Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2017, 06:35:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Feedback on my config plz! cgminer  (Read 1004 times)
Nickers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


"Take what you can, Give nothing back"


View Profile
March 15, 2012, 05:49:23 PM
 #1

Using cgminer & mining with 1 sapphire 7970

Just looking for input on my latest config file, is there anything you'd change? Like using more threads or whatnot, trying to put this card to work!

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "http://pool.abcpool.co:8332",
"user" : "xxxxx.1",
"pass" : "x"
},

        {
"url" : "http://mine2.btcguild.com:8332",
"user" : "xxxxx_xxxxx_1",
"pass" : ""
}
],

"intensity" : "10",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "64",
"kernel" : "poclbm",
"gpu-engine" : "0-0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "90",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"auto-fan" : true,
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "3",
"log" : "5",
"no-longpoll" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"load-balance" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

If I helped, you know what to do Wink

Doge: DSAQoeJDnVazuNSvb6EGyxxiLFfr8fC3BM
1506191732
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506191732

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506191732
Reply with quote  #2

1506191732
Report to moderator
1506191732
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506191732

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506191732
Reply with quote  #2

1506191732
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on sites such as blockchain.info and brainwallet.org. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506191732
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506191732

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506191732
Reply with quote  #2

1506191732
Report to moderator
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
March 15, 2012, 06:10:55 PM
 #2

I don't have experience with 7970s but I dobut vector 1, worksize 64 is optimal?

No longpoll?  That sure as hell can't be optimal right?

Code:
"gpu-engine" : "0-0",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000"

I would either set these or remove them to avoid possible bugs in future versions.
Nickers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


"Take what you can, Give nothing back"


View Profile
March 15, 2012, 06:25:24 PM
 #3

Im getting a mhash/s of 670 so im not complaining, I figure i can only utilize its max speed to around 700

as to the longpole its getting turned off with my 2 pools trying to be load balanced /: the vector and work size seem to have configured them self

If I helped, you know what to do Wink

Doge: DSAQoeJDnVazuNSvb6EGyxxiLFfr8fC3BM
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!