Bitcoin Forum
June 03, 2024, 04:47:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Node problem  (Read 2622 times)
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 18, 2014, 01:06:13 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2014, 03:47:02 PM by BartmaX
 #1

I installed it:
http://pastebin.com/wKytLZmc
I raplaced RPCUSER, RPCPASSWORD, IP Address, Location, and Donation Address to my, but my VPS doesn't show website.

Node address: 104.131.228.11
Node address with port: 104.131.228.11:8333

This node is working per 100%, I can see 27 conections.

I done everything, it should be ok, but I can't see GUI on my VPS.
It should be like this:
http://salomon.styx.net.pl/

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 18, 2014, 07:47:46 PM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 08:47:16 PM by rarkenin
 #2

Have you installed an apache2 package using your favourite package manager? The default site root should already be in /var/www/.

ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 4193



View Profile
July 19, 2014, 06:46:21 AM
 #3

Did you portforward? Try replacing the index on var/www with that code you have entered. Then restart apache server. Have you installed bitcoin RPC? Follow this tutorial. http://pastebin.com/qbmSNhWK

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 19, 2014, 12:20:27 PM
 #4

Did you portforward? Try replacing the index on var/www with that code you have entered. Then restart apache server. Have you installed bitcoin RPC? Follow this tutorial. http://pastebin.com/qbmSNhWK

You can't put python code into index.html without a python module for apache2. That code, if you read it, writes an HTML file with status to /var/www/index.html. All that is needed is a webserver installation that serves from /var/www and can be seen from outside (opening firewall ports, and portforwarding on router/cable modem)
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 07:38:34 PM
 #5

How to change apache2 ubuntu default page to NODE statistic page?
104.131.228.11

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 20, 2014, 08:32:39 PM
 #6

Serve content from /var/www and have that script run. Or, you could modify the script to write to /var/www/html/index.html.
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 08:33:09 PM
 #7

Serve content from /var/www and have that script run. Or, you could modify the script to write to /var/www/html/index.html.
How? commands? thx bro

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 20, 2014, 08:43:39 PM
 #8

Take the python script you've been running (http://pastebin.com/wKytLZmc) and edit line 8 to read:

Code:
ff = open('/var/www/html/index.html', 'w')

Now have a cronjob run that script every minute to update that page to reflect the actual state of your node.
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 08:49:56 PM
 #9

Take the python script you've been running (http://pastebin.com/wKytLZmc) and edit line 8 to read:

Code:
ff = open('/var/www/html/index.html', 'w')

Now have a cronjob run that script every minute to update that page to reflect the actual state of your node.
So I have to only add /html/? Sry about that but I don't understand Sad
And next - add cronjob.

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 20, 2014, 09:35:53 PM
 #10

Yes, you need to have the script write to the correct path, so add the /html/ to the appropriate place so it matches the line.

As for the cronjob, the link I gave should clear things up well.
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 07:36:50 AM
 #11

As for the cronjob, the link I gave should clear things up well.
Could You write me how to do it. It should reflesh every 5 min

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 10:34:53 AM
 #12

OK, so do you have the script saved somewhere and made executable? Let's imagine that it's located at /foo/bar/node.py. Obviously yours will be different.

First we need to allow your script to write to the status file without needing to be run as root. You will need to run:

Code:
chmod 0777 /var/www/html/index.html

This will allow your script to write to index.html to actually update it.

I assume that you are familiar a terminal-based editor (vim or nano). Run

Code:
crontab -e

and add the following line to the file that you see:

Code:
*/5 * * * * python /foo/bar/node.py

Save and quit. Your crontab will have been applied and the script will run every 5 minutes, assuming the system is booted up (not necessarily logged in as you).

If this seems a bit convoluted to you, I can remotely set this up for BTC0.015.
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 10:48:34 AM
 #13

OK, so do you have the script saved somewhere and made executable? Let's imagine that it's located at /foo/bar/node.py. Obviously yours will be different.

First we need to allow your script to write to the status file without needing to be run as root. You will need to run:

Code:
chmod 0777 /var/www/html/index.html

This will allow your script to write to index.html to actually update it.

I assume that you are familiar a terminal-based editor (vim or nano). Run

Code:
crontab -e

and add the following line to the file that you see:

Code:
*/5 * * * * python /foo/bar/node.py

Save and quit. Your crontab will have been applied and the script will run every 5 minutes, assuming the system is booted up (not necessarily logged in as you).

If this seems a bit convoluted to you, I can remotely set this up for BTC0.015.
Ok, done. In how many min. should it show node page?

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 11:15:10 AM
 #14

No more than 5, assuming you did it all correctly, and running
Code:
python /foo/bar/node.py
directly updates the page correctly as well.
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 11:18:53 AM
 #15

No more than 5, assuming you did it all correctly, and running
Code:
python /foo/bar/node.py
directly updates the page correctly as well.
python: can't open file '/foo/bar/node.py': [Errno 2] No such file or directory
Sad

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 11:25:47 AM
 #16

As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
BartmaX (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 11:29:14 AM
 #17

As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
I done it, but still I have got this error

Bitcoin: 1BUVLae4KR9FTDAVDpwFZnoB8p5PrjEt5q
rarkenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 11:34:47 AM
 #18

The same error? You need to replace /foo/bar/node.py with the correct path in ALL of my replies on this topic. I was using that as an example path.
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1000


https://web.archive.org/web/*/nogleg.com


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2014, 02:01:49 PM
 #19

As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
I done it, but still I have got this error

There's no way you'd get a 'file not found' if you actually put in the correct location of the file.

LOL, just noticed this was from 3 days ago.  I guess it's working now or you gave up, eh?
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 4193



View Profile
July 25, 2014, 08:45:00 AM
 #20

As I said in my previous post, you will need to update that path to reflect the actual location of the script.
I done it, but still I have got this error
Check your file name, you may have some other name. Also, not everyone's directory is the same. You must edit or according to where you have the python script.

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!