Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 02:40:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: QT not connecting to Testnet or downloading blocks ?  (Read 825 times)
idev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 926


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 01:59:15 PM
 #1

I'm trying to get my QT on OSX to run on the testnet. I've added "testnet=1" to my conf.
But after some time now i still have no connections and of course no blocks are downloading. All it says is that there is no block source available ?
1512960048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512960048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512960048
Reply with quote  #2

1512960048
Report to moderator
1512960048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512960048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512960048
Reply with quote  #2

1512960048
Report to moderator
1512960048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512960048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512960048
Reply with quote  #2

1512960048
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512960048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512960048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512960048
Reply with quote  #2

1512960048
Report to moderator
1512960048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512960048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512960048
Reply with quote  #2

1512960048
Report to moderator
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 03:06:17 PM
 #2

Not much people are on testnet, did you try to add the node from theymos?

Code:
addnode=blockexplorer.com

edit: 3 typos, 1 sentence -_-

idev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 926


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 04:01:34 PM
 #3

Trying it but it does not seem to make a difference.
thebfldoctor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 05:36:31 AM
 #4

Maybe this will help.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

I'm getting 5th/s out of my overclocked Block Erupter, it is spitting blue fire like a Lamborghini and the temperature in my room is 129 degrees help!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!