Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2018, 02:28:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stock/Default Voltage on a 5830  (Read 1253 times)
Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 05:23:38 AM
 #1

I have been trying to find an answer to this for awhile.
What is the default voltage for a 5830? Sapphire to be more precise, but not sure if that matters. I see everyone always listing what they bumped the voltage up to, but not what the original stock voltage was. Anyway help would be great. Thanks!
1524709716
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524709716

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524709716
Reply with quote  #2

1524709716
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sergey0210
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 06:18:19 AM
 #2

cpu  2D — 0.949v, в 3D — 1.088v.
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1063


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 07:11:49 AM
 #3

For a Sapphire 5830 Extreme, 1.163 to be exact.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 03:40:21 AM
 #4

Does anyone else know?
0.949
1.088
1.163

I don't want to undervolt/overvolt and blow out my power supply
ELT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 03:47:00 AM
 #5

My card at default was 1.063mV
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1063


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 04:03:46 AM
 #6

Does anyone else know?
0.949
1.088
1.163

I don't want to undervolt/overvolt and blow out my power supply
Can you post a link to he exact model of your sapphire 5830?. Also downloading sapphire trick and pressing reset will change the voltage to the stock voltage too.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

craked5
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 520


The 1st Decentralized Stock Market Lottery


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 02:14:38 PM
 #7

I got a 3 XFX and they we're at 1063! I just bumped them to 1.163 to get the core to 1040! At this point they run at like 53 degrees Celsius!

         ▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄▄       
      ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄    
   ▄█▀▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄ ▀▀█▄  
 ▄█▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄█▀▀            ▀▀█▄ ▀▀█▄ ▀█▄
█▀ ▄█▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄ ▀▀█▄ ▀█▄ ▀█
 
██████     ██████   ▄██████▄    ▄███████
 ██████   ██████   ███▀  ▀███  ███▄▄▄▄▄
 ███ ▀██▄██▀ ███   ███▄  ▄███   ▀▀▀▀▀███
█████  ▀█▀  █████   ▀██████▀   ███████▀

█▄ ▀█▄ ▀█▄▄ ▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀  ▄▄█▀ ▄█▀ ▄█
 ▀█▄ ▀█▄▄ ▀█▄▄▄           ▄▄█▀ ▄▄█▀ ▄█▀
   ▀█▄▄ ▀█▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀ ▄▄█▀  
      ▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀     
         ▀▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀        

        ▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄▄███████
██████▀▀████
▀▀▀     ████
        ████
        ████
        ████
        ████
        ████
        ████
        ████
Decentralized .Stock Market.
.Lottery. Platform
         ▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄▄       
      ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄    
   ▄█▀▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄ ▀▀█▄  
 ▄█▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄█▀▀            ▀▀█▄ ▀▀█▄ ▀█▄
█▀ ▄█▀ ▄█▀▀ ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄ ▀▀█▄ ▀█▄ ▀█
 
██████     ██████   ▄██████▄    ▄███████
 ██████   ██████   ███▀  ▀███  ███▄▄▄▄▄
 ███ ▀██▄██▀ ███   ███▄  ▄███   ▀▀▀▀▀███
█████  ▀█▀  █████   ▀██████▀   ███████▀

█▄ ▀█▄ ▀█▄▄ ▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀  ▄▄█▀ ▄█▀ ▄█
 ▀█▄ ▀█▄▄ ▀█▄▄▄           ▄▄█▀ ▄▄█▀ ▄█▀
   ▀█▄▄ ▀█▄▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀ ▄▄█▀  
      ▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀     
         ▀▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀        



      ▄▄█████████▄▄     
   ▄█████████████████▄  
 ▐████████████▀▀▀  ████ 
 ████████▀▀▀  ▄▀  ▐█████
▐███▀▀      ▄▀    ██████▌
▐█████▄▄  ▄▀     ▐██████▌
 ███████▌  ▄▄    ███████
  ███████▄████▄▄▐██████ 
   ▀█████████████████▀  
      ▀▀█████████▀▀     



      ▄▄█████████▄▄     
   ▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▄  
  █████         ███████ 
 ██████   ▄▄▄▄▄   ██████
▐██████   ▄▄▄▄▄   ██████▌
▐██████   ▄▄▄▄▄   ██████▌
 ██████           ██████
  ██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████ 
   ▀█████████████████▀  
      ▀▀█████████▀▀     
Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 02:39:50 PM
 #8

Alright this is the Sapphire 5830 that I have --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814102878

And if it isn't too much of a pain, I'd like to figure out what my XFX 5830 is as well --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150497

John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1063


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 02:45:41 PM
 #9

Alright this is the Sapphire 5830 that I have --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814102878

And if it isn't too much of a pain, I'd like to figure out what my XFX 5830 is as well --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150497


Both should be at 1063, unless you have the Xtreme version, which is overclocked by default.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 05:08:17 PM
 #10

Alright this is the Sapphire 5830 that I have --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814102878

And if it isn't too much of a pain, I'd like to figure out what my XFX 5830 is as well --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150497


Both should be at 1063, unless you have the Xtreme version, which is overclocked by default.
Actually, I just looked at the box. Yes, it is an Xtreme edition
Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 05:53:01 PM
 #11

*Bumping*

Does anyone know? Or is there a way I can figure out remotely?
ike989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 05:57:27 PM
 #12

*Bumping*

Does anyone know? Or is there a way I can figure out remotely?

Have you tried gpu-z? It's a sister programs to cpu-z that describes most information to the harware in your box.

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/
Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 06:15:33 PM
 #13

*Bumping*

Does anyone know? Or is there a way I can figure out remotely?

Have you tried gpu-z? It's a sister programs to cpu-z that describes most information to the harware in your box.

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/
I will give it a try. Thanks!
ike989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 06:22:52 PM
 #14

Hmm, I don't see the voltage on the screenshots for gpu-z. Still it and cpu-z, which can be downloaded from the same site, a great tools to get a snapshot of your hardware and settings.
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1063


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 06:27:44 PM
 #15

The stock voltage is 1.163v

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Xmufa23X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 07:27:51 PM
 #16

Thanks everyone! GPU-z worked great!

Sapphire Xtreme 5830 = v1.164
XFX 5830 = v1.163
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!