Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 03:58:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Which Bitcoin miner work with this server  (Read 1200 times)
Bitkingdom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 01:51:17 PM
 #1

I have an server I run with Centos 64, which miner can I use for that one ? I want to mine bit coin.
1534305524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534305524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534305524
Reply with quote  #2

1534305524
Report to moderator
1534305524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534305524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534305524
Reply with quote  #2

1534305524
Report to moderator
1534305524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534305524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534305524
Reply with quote  #2

1534305524
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cloverme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1040


SpacePirate.io


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 02:42:15 PM
 #2

If you want to mine bitcoin, you need an ASIC Miner, PC's aren't up to the task any longer. It has not been viable to mine bitcoin on a PC for the past couple of years. You might want to check out the alternative coin thread here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=160

You can mine a alternative coin (using X11) then exchange that coin for bitcoin.  Here's a list of coins you can mine with a CPU:
http://cpucoinlist.com/




wunkbone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 07:45:45 AM
 #3

I have an server I run with Centos 64, which miner can I use for that one ? I want to mine bit coin.

Well you can mine CPU coin with this server but the profit is still really low.....

The Transit Coin is on the way. help us to decide the path we have to follow:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1066969

http://tnttalk.org

TNT COIN SHOPPING MALL COMING SOON
<a href="https://www.vultr.com/?ref=6829767"><img src="https://www.vultr.com/media/468x60_03.gif" width="468" height="60"></a>
thebfldoctor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 07:22:54 AM
 #4

Bitcoin mining with a cpu IMPOSSIBLE!




Try an Altcoin.

I'm getting 5th/s out of my overclocked Block Erupter, it is spitting blue fire like a Lamborghini and the temperature in my room is 129 degrees help!
darkphantom934
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 10:43:34 PM
 #5

You should try mining CPU-heavy algorithms, such as CryptoNight or some memory-heavy algorithm.

Even so, you're going to have a hard time making a profit on these algorithms. Assuming you have a good CPU, power consumption will be a major factor in your profit.
cassimares
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2014, 07:12:42 AM
 #6

You should try mining CPU-heavy algorithms, such as CryptoNight or some memory-heavy algorithm.

Even so, you're going to have a hard time making a profit on these algorithms. Assuming you have a good CPU, power consumption will be a major factor in your profit.

Not profitable any more even mining CryptoNight with cpu, already have GPU program for that...

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!