Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 10:11:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 100% CPU usage when GPU mining  (Read 3008 times)
Internet151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174



View Profile
May 01, 2011, 09:25:34 AM
 #1

Whenever I mine bitcoins via my GPU, trying 2 different miners, the miner process ends up using 100% of my CPU. Right now I'm running phoenix v1.4. Does anyone know what causes this problem and/or how to fix it?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481451082
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451082

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451082
Reply with quote  #2

1481451082
Report to moderator
1481451082
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451082

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451082
Reply with quote  #2

1481451082
Report to moderator
1481451082
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451082

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451082
Reply with quote  #2

1481451082
Report to moderator
nodemaster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2011, 09:43:35 AM
 #2

This is a known problem. But it is hard to say under which circumstances this happens. Perhaps you want to have a look at this Thread: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6188.0
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 02:52:54 AM
 #3

i have started a thread at amd dev forum - opencl section about the 100% cpu usage bug with >1 gpu installed. feel free to jump over there and post your support for this issue being addressed...

http://forums.amd.com/devforum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=153211&enterthread=y

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 04:27:44 AM
 #4

i have started a thread at amd dev forum - opencl section about the 100% cpu usage bug with >1 gpu installed. feel free to jump over there and post your support for this issue being addressed...

http://forums.amd.com/devforum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=153211&enterthread=y

You really don't need to post this in every single thread about the 100% CPU issue, you seem to especially be hunting down old threads and bringing them back...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!