Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 01:16:32 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Intel HD Graphics  (Read 31525 times)
shivansps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
May 03, 2012, 10:25:13 PM
 #41

We dont know!

Some reviews shows up that DirectCompute performance is well over than an AMD A8, its not the same than OpenCL performance, OK, but someone needs to try it out.



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


.I C N Q   T O K E N.

The Token for Digital Asset Management
1537492592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537492592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537492592
Reply with quote  #2

1537492592
Report to moderator
1537492592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537492592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537492592
Reply with quote  #2

1537492592
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 02:07:45 AM
 #42

A couple thousand coders with specs provided by AMD haven't made OpenCL capable drivers for AMD GPUs.  Doing it in the dark is never going to happen. 

Just a peeve here - We had coders "tricking" GPUs into running semi-arbitrary code considerably faster than CPUs by writing it as custom shader routines, years before OpenCL hit the scene (Google for "GLSL" or "Cg").  So yes, the possibility does exist of mining on a completely non-CL-supporting platform.

That said, shaders (at least back then) had a fairly limited set of available operations they could do (mostly linear algebraic transforms on single or half precision floats, not bitwise ops on integers), and an incredibly small stack space (on the order of 256 bytes) - Good luck implementing SHA256 under those conditions.    Grin

I don't beg - If I do something to deserve your BTC, you can find my address on the invoice.  Wink
shivansps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
May 05, 2012, 05:26:13 AM
 #43

Just found this...

http://www.chw.net/2012/04/llano-vs-ivy-bridge-duelo-en-opencl/

in spanish.

Quote
QJulia 4D demo, 600×600 (ventana):

Intel Ivy Bridge HD 4000 OpenCL GPU: 35 FPS
Intel Ivy Bridge OpenCL CPU: 15 FPS
AMD A8-3850 IGP Radeon HD 6550D: 55 FPS (entre 45 a 68)
AMD A8-3850 CPU: 7 FPS (entre 6 a 8 )
AMD E-240 IGP Radeon HD 6310: 13 FPS (entre 12 a 15)
AMD E-240 CPU: 1 FPS
Nvidia Geforce GTX 680: 200 FPS

PostFX demo, 600×600 (ventana):
Intel Ivy Bridge HD 4000 OpenCL GPU: 20 FPS
Intel Ivy Bridge OpenCL CPU: 5 FPS
AMD A8-3850 IGP Radeon HD 6550D: 24 FPS
AMD A8-3850 CPU: 4 FPS
AMD E-240 IGP Radeon HD 6310: 5 FPS
AMD E-240 CPU: 1 FPS
Nvidia Geforce GTX 680: 120 FPS



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


.I C N Q   T O K E N.

The Token for Digital Asset Management
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 09:32:32 AM
 #44

Did anyone get this working? I'd like to mine on my Intel hd 4000 cpu while waiting for bfl.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 09:43:53 AM
 #45

My ivy bridge hd 4000 should have opencl now

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Redi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 09:54:51 AM
 #46

Intel 4000 can do OpenCL. In fact I'm mining on it right now Wink with 1150MHz you can get about 12MH/s with ~8W power consumption, unfortunately my GPU in that ultrabook is throttling so I get about 10MH/s with ~5W power consumption of the GPU.
Also, it only works under M$ Winsh!t Vista/7 since the OpenCL support for Linux was put on hold.

Hope it helps Wink
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 10:05:10 AM
 #47

Tell me! I tried both 32 and 64 sdk and cgminer can't find cl devices :/

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Redi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 10:12:52 AM
 #48

Tell me! I tried both 32 and 64 sdk and cgminer can't find cl devices :/
Hmm, I have small Win7 SP1 32bit partion only for mining. You need 9.17.10.2792 GPU driver from Intel and I currently use the 2013 BETA OpenCL SDK (You need the same arch as your Win is eg 32bit OpenCL for 32bit Win), then I just downloaded the precompiled CGMiner (don't want to compile on Winblows Cheesy BTW 2.11.3 it is) and started the app. Dunno why it doesn't work on your PC  Huh
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 27, 2013, 10:15:16 AM
 #49

I'll keep trying. Wasn't sure whether arch needs to match os or app. I also have driver issues with Windows server 2012.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Redi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 10:25:26 AM
 #50

I'll keep trying. Wasn't sure whether arch needs to match os or app. I also have driver issues with Windows server 2012.
Who doesn't have issues with Windows? Cheesy
Best would be to use Linux everywhere, but since the dev who worked on OpenSource OpenCL with Intel GPU left the company there is only little hope...

BTW why not use the same arch for all? 64bit Win + 64bit SDK + 64bit app?
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 03:41:18 AM
 #51

Got it working! My i7-3770 hd 4000 does 12mh/s. Thanks!

There is no cgminer x64 is there?

I forget how bad cpu mining is and can't really test it any more. But is 12mh/s much better than cpu mining? I miss mining and have been waiting for so long for bfl so this will be fun for a while.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 04:07:05 AM
 #52

Can anyone tell me cpu only mining speed of a i7-3770? Wanna make sure gpu mining is worthwhile and whether to try to add cpu mining. I don't think 12mh/s is bad for a "free" gpu though. Just not sure if it's any faster than cpu only.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1877
Merit: 1070


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 28, 2013, 10:41:49 AM
 #53

Can anyone tell me cpu only mining speed of a i7-3770? Wanna make sure gpu mining is worthwhile and whether to try to add cpu mining. I don't think 12mh/s is bad for a "free" gpu though. Just not sure if it's any faster than cpu only.

check here

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#Intel

I think its 5 or 6 mhs. at what, ~70 watts?

vs 12 mh/s @ ~5 watts
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 11:13:37 AM
 #54

Yeah amazing, mines using exactly 5.9w

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 11:28:53 AM
 #55

If someone made us an optimized ocl kernel we could probably push a few more mhs :-)

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Redi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 11:58:30 AM
 #56

That would be great IMHO. I know that this GPU is extremely low-end, but since I have free electricity and since I'm on that ultrabook almost all the time I like to use it Smiley
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1043


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 12:01:15 PM
 #57

My home server is always on too. You're lucky you get the same performance ;-)

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
shivansps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 04:52:21 PM
 #58

Any numbers on Haswell HD4600? it seems to wipe the floor with the 7660D on OpenCL performance...



▄▄           ▄▄▄▄▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄           ▄▄         ▄▄        ▄▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄                  ▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ 
██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██        ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄        ███▄       ██        ██          ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄         ██                 ███            ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▀                ██▀        ▀██       █████▄     ██        ██         ██▀        ▀██        ██                ██ ██           ██     ██
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██ ▀███▄   ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██               ██   ██          ██▄▄▄▄█▀
██      ▐█▌                ▐█▌          ▐█▌      ██   ▀███▄ ██        ██        ▐█▌          ▐█▌       ██              ██     ██         ██▀▀▀▀██▄
██       ██▄                ██▄        ▄██       ██     ▀█████        ██         ██▄      ▄▄  █        ██             ██       ██        ██     ██
██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██        ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀        ██       ▀███        ██          ▀██▄▄▄▄▄ ██          ██▄▄▄▄▄▄      ██         ██       ██▄▄▄▄██▀
▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀         ▀▀        ▀▀             ▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀           ▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
           ▄▄███▄▄
     ▄▄███████████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
███████████▌ ▐███████████
██▌ ▐███████ ███████▌ ▐██
███ ████▀▀██ ██▀▀████ ███
███ ██▀▄████ ████▄▀██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
███ ██ █████ █████ ██ ███
 ▀▀ ██ █████ █████ ██ ▀▀
     ▀ █████ █████ ▀
         ▀▀█ █▀▀
The Premier   ───────────────────
Digital Asset Management Ecosystem
────────   Powered by the ICNQ Token


▾  Medium
▾  Twitter
▾  LinkedIn
▾  Subscribe


.I C N Q   T O K E N.

The Token for Digital Asset Management
Herp-a-derp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 05:41:09 PM
 #59

My ivy bridge hd 4000 should have opencl now

I have one of these on my laptop and the Bitminter client mines on it, slowly  Grin:

Edit: Before anyone asks, no I don't mine on my laptop, I downloaded the client simply to see what it looked like and was surprised to see the Intel HD device available.


DAEX THE CLEARING SOLUTION FOR CENTRALIZED
CRYPTOCURRENCY TRADING EXCHANGES
|ANN
WHITEPAPER
BOUNTY
TELEGRAM
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
|DAEX PUBLIC SALE STARTS
September 9 JOIN NOW!
derr777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 08:50:58 PM
 #60

bitpop:  to answer some of your questions.. I have a similar chip and get about 12Mh/s on the Intel 4000 and 27Mh/s using all cores of the 3770, slightly over clocked.

If you want to play with it, I use minerd.exe, which I can't remember where I found, hehe.  I also use a mining_proxy locally to accept its work and translate it to stratum, since it only supports getwork.

So, basically, if you want the machine to do nothing else, that cpu/gpu can do about 39mh/s at considerable wattage (havent measured, because I don't mine with it, but maxing the cores of that chip is going to easily be over 100w.)

donations; BTC: 1KN24ZhL3PW1Rq5f48PAaEdyv4iKHdUXnr
LTC: LTyKRd9dCtKDAxUo41k2ZShuMfzkzhxc2V
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!