Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2024, 06:53:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Improved Whirlcoin AMD Miner  (Read 5448 times)
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 02:28:21 PM
 #21

Get error when trying to make:


make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[4]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
Making all in submodules
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `all'.  Stop.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
make: *** [all] Error 2



Any ideas?  

this is what i did :
maybe u dont autoreconf ?

Code:
git submodule init
git submodule update
autoreconf -i
cp PATH_TO_ADL_SDK ./ADL_SDK
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./configure --enable-opencl
make


That worked.   Thanks!


"git submodule init
git submodule update"
this commands are not recognized by mingw32 Sad
I use the same command but i still get the same error... I'm using mingw32... help please...
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2014, 02:40:27 PM
 #22

Get error when trying to make:


make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[4]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
Making all in submodules
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `all'.  Stop.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
make: *** [all] Error 2



Any ideas? 

this is what i did :
maybe u dont autoreconf ?

Code:
git submodule init
git submodule update
autoreconf -i
cp PATH_TO_ADL_SDK ./ADL_SDK
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./configure --enable-opencl
make


That worked.   Thanks!


"git submodule init
git submodule update"
this commands are not recognized by mingw32 Sad
I use the same command but i still get the same error... I'm using mingw32... help please...
just click download zip file, and unzip it in your mingw directory
autoreconf -fvi; CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure ; make

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 02:58:44 PM
 #23

Get error when trying to make:


make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[4]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
Making all in submodules
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `all'.  Stop.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
make: *** [all] Error 2



Any ideas? 

this is what i did :
maybe u dont autoreconf ?

Code:
git submodule init
git submodule update
autoreconf -i
cp PATH_TO_ADL_SDK ./ADL_SDK
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./configure --enable-opencl
make


That worked.   Thanks!


"git submodule init
git submodule update"
this commands are not recognized by mingw32 Sad
I use the same command but i still get the same error... I'm using mingw32... help please...
just click download zip file, and unzip it in your mingw directory
autoreconf -fvi; CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure ; make

i followed your instruction but i still have the same error... and i notice that in the submodules folder the jansson folder seem empty... i re-download and look at the folder jansson still nothing is in there... any instructions how to solve this submodules jansson...
uray (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 505


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 03:04:06 PM
 #24

I've found a windows binary here: http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/files/sgminer-5-0-beta-whirlpool-windows.zip

Works just fine for me, getting about 10 MHS with my 280X.

I doesn't work for me i got HW errors... i have 280x

sometime set "thread-concurrency" : "8192"  will help
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2014, 03:18:22 PM
 #25

Get error when trying to make:


make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[4]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
Making all in submodules
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `all'.  Stop.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
make: *** [all] Error 2



Any ideas? 

this is what i did :
maybe u dont autoreconf ?

Code:
git submodule init
git submodule update
autoreconf -i
cp PATH_TO_ADL_SDK ./ADL_SDK
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./configure --enable-opencl
make


That worked.   Thanks!


"git submodule init
git submodule update"
this commands are not recognized by mingw32 Sad
I use the same command but i still get the same error... I'm using mingw32... help please...
just click download zip file, and unzip it in your mingw directory
autoreconf -fvi; CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure ; make

i followed your instruction but i still have the same error... and i notice that in the submodules folder the jansson folder seem empty... i re-download and look at the folder jansson still nothing is in there... any instructions how to solve this submodules jansson...
I guess you might have to also download jansson, this one doesn't seem to be directly included in the release
(not really helpful for people using windows even though it is way it should be done regarding package management... however there is certainly a way to do that automatically through windows... may-be not mingw32 though... )

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 03:22:28 PM
 #26

Get error when trying to make:


make  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[4]: Nothing to be done for `all-am'.
make[4]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/lib'
Making all in submodules
make[2]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
Making all in jansson
make[3]: Entering directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `all'.  Stop.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules/jansson'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl/submodules'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/opt/miners/whirl'
make: *** [all] Error 2



Any ideas? 

this is what i did :
maybe u dont autoreconf ?

Code:
git submodule init
git submodule update
autoreconf -i
cp PATH_TO_ADL_SDK ./ADL_SDK
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./configure --enable-opencl
make


That worked.   Thanks!


"git submodule init
git submodule update"
this commands are not recognized by mingw32 Sad
I use the same command but i still get the same error... I'm using mingw32... help please...
just click download zip file, and unzip it in your mingw directory
autoreconf -fvi; CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2" ./configure ; make

i followed your instruction but i still have the same error... and i notice that in the submodules folder the jansson folder seem empty... i re-download and look at the folder jansson still nothing is in there... any instructions how to solve this submodules jansson...
I guess you might have to also download jansson, this one doesn't seem to be directly included in the release
(not really helpful for people using windows even though it is way it should be done regarding package management... however there is certainly a way to do that automatically through windows... may-be not mingw32 though... )

Thanks... i already figured it out... ^_^ problem solved...
auy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 03:42:17 PM
 #27

hi
dev
can you give me windows binary?
thx·
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 04:01:28 PM
 #28

I compiled it successfully for windows but so sad i got HW Sad
auy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 04:11:52 PM
 #29

I compiled it successfully for windows but so sad i got HW Sad
me too·······
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 04:18:47 PM
 #30

I compiled it successfully for windows but so sad i got HW Sad
me too·······

My TC is 8192... still having HW... i tried different settings... still having HW...
So confusing...
auy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 04:47:50 PM
 #31

I compiled it successfully for windows but so sad i got HW Sad
me too·······

My TC is 8192... still having HW... i tried different settings... still having HW...
So confusing...
I solved the problem of HW  Roll Eyes
7850 I can get the hash value is 4.5M and 280X 8.5 m Kiss
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 05:04:02 PM
 #32

I got 9.9 MH without HW errors on 280X
auy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 05:09:53 PM
 #33

I got 9.9 MH without HW errors on 280X
wow
What are the parameters?
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 05:16:35 PM
 #34

-intensity 19 -g 2 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-platform 0 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-vddc 1.200 --gpu-powertune 20 --gpu-fan 75 --thread-concurrency 8192 --shaders 2048 --api-listen
auy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 05:24:10 PM
 #35

-intensity 19 -g 2 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-platform 0 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-vddc 1.200 --gpu-powertune 20 --gpu-fan 75 --thread-concurrency 8192 --shaders 2048 --api-listen
thx~~
Gibcity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 10:10:22 PM
 #36

put in those setting and only get 5mhs. :/ I'm on windows.

Double eagle only 100 coins!! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=736702.0
DPyCjHRsPxPbTrJ3DZEThy5s4dyYFsaPFy
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 11:10:36 PM
 #37

-intensity 19 -g 2 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-platform 0 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-vddc 1.200 --gpu-powertune 20 --gpu-fan 75 --thread-concurrency 8192 --shaders 2048 --api-listen

What is wrong with my rig, still doesn't work with your setting... i got 280x dualx...  Embarrassed
louiedave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 02:04:49 AM
 #38

Btw, what version of catalyst is use for this miner?... because im using 13.12
do i need to change it to the latest version of catalyst?
uray (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 505


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 04:38:47 AM
 #39

Btw, what version of catalyst is use for this miner?... because im using 13.12
do i need to change it to the latest version of catalyst?

i'am only tested it on 14.6
endlessskill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 531
Merit: 500


AMD | Mining | NVIDIA


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 05:25:17 AM
 #40

Btw, what version of catalyst is use for this miner?... because im using 13.12
do i need to change it to the latest version of catalyst?
Yep dude, you need to update your drivers to 14.6 and delete your .bin files
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!