Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 01:11:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is the silkroad down?  (Read 4657 times)
ctriana921
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 12:25:00 PM
 #1

I tried to go on for the first time in almost a month and for the past couple days could not even reach the login screen.
1508418680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508418680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508418680
Reply with quote  #2

1508418680
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hazek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
March 14, 2012, 01:23:57 PM
 #2

Works for me right now..

My personality type: INTJ - please forgive my weaknesses (Not naturally in tune with others feelings; may be insensitive at times, tend to respond to conflict with logic and reason, tend to believe I'm always right)

If however you enjoyed my post: 15j781DjuJeVsZgYbDVt2NZsGrWKRWFHpp
marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
March 14, 2012, 02:50:49 PM
 #3

The silk road marketplace address changed to one containing "silkroad". Make sure you are using that.

marked
Tangowska
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2012, 08:57:08 AM
 #4

SilkRoad and other websites which are hosted on Freedom Hosting sometimes goes down due to attacks or just maintance.
Omni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
March 15, 2012, 12:36:00 PM
 #5

SR is up.
Kush
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
March 28, 2012, 01:20:09 AM
 #6

This site always goes down due to attacks.
jmm5699
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 28, 2012, 02:11:54 AM
 #7

yeah, just keep refreshing, it'll show up after one or two tries usually

address: 1Qio1PV1sbNqtS3UrhyC3NGaYC8x94HGd
TomatoCaqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
March 28, 2012, 02:19:06 AM
 #8

its still working
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
March 28, 2012, 01:28:14 PM
 #9

working with me.
torist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 10, 2012, 03:01:16 AM
 #10

I have been unable to register an account. Are they accepting new members?
purpl3haze
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 10, 2012, 03:16:06 AM
 #11

I have been unable to register an account. Are they accepting new members?

keep trying
sometimes you get a bad connection
but it will work eventually
happened to me earlier too
Gabriellz9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23



View Profile
April 10, 2012, 01:33:27 PM
 #12

Silkroad is never 'stable', so always just keep trying.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!