Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:41:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: FPGA Rig Photos  (Read 42525 times)
aseldon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64



View Profile
April 17, 2012, 04:26:16 AM
 #61

Excellent looking setup. What kind of boards are those and what do you use to power and manage them?
1481402474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402474
Reply with quote  #2

1481402474
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Jaryu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 17, 2012, 04:45:37 AM
 #62

Currently mining away at 1651MH/s using 155W (2xBFL, Router, USB hub) at the wall.

Smiley





That's a nice and clean setup, which linksys router did you use? not familiar with any linksys that comes pre-loaded with dd-wrt only know the Buffalo models that do, how many units do you think the little cpu on that router can handle? I just might use something like this instead of the cheap computer I was setting up on my table for the singles I ordered.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2012, 05:50:21 AM
 #63

I got more details here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76685.0

It's an e3000 and you'll have to load DD-WRT yourself. It's not TOO difficult, but you do have to be careful.

Looking at processor and mem usage, I think it could probably handle the full 100 possible.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 26, 2012, 11:15:09 AM
 #64

A wild Spartan and its baby:

Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


What's a GPU?


View Profile
April 27, 2012, 12:59:56 AM
 #65

Cool!

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
Phraust
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206


Mostly Harmless...


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2012, 05:53:43 AM
 #66

Just my Mac Mini server with 3 BFLs 10 BFLs (5/17).  Moved into a cooler place, and humming along nicely.



Finally running cgminer native as well:



Only waiting for the new power-source and cables to replace all these crappy powerblocks.
Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


What's a GPU?


View Profile
May 07, 2012, 06:05:15 AM
 #67

Just my Mac Mini server with 3 BFLs.
I'm not sure how cost effective using a mac mini server is... But it looks nice!

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 07, 2012, 09:27:41 AM
 #68

I have 9 Ztex boards on my mac mini and it consumes alltogether 170 w.

Not that effective but i dont habe any pcs left here Smiley

Ill post a pic:

Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 07, 2012, 09:01:12 PM
 #69

So much porn in this thread!
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 08:36:19 PM
 #70

The last of my BFLs have arrived, here's my completed setup:



6 units + router + hub = 480W

rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 08:39:03 PM
 #71

The last of my BFLs have arrived, here's my completed setup:

http://i.imgur.com/YyROj.jpg?1

6 units + router + hub = 480W

http://i.imgur.com/ArTCQ.jpg?1
Nice! What is the power supply rated for, and about how much power do the router and switch take by themselves?

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 08:44:31 PM
 #72

650W gold PSU, so it's running at ~73% rated power.
Router and hub use ~12W
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 09:25:29 PM
 #73

650W gold PSU, so it's running at ~73% rated power.
Router and hub use ~12W

I don't see a Ethernet to the router. Using wireless I presume ?

What is CPU load and does it not overheat from cgminer coordinating them BFLs ?
Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


What's a GPU?


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 01:12:55 AM
 #74

Yeah he's using wireless Tongue

And I'd assume he's using MPBM on openWRT, yeah?

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 03:40:45 AM
 #75

The details:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76685.0
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
May 18, 2012, 06:21:00 AM
 #76

Very nice. Looking for a used e3000 right now. This will make a sweet miner manager for the BFL singles. Does the cgminer 2.4.1 also have icarus support?

mrb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 07:54:55 AM
 #77

650W gold PSU, so it's running at ~73% rated power.

Actually, less. Probably 65% or so.

You see 480W at the wall, but this PSU is probably outputting ~425W to the router & singles (~89% efficiency). That means 425/650 = 65%
A 650W PSU running at 100% would output exactly 650W while pulling more than 650W at the wall.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 03:15:10 PM
 #78

Icarus, and possibly ztex, but not sure if ztex will work or not.

And yeah, forgot to consider the losses in the PSU.
pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
May 18, 2012, 03:24:22 PM
 #79

hi,

has anyone use a tp-link mr3420 with open-wrt to run a and control ztex boards ?

regards
pazor

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
tarrant_01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
May 19, 2012, 02:00:29 PM
 #80

I'd like to see a picture of how to hook up a single to a power supply instead of using the brick that comes with them.

1P95gCUCw3Tjb7yyoYtW3ARZZQyTpFgk6H
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!