrote this half a year ago for a friend's cryptocurrency, thought I'd release it publically in case someone else would find use for it. Written in PHP, very compact, uses only RPC for parsing blocks in real-time - no database storage. Some drawbacks. Intended as a faster-to-setup low-feature alternative to the well-known Abe for just quickly getting some perspective of a block chain. Should work with pretty much any coin using the standard block fields and RPC/JSON scheme, but do let me know if you find something unexpected.

https://github.com/stolendata/rpc-ace/
 
Example of RPC Ace running: http://solcoin-explorer.tru.io/
 

Will this work on other Coins
We are having trouble with our Block explorer

Virtacoin.com

Would you like to help us
We are happing to share in what we got.  Many investment opps on our Reddit for Virtacoin
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 03:54:54 PM
 #9

Will this work on other Coins
We are having trouble with our Block explorer

Virtacoin.com

Would you like to help us
We are happing to share in what we got.  Many investment opps on our Reddit for Virtacoin

It should work with any coin. Just give it a try.
penambang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2014, 12:24:51 PM
 #10

v0.6.6 released, containing some layout changes to make the block info page more readable. Also added extras/tally.php, which is a simple tool for creating a "rich list" of addresses holding the most coins in a block chain.
how to use tally.php?
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 09:20:24 PM
 #11

v0.6.6 released, containing some layout changes to make the block info page more readable. Also added extras/tally.php, which is a simple tool for creating a "rich list" of addresses holding the most coins in a block chain.
how to use tally.php?

Explained in the README for RPC Ace: put tally.php and easybitcoin.php in the same dir, edit the four parameters (rpc username and password, host, port) just at the start in tally.php and then simply run it from the command line, "php tally.php output.txt".
penambang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 12:15:59 PM
 #12

I try to get richlist for Qubitcoin, everything was set correctly but I get:

Code:
PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/penambang/tally.php on line 46
PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/penambang/tally.php on line 50


did I miss something?
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 07:31:42 PM
Last edit: August 03, 2014, 07:46:36 PM by stolendata
 #13

I try to get richlist for Qubitcoin, everything was set correctly but I get:

Code:
PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/penambang/tally.php on line 46
PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/penambang/tally.php on line 50

did I miss something?

Yes, your connection parameters are wrong. I just haven't added proper error reporting letting the user know if the connection failed, so instead you get loads of warnings/errors, but the cause is still the same. Verify that username, password, port etc. is correct and that your daemon/wallet is actually configured to allow RPC connections.

Typically you want something like this in your coin's .conf:

Code:
rpcuser=something
rpcpassword=someTHINGelseSECRET
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
daemon=1
listen=1
txindex=1

The 'listen' and 'txindex' in particular are required.

The port you set in tally.php should be the RPC port of the coin, not its P2P port.
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 08:42:27 PM
 #14

I just tested to sample up to block 100,000 of the QubitCoin chain, and tally.php reads it fine:

GV5znAMrL4gQQipEamMLP5o9nQsXvz8m2R 4123863.94809
GaSLEnJqKZ4SygkJpKvPsrHpJwRhJFgX8f 4044806.0273
GaC4x6q8xohv15wrmYdjW2cTKxkeJKuVc6 3790772.4968
GMsikpkqUM77ssogYP9A5U53DG9S5Y3A1K 2487414.81441
GHzeTaoqKVj4c5FmM2SmDKngXwH5iyYw3q 2353153.35342
GbqPWyTWiGUzmwm6hZrgeyVzkXibhTntby 2299723.74961
GHu6SGwDNN2KuUwBqpyfRY8GSfuzcKovH2 2066643.3168
GP5JPXt2EvuEXSPboSmHdDDRWjfEGFhdRf 1972224.1013
...
birdonwheels5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 01:09:40 AM
 #15

Hey, I'm trying to use your richlist generator, but I seem stuck when I try to run it... It keeps spitting out a PHP error, saying that there's an unexpected '[' at line 28... I'm trying to use this with Myriadcoin (multiple simultaneous hashing algos), if that makes any difference.

MYR: MNYERWCHqrH1EkGNpF4T8o8dGB391A5jmm
DGB: DKqUZR8ajzo1vkXYWWx476wRyZ4La76WBy
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 09:06:57 AM
 #16

Hey, I'm trying to use your richlist generator, but I seem stuck when I try to run it... It keeps spitting out a PHP error, saying that there's an unexpected '[' at line 28... I'm trying to use this with Myriadcoin (multiple simultaneous hashing algos), if that makes any difference.

The hashing algo itself makes no difference at all to tally.php (or RPC Ace for that matter). I think you accidentally removed a semicolon or string apostrophe or so when entering your RPC connection parameters.

Something like,  $rpcUser = 'something;  (missing ' before the semicolon)

or

$rpcPort = 1234  (missing ; at the end)
Michael Jackson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 10:05:56 AM
 #17

seems like  good scheme . lets wait what will happened on chart this night.
birdonwheels5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 04:48:33 PM
 #18

Hey, I'm trying to use your richlist generator, but I seem stuck when I try to run it... It keeps spitting out a PHP error, saying that there's an unexpected '[' at line 28... I'm trying to use this with Myriadcoin (multiple simultaneous hashing algos), if that makes any difference.

The hashing algo itself makes no difference at all to tally.php (or RPC Ace for that matter). I think you accidentally removed a semicolon or string apostrophe or so when entering your RPC connection parameters.

Something like,  $rpcUser = 'something;  (missing ' before the semicolon)

or

$rpcPort = 1234  (missing ; at the end)

My syntax looks good, though. I'm not missing any semicolons or ' in any of the fields, in easybitcoin.php or tally.php. I'm running PHP 5.3.10 on my ownCloud server.

MYR: MNYERWCHqrH1EkGNpF4T8o8dGB391A5jmm
DGB: DKqUZR8ajzo1vkXYWWx476wRyZ4La76WBy
stolendata (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 05:06:58 PM
 #19

My syntax looks good, though. I'm not missing any semicolons or ' in any of the fields, in easybitcoin.php or tally.php. I'm running PHP 5.3.10 on my ownCloud server.

I see where the problem is - RPC Ace (and tally.php) requires PHP version 5.4 or later.

PHP 5.3.10 is two and a half years old now. You should update, especially considering all the security fixes :)
birdonwheels5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 06:07:56 PM
Last edit: August 08, 2014, 06:27:01 PM by birdonwheels5
 #20

My syntax looks good, though. I'm not missing any semicolons or ' in any of the fields, in easybitcoin.php or tally.php. I'm running PHP 5.3.10 on my ownCloud server.

I see where the problem is - RPC Ace (and tally.php) requires PHP version 5.4 or later.

PHP 5.3.10 is two and a half years old now. You should update, especially considering all the security fixes Smiley

Dunno why it's so old, I set my server up a few weeks ago and grabbbed a lamp stack... Ok, I'll go ahead and fix that :p

I was gonna code my own block crawler but if I can get this working, it'll save me lots of work Smiley

Edit: A little research shows that that's the newest version that's packaged with Ubuntu 12.04



Welp now I'm getting this:

blocks... PHP Warning: natsort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home/birdonwheelss/rpc-ace/extras/tally.php on line 64

Then lines 65 and 68 throw errors as well because they also expect arrays.

...

Fixed it. That was because of an error in my config. I had rpc=xxx instead of rpcuser=xxx.

Seems to be working as expected (it's going through the transactions). Thanks for the help! Smiley

MYR: MNYERWCHqrH1EkGNpF4T8o8dGB391A5jmm
DGB: DKqUZR8ajzo1vkXYWWx476wRyZ4La76WBy
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!