Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:37:10 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bug?: Synchronizing bar starting at 99%  (Read 911 times)
Mushoz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Bitbuy


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2012, 10:27:01 PM
 #1

I'm not sure if this is a bug, or intended, but the current loading bar for synchronizing isn't really informative. If I launch my client it starts at 99% as if it started with 0 blocks, and is almost done. If it is say 100 blocks behind, it should start at 0%, and increase by 1% for every 1 block downloaded in my opinion.

www.bitbuy.nl - Koop eenvoudig, snel en goedkoop bitcoins bij Bitbuy!
1481333830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333830
Reply with quote  #2

1481333830
Report to moderator
1481333830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333830
Reply with quote  #2

1481333830
Report to moderator
1481333830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333830
Reply with quote  #2

1481333830
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481333830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333830
Reply with quote  #2

1481333830
Report to moderator
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 11:51:27 PM
 #2

https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/issues/753

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
slothbag
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 02:26:59 AM
 #3

I sent a PM to laanwj to see if he could incorporate both progress bars and a setting in the options screen to switch between the two different styles. I much prefer the relative style 0%-100%.

He said it was a possibility, but not sure if it'll happen.  Someone wanna submit a pull request for it Smiley
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 12:19:29 PM
 #4

We're back at square one.

When the progress bar was starting from 0% everyone was complaining it was starting from 0, now when it's at 99% everyone is complaining it's starting from 99%.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!