Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 08:03:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 100% CPU usage when GPU mining  (Read 3386 times)
Internet151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160



View Profile
May 01, 2011, 09:25:34 AM
 #1

Whenever I mine bitcoins via my GPU, trying 2 different miners, the miner process ends up using 100% of my CPU. Right now I'm running phoenix v1.4. Does anyone know what causes this problem and/or how to fix it?
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511035399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511035399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511035399
Reply with quote  #2

1511035399
Report to moderator
1511035399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511035399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511035399
Reply with quote  #2

1511035399
Report to moderator
nodemaster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2011, 09:43:35 AM
 #2

This is a known problem. But it is hard to say under which circumstances this happens. Perhaps you want to have a look at this Thread: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6188.0
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 02:52:54 AM
 #3

i have started a thread at amd dev forum - opencl section about the 100% cpu usage bug with >1 gpu installed. feel free to jump over there and post your support for this issue being addressed...

http://forums.amd.com/devforum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=153211&enterthread=y

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Keep it real


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 04:27:44 AM
 #4

i have started a thread at amd dev forum - opencl section about the 100% cpu usage bug with >1 gpu installed. feel free to jump over there and post your support for this issue being addressed...

http://forums.amd.com/devforum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=153211&enterthread=y

You really don't need to post this in every single thread about the 100% CPU issue, you seem to especially be hunting down old threads and bringing them back...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!