Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 04:11:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [BBR] Boolberry GPU Miner Discussion - AMD & Nvidia - OpenCL & CUDA  (Read 82939 times)
mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2014, 09:12:48 AM
 #81

It works on Windows as is but try to change --rpc-bind-port and --p2p-bind-port command line options:
Code:
./boolbd --data-dir dr1 --start-mining=1F9hbj8wp... --mining-threads=1 --rpc-bind-port=10102 --p2p-bind-port=10101
./boolbd --data-dir dr2 --start-mining=1F9hbj8w... --mining-threads=1 --rpc-bind-port=10112 --p2p-bind-port=10111
and so on. And don't forget to increment device_index starting from 0. Wait mining start before running next instance.
I have set thread_delay to 4000, but still does not work.

Is anybody else using latest beta 14.6 drivers?

Is there a way to manually start single instance with mining_threat=1 that would bind to 2nd or 3rd gpu? Perhapss using  "device_index" field? Because in thatt case I would manually start 5 instances of miner.

Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715314277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715314277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715314277
Reply with quote  #2

1715314277
Report to moderator
1715314277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715314277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715314277
Reply with quote  #2

1715314277
Report to moderator
1715314277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715314277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715314277
Reply with quote  #2

1715314277
Report to moderator
crazycoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2014, 02:21:42 PM
 #82

Finally I managed to make it run. Basically I have deleted files, make git clone and re-compile the miner. This time I have used command make instead of make -j 5.

Few advices for installing on AMD/Linux. Don't use getPimp or Bamt. They are based upon old Debian. The only way to get required dendencies is by mixing stable and testing packages and that creates less than ideal environment.

Better way is:
1. unplugg all but first gpu  (otherwise Ubuntu fails to install)
2. install Ubuntu using stock drivers
3. google "unofficial AMD community" and get instructions how to install latest AMD driver
4. shutdown computer and plug in all gpus
5. re-execute sudo aticongif --adapter=all --init -f and reboot
6. install AMD APP SDK
7. install AMD ADL (if required, e.g. for Sgminer)
8. follow instructions on boolberry.com
9. before make command, execute export AMDAPPSDKROOT=/opt/AMDAPP
10. create folder, e.g. mkdir dr1
11. execute deamon using folder dr1, by doing that deamon creates json file
12. exit deamon
13. edit json file and change thread delay, make it 4000
14. create wallet using simplewallet and execurte command address to get wallet address
15. start deamon using folder dr1, wallet address and specifying desired number of mining threaths

basically you may follow any web guide for installation of mining rig, but you must unplug all but first gpu before initial Ubuntu installation

if you are sattisfied with AMD 13.12 drivers, you may install stock UBUNTU 13.10 and follow this guide

https://github.com/joshpatten/mining-bootstrap

afterwards proceed with instructions on boolberry.com

I am getting 811500Hs on Sapphire 7950 at stock frequencies drawing 148W from the wall.

PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 28, 2014, 01:51:40 PM
 #83

Looks like the OPENCL_LIBRARY is undefined. It should be in line 149. Edit FindOpenCL.cmake. Put debug messages after the find_library call.

mbk, you would not belive it - I could compile your miner!
I located the problem with the help of your debug messages. thanks... this was really helpful.

1) It is not possible to compile your miner with cuda 5.5 (as used in kopiemtu).
There is no libOpenCL.so as you expect in usr/local/cuda/lib64/
So if you don't know a workaround for cuda 5.5, it would be helpfull to warn people in the readme.

2) After switching to cuda 6.0 it was easy to compile a working miner.
I tried cuda 6.0 before you made your code compatible for the "older" openCL versions - but not again after the fix.  Undecided

mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2014, 09:25:50 PM
 #84

Thanks for info. I found out Nvidia included libOpenCL.so in their driver not toolkit prior to cuda6. We need different cmake script to get them. I think it's OK to require cuda6 to make things simple. I'll add it to readme.

Looks like the OPENCL_LIBRARY is undefined. It should be in line 149. Edit FindOpenCL.cmake. Put debug messages after the find_library call.

mbk, you would not belive it - I could compile your miner!
I located the problem with the help of your debug messages. thanks... this was really helpful.

1) It is not possible to compile your miner with cuda 5.5 (as used in kopiemtu).
There is no libOpenCL.so as you expect in usr/local/cuda/lib64/
So if you don't know a workaround for cuda 5.5, it would be helpfull to warn people in the readme.

2) After switching to cuda 6.0 it was easy to compile a working miner.
I tried cuda 6.0 before you made your code compatible for the "older" openCL versions - but not again after the fix.  Undecided



Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 12:19:02 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 11:46:26 AM by malevolent
 #85

Scratch that, it works!
710kh/s on a single 750Ti at stock clocks so far - saw 716 poolside!

NSFW
https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/bbrcudaminer.png

foxy! and I mean the numbers...  Cool
clintar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 03:47:36 PM
 #86

mbk, can you add m_scratchpad.clear(); at the beginning of the get_whole_scratchpad function. if the miner gets to a point where it wants to download the whole scratchpad again, it just appends instead of starts over.
Also, on my nvidia card it crashes because difficulty is zero at the start and it divides by that. I just put put a check for if zero, set to something else and it doesn't happen again.
mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2014, 05:54:04 PM
 #87

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github
mbk, can you add m_scratchpad.clear(); at the beginning of the get_whole_scratchpad function. if the miner gets to a point where it wants to download the whole scratchpad again, it just appends instead of starts over.
Also, on my nvidia card it crashes because difficulty is zero at the start and it divides by that. I just put put a check for if zero, set to something else and it doesn't happen again.

Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
theboccet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 07:13:17 PM
 #88

is there any miner for cuda compute 1.2?
cuda developper kit dont install on my pc Cry Cry Cry

¦¦¦¦¦¦¦______
¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_
¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¯¯¯¯¯
   ¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦


¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  

¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯
¦¦¦¦¦¯
   ¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
clintar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:04:24 PM
Last edit: July 29, 2014, 11:31:07 PM by clintar
 #89

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me
mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 01:02:24 AM
 #90

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me

Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 01:16:06 AM
 #91

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me

Right on....

Any plans on making this working with CryptoNote multiminer instead?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
clintar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 01:18:52 AM
 #92

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me
Weird. I was testing there, too. Just kept looping "Job difficulty is 0. Skipping the job." Guess it IS just me. What could be different?
btc-mike (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 03:04:52 AM
 #93

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me
Weird. I was testing there, too. Just kept looping "Job difficulty is 0. Skipping the job." Guess it IS just me. What could be different?
I get the same error on simpleminer. Boolbd is ok.

Code:
2014-Jul-29 19:44:57.422640 Job difficulty is 0. Skipping the job.
2014-Jul-29 19:45:00.422812 avg hr: 0
2014-Jul-29 19:45:00.424812 Getting next job...
2014-Jul-29 19:45:00.511817 Job didn't change
2014-Jul-29 19:45:00.518818 [OCL 0/0] copy scratchpad
2014-Jul-29 19:45:00.526818 Job difficulty is 0. Skipping the job.
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:03:36 AM
 #94

Hi mbk,
   two of my rigs running fine since 1.5 days.
but boolbd stops on my third rig this night:

Code:
2014-Jul-30 03:47:47.422793 [miner 1]Share found 530538926, <d645bc602c1771e4589a0873587c4459e7f636f86704d70eb6d4067da6000000>
hr: 2955566, efficiency: 99% (shares 19098/19193, blocks 1/1)
Segmentation fault (core dumped)
PVmining
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:25:53 AM
 #95


great. but you make me a little jealous.
maybe I try to to ignore you until you reveal the code. Tongue

mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 08:34:34 AM
 #96

OK. The pool doesn't send valid job until we submit invalid share! Done it this way again. Released a new version.

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me
Weird. I was testing there, too. Just kept looping "Job difficulty is 0. Skipping the job." Guess it IS just me. What could be different?

Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 08:44:59 AM
 #97

Everyone could do it! It's open source! I don't use it myself and I don't have time to spend now. Sorry.
Moreover, I think the pools are bad for cryptocurrencies and they should be avoided if it's possible. It's hard with $15000 bitcoin blocks and $400 litecoin blocks. The block costs about $5 on bbr. Why do you prefer to give your power to some pool instead of getting more hashrate and helping the network by running the full node?

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me

Right on....

Any plans on making this working with CryptoNote multiminer instead?

Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
bgcfb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:45:58 PM
 #98

Everyone could do it! It's open source! I don't use it myself and I don't have time to spend now. Sorry.
Moreover, I think the pools are bad for cryptocurrencies and they should be avoided if it's possible. It's hard with $15000 bitcoin blocks and $400 litecoin blocks. The block costs about $5 on bbr. Why do you prefer to give your power to some pool instead of getting more hashrate and helping the network by running the full node?

Added the release. It works on bbr.farm:1111 and makes about 80% of solo version.

1. I didn't change the get_whole_scratchpad so if it has a bug (looks like it has) it's better to contact the main branch developer as well.
2. m_job.difficulty shouldn't be zero. If it is - something's wrong with a pool. I added a return from the worker thread as it doesn't make any sense to search for nonce having wrong data.
updated github

Thanks. Can you post another windows release with this please? I don't have an environment ready to make a build and someone was asking me for it.
Edit: Actually this makes it so it never gets work it looks like.. unless it's just me

Right on....

Any plans on making this working with CryptoNote multiminer instead?
I think so,mbk,thx to you
jperkins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:57:16 PM
 #99

I've been trying to get this to compile for awhile but I'm not having much luck. I have already read all the posts in this thread and tried all of the previous suggestions given to others.  Any ideas?




Code:
-- OpenCL: Searching for AMD APP SDK
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_0
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_0 - found
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_1
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_1 - found
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_2
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_2 - found
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_3
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_3 - not found
CMake Error at /usr/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:108 (message):
  Could NOT find OpenCL (missing: OPENCL_LIBRARY) (found version "1.2")
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  /usr/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:315 (_FPHSA_FAILURE_MESSAGE)
  FindOpenCL.cmake:167 (FIND_PACKAGE_HANDLE_STANDARD_ARGS)
  CMakeLists.txt:13 (find_package)
mbk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2014, 01:39:12 PM
 #100

Put debug messages i suggested in  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=693118.msg8033567#msg8033567 and check the output. Looks like it has trouble locating libOpenCL.so. In AMD SDK it's a link to libOpenCL.so.1. Both files should be in  $AMDAPPSDKROOT/lib/x86_64.

I've been trying to get this to compile for awhile but I'm not having much luck. I have already read all the posts in this thread and tried all of the previous suggestions given to others.  Any ideas?

Code:
-- OpenCL: Searching for AMD APP SDK
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_0
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_0 - found
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_1
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_1 - found
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_2
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_2 - found
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_3
-- Looking for CL_VERSION_1_3 - not found
CMake Error at /usr/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:108 (message):
  Could NOT find OpenCL (missing: OPENCL_LIBRARY) (found version "1.2")
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  /usr/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:315 (_FPHSA_FAILURE_MESSAGE)
  FindOpenCL.cmake:167 (FIND_PACKAGE_HANDLE_STANDARD_ARGS)
  CMakeLists.txt:13 (find_package)

Boolberry OpenCL solo miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/boolberry-opencl
Boolberry OpenCL stratum pool miner - https://github.com/mbkuperman/cpuminer-multi-opencl
MBK's Boolberry pool - http://bbr.mbkpool.info
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!